SearchinTT Trinidad & Tobago's 1st Search Engine.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2010, 1:39 am

^ is that your attempt at a backpedal?

I simply checked your posts and our logs for reports relating to you and the fact is you are breaking the rules.
If you have a business and you are selling your out-of-box items then that is still commercial advertising :|

Telling users about your business is commercial advertising

I cannot see how showing you up is e-thuggery?

We have reports that you sent a user a PM telling them about your website and printing services. They did not request this information.

You insist on talking down our website, our moderators and our "behavior" yet you market your company and your items here for months.

When you are corrected, you accuse me of being big and bad and that our forum has a "reputation".

I hope you understand that use of our free classifieds and forums is a privilege and not a right; We have no problem if you want to advertise your "friend's" search engine website - however do not accuse the administrators, moderators and users of the very site you wish to advertise on of bad practices lest you lose that privilege. :idea:

Re: SearchinTT Trinidad & Tobago's 1st Search Engine.

Postby skylinechild » April 25th, 2010, 2:00 am

Lich King wrote:Image
Introducing SearchinTT: Trinidad & Tobago's first Search Engine. Find anything you're looking for and the place that sells it.

The search engine's database already has hundreds of thousands of relevant search results so your company may already be listed. You are still encouraged to fill out the form to list your business because it will give you the opportunity to add your own content to the database.

Also you can add it to facebook and try out the news app which lists relevant local news.
You can also add SearchinTT to your list of Firefox search engines.

As you can see this isn't some fly by night operation built by amateurs, SearchinTT is here to stay. Google is nice but SearchinTT has more relevant results for every relevant query.

URLs:

Code: Select all

http://www.searchintt.com/

http://www.searchintt.com/business-request-form.php

http://www.facebook.com/searchintt

http://apps.facebook.com/newsintt/

Most importantly, all this is free for you to use. :D

how about the feature for the users who register to specify exactly what type of business he does..instead of choosing one of what is provided.

i tried to register however the computer category is too narrow and i just want to state exactly what my business does....

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » April 25th, 2010, 2:04 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ is that your attempt at a backpedal?

I simply checked your posts and our logs for reports relating to you and the fact is you are breaking the rules.
If you have a business and you are selling your out-of-box items then that is still commercial advertising :|

We have reports that you sent a user a PM telling them about your website and printing services. They did not request this information.

You insist on talking down our website, our moderators and our "behavior" yet you market your company and your items here for months.

When you are corrected, you accuse me of being big and bad and that our forum has a "reputation".

I hope you understand that use of our free classifieds and forums is a privilege and not a right; We have no problem if you want to advertise your "friend's" search engine website - however do not accuse the administrators, moderators and users of the very site you wish to advertise on of bad practices lest you lose that privilege. :idea:

Duane, let me help.

Postby AllTrac » April 25th, 2010, 2:23 am

Lich King wrote:I am sure as forum admin you know all about what goes on here, you must be the only one who actually does something about it. I even see some of the moderators joining in to make fun of other members, you should be careful who you trust to moderate your forums, it does not seem as though all of them seek your interest or take their responsibilities seriously.

YOU are complaining about the lack of moderation here? :lol: :lol: :lol:

SO the fact that you have 3 FS threads instead of the 2 that users are limited to and you bumped the 3 of them up till today...

1. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=264240">Engineering Books for Sale</a>
2. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=297774">Share EVDO or add wifi to your Desktop. USB Wireless Adapter</a>
3. <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=298008">FS: PS3 Game + Starcraft with BroodWars Expansion for PC.</a>

The fact that you advertise your printing services and your "www.netvantagett.com" website and services busy busy on trinituner...

YOU post products that you claim are "just lying around the house" but YOUR business site "netvantagett" has it listed in quantity...

We have also gotten reports that you have been sending unsolicited PMs to users advertising your printing services and netvantagett products and hosting...

YOU get away with all that because of the "lack of moderation" and yet you COMPLAINING about it ??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well honestly I fully agree, we are being too lax!!!!

I wont delete your posts right now. Monday morning I will send you the payment info for powerseller - you have until Wednesday to pay :wink:

As always - service with a smile 8-)

epic :lol: :lol:

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 25th, 2010, 2:47 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ is that your attempt at a backpedal?

Admitting I did something wrong is not a backpedal. If I did something wrong or broke the rules I don't need to lie about it, just that the courteous thing for the people in charge to do is to send a message to the user regarding the issue.

If selling my out-of-box items is still commercial advertising then you should rename the forum from miscellaneous bargain centre to something more appropriate. If this is breaking the rules then quite a few other members would also fall into this category, All my topics there are miscellaneous bargains for items that cannot be sold as brand new which are in fact lying around at my house. Selling items at a loss definitely qualifies as a bargain. There are many members selling dogs and pups but I am breaking the rules by offering cheap prices? That's just one of many examples.

