Anyone else getting their RBL CC statements after bill date?

Postby Sky » April 1st, 2010, 7:43 am

^^Cyat, thas rbtt, not rbl.

Anywayz, people, just pay it off a month in advance, duh. The point of a CREDIT card is to have you pwing them. Just forecast what you gonna spend with it for the month and pay if with your current salary. Takes a few months to switch, but worth it. All the miles n stuff and how much interest? Eh?

Postby Chimera » April 1st, 2010, 7:53 am

That's not the issue

the issue is, they are suppose to send me a statement, and they aren't.

If I know for myself that I spend $30,000, and I do not get a statement so I just go pay off the $30,000 that I know I spent, yet there are wrong charges or fraudulent charges on my card that brings the balance to $31,000, then I have to pay the full interest on the $31,000 because of the $1000 I didn't pay to cover the balance.

Postby SR » April 1st, 2010, 8:01 am

so is it so hard to get internet banking
in this day and age where everyone is going green yuh fussin about a piece of paper to view and then throw away

you can check your transaction history daily instead of waiting till the end of the month

besides you are suppsoe to be aware of your transactions during the month and know hwat you are suppose to pay before the enxt cycle
fraudulant charges can be queried and contested and in most cases if you have built a consistant spending record each month any charge out of the ordinary is picked up ansd querried by the card centre or if they see erratic spending a hold will be placed on the card and you will be contacted

Postby Sky » April 1st, 2010, 8:04 am

Jed I have a loan with them. The loans officer tell me DO NOT TAKE A CC WITH THEM lol. The bill date is the 24th . Monthly paid people screwd then? Dunno what kinda skullduggery RBL always pullin. I pull my salary from going there and send it to an rbtt account about a year back. When I get paid I simple deposit the cash in an atm for the loan. They always sending me letter talking about late payment. When I check them and ask them to pull the statement showing when I paid, it shows I paid on time. Then they talking about they'll just put the late fee back in my account. It took over a month for that to happen. Yea is $36 late fee, but wtf. If i ws brokes ad needed that 36 bux, what then? Pay off loan and cut