TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
playerskrew wrote:Renew'd 2day paid $200....in San Do......
double trouble wrote:redmanjp wrote:Captainzaak wrote:Got an email today stating this:
Hi
I got a copy of the revised laws Act No. 5 of 2010
People whilst some of us are so caught up with the election fever this act as was announced a few days ago
comes into effect some of them almost immediately some on Monday
so here are some of the new charges
Certified copy of ownership of vehicle will now cost $100
Driver's permit will now cost $500 for 5 years
Special fees for persons 60 and over
If expired under 6 months the charge is $350,00 plus $500 to renew
Over 6 months but under 3 years $875.00 plus $500 to renew
Over three years but under 5 Years $1,750.00 plus $500 to renew
Private vehicle inspections will become annual and the fee will now be $251.50
I understand that failing to have your inspection done has a charge of $8,000 but
I am yet to confirm this
Not sure of the validity as it's one of those forward emails.
wtf! so I would now have to pay $850 to renew??
why yuh shock for???.... Mugabe have to make money some how
M_2nr wrote:Went in yesterday in Chaguanas. Literally took less than 1/2 hour. Longest wait was for the picture. First time i seeing the place so deserted. Workers behind the counter were sleeping though
Paid my $500 for 5 years. Just hope we dont have to pay again for the new one