Every PM I send out is based on either a topic or post showing interest in something I could offer. Sometimes people call or refer me to users when they receive requests that they are too busy to handle. I do have several affiliates and people who resell services that I offer, obviously to maintain everyone's credibility I cannot reveal the prices I offer to my associates. Same way like how people here buy things from Amazon to resell, I have people who buy from me to resell. It goes both ways actually because I advertise services for my associates on my site that I don't even do. Obviously my business practices are different from what certain power sellers here believe in, they obviously try their best to destroy their competition. The person who you talking about that did not request my information about printing, I know exactly who it is. That person contacted another member for some services that the member could not provide at the moment due to high work load so the member emailed me about it, I sent out the PM after. If people ask questions on the forum and you only want certain people or 1 person to reply then call it a 1 man forum, since you don't want anyone else to reply to those inquiries.

I cannot see how showing your moderators up of bad practices should cause me to lose any privileges. That must be your attempt at a backpedal because you and I both know what goes on the many times female members make topics. You can't really be in denial about that, and what about when your mods join in the "fun" of torturing other members. I think they should lose their privileges for obvious abuse of power. Just last week I saw a person make a thread about another member because that member replied to a thread that was supposedly in the wrong section. It was obvious if the initial poster made the topic in the wrong section that's where all the replies would go. Yet that user was allowed to slander another member and your mods joined in instead of doing their job. You should not show obvious discrimination by wanting to pinpoint certain users and leave others to do as they please.

I could email you and show you many examples of your mods failing to take their responsibilities seriously, just pm me your email and I will do this. Same way how you cannot see how showing me up is e-thuggery, I can't see how me showing you your blatantly corrupted and biased moderators should lead to me losing any privileges. If you want to single me out, ok, all I ask is that you or your mods send me a message if you see me break any rules and I will conform; the question is will you ever bother to fix your biased moderators?
Last edited by Lich King on April 25th, 2010, 2:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2010, 2:50 am

^ "other people are breaking the rules too" is not a valid excuse

We haven't received any reported posts from you in the past. Why only now bring up these issues when you have been confronted?
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on April 25th, 2010, 3:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 25th, 2010, 2:56 am

skylinechild wrote:how about the feature for the users who register to specify exactly what type of business he does..instead of choosing one of what is provided.

i tried to register however the computer category is too narrow and i just want to state exactly what my business does....

The owner might most likely register and come to answer any questions. He was reading this topic so he already knows the warm welcome he will receive. I will pass on your feedback via facebook nevertheless.

Lich King

Postby Lich King » April 25th, 2010, 3:04 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ "other people are doing it too" is not a valid excuse

We haven't received any reported posts from you in the past. Why only now bring up these issues when you have been confronted?
I never said it was, just pointing out the blatant bias towards me for showing you the truth about what goes on here. Like I said, if you train your moderators to uphold their responsibilities none of this would even be a problem. Imagine you decide to come down on me for pointing out what's wrong with your staff. Reminds me of how the police officer lost his job for stopping the PM's driver. This is the kind of thing you seem to be proud about. Instead of fixing the problem you trying to silence the person that is pointing out the problems. I can't say I didn't expect this, I have seen it happen to many many other members.

I never reported anything before for the same reason I would never report a crime to a crooked police officer. I have heard several allegations about crooked moderators selling you out to the person you reported, giving away your IP address, conspiring against you on msn, etc. Those are all allegations to me but why risk it? Besides, based on the nature of the topics one would expect the victim of the thread to make the report. If moderators joined up in victimising a member on a topic then what exactly is a report going to do? Perfect example, you're right here in this thread and if I report any posts here for obviously non constructive content what will you do about it?
Last edited by Lich King on April 25th, 2010, 3:43 am, edited 2 times in total.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 25th, 2010, 3:16 am

:drama: :drama:

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 25th, 2010, 10:49 am

Lich King wrote: I know this forum has a reputation for being the most disgusting local forum with the most corrupted and biased moderators

and yet you came here to advertise your website?

sometimes.
the.
grapes.
are.
sour.

searchintt

Postby searchintt » April 25th, 2010, 11:50 am

Hi,
I had been observing this thread ever since "Lich King" brought it to my attention. To put an end to your speculations, I would like to present you with the facts.

It is very difficult to refer to http://www.searchintt.com/ as simply a search engine since it does not encapsulate everything that it does.
For lack of a better word, however, I would continue using the term "Search Engine".

Firstly - The website does not tread on Google's territory and is definitely NOT a replacement for Google - in fact, we have a good relationship as you may find out for yourself in time. Unlike Google and other search engines, you do NOT need to have a website in
order to be listed or discovered. In fact, approximately 95% of the businesses in SearchinTT DON'T have a website and therefore there's no way for them to be discovered by Google and other search engines. For this reason - we actually have more LOCAL results than any other search engine thus far.

SearchinTT is an engine that allows you to find products or services within Trinidad & Tobago and the business or person offering those products or services.
Let's say for example you're looking for a place offering car repair services, simply type "car repairs" then click the Search button and
the site would list the telephone numbers and other information for each business/person offering "car repair" services.
You can even isolate your findings to a specific area (see the tips on the website for more info).

2 - The website currently has a huge database of businesses and individuals offering their services.
Every hour, at least one new LOCAL business or consultant registers, along with the set of products and services that they offer.

3 - SearchinTT was created by us, for us. Local business owners, freelancers and consultants can all list themselves for free.
If you are a business owner, freelancer or consultant, then we would help you get discovered!

4 - Keeping information up-to-date: SearchinTT is a registered business with employees whose 9 to 5 job is based primarily on updating
the database and keeping information up-to-date.

Thank you,
- Lich King: for starting the thread and keeping me posted
- ghostbusters: for your usefull feedback regarding the relevance of your results. You are now given the option to match ALL keywords. This would produce less but more relevant results.
- skylinechild: For your suggestion. I would expand the "Industry" list.
- And everyone else who supports my venture.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 25th, 2010, 12:55 pm

searchintt wrote:Hi,
I had been observing this thread ever since "Lich King" brought it to my attention. To put an end to your speculations, I would like to present you with the facts.

It is very difficult to refer to http://www.searchintt.com/ as simply a search engine since it does not encapsulate everything that it does.
For lack of a better word, however, I would continue using the term "Search Engine".

Firstly - The website does not tread on Google's territory and is definitely NOT a replacement for Google - in fact, we have a good relationship as you may find out for yourself in time. Unlike Google and other search engines, you do NOT need to have a website in
order to be listed or discovered. In fact, approximately 95% of the businesses in SearchinTT DON'T have a website and therefore there's no way for them to be discovered by Google and other search engines. For this reason - we actually have more LOCAL results than any other search engine thus far.

SearchinTT is an engine that allows you to find products or services within Trinidad & Tobago and the business or person offering those products or services.
Let's say for example you're looking for a place offering car repair services, simply type "car repairs" then click the Search button and
the site would list the telephone numbers and other information for each business/person offering "car repair" services.
You can even isolate your findings to a specific area (see the tips on the website for more info).

2 - The website currently has a huge database of businesses and individuals offering their services.
Every hour, at least one new LOCAL business or consultant registers, along with the set of products and services that they offer.

3 - SearchinTT was created by us, for us. Local business owners, freelancers and consultants can all list themselves for free.
If you are a business owner, freelancer or consultant, then we would help you get discovered!

4 - Keeping information up-to-date: SearchinTT is a registered business with employees whose 9 to 5 job is based primarily on updating
the database and keeping information up-to-date.

Thank you,
- Lich King: for starting the thread and keeping me posted
- ghostbusters: for your usefull feedback regarding the relevance of your results. You are now given the option to match ALL keywords. This would produce less but more relevant results.
- skylinechild: For your suggestion. I would expand the "Industry" list.
- And everyone else who supports my venture.

I will be using your website and I must thank you and your development team for allowing us the oportunity to use it for our betterment. I forwarded your site to our entire domino directory.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 25th, 2010, 12:58 pm

website supporting local business, great I love eet

TK!

Postby TK! » April 25th, 2010, 4:36 pm

short, quick question.. that will get the bottomline across...
"yuh making money off this venture?"

if so.. then pay dwayne some PS money .. AND apologize on behalf of your friend for insulting the intelligence of the other forum users.

clearly, it is really bad manners to walk in a forum, advertise something.. and in the same breath, say dat we iz sheit.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 25th, 2010, 4:39 pm

TK!

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2010, 4:50 pm

so its basically a glorified yellow pages ?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 25th, 2010, 4:52 pm

TK! wrote:

short, quick question.. that will get the bottomline across...
"yuh making money off this venture?"

if so.. then pay dwayne some PS money .. AND apologize on behalf of your friend for insulting the intelligence of the other forum users.

clearly, it is really bad manners to walk in a forum, advertise something.. and in the same breath, say dat we iz sheit.

x-all - 4

Postby Rooki3 » April 25th, 2010, 5:10 pm

TriniVdub wrote:TK!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 25th, 2010, 6:02 pm

searchintt & Lich King,

tomorrow is

searchintt

Postby searchintt » April 25th, 2010, 10:34 pm

acesinghit: Thank you very much for your aiding the cause.
Thank you to all our supporters. I would continue improving the number of relevant results as well as your search experience.
megadoc1: Thanks.
Visitors benefit by being able to find what they're looking for.
Local Vendors benefit by being able to sell their products & services.

Again, thanks for the support.

ckl_84

Postby ckl_84 » August 2nd, 2013, 10:11 pm

Where is SearchinTT located and a contact number????

Postby Country_Bookie » August 3rd, 2013, 12:00 am

ckl_84 wrote:Where is SearchinTT located and a contact number????

Located at http://www.searchintt.com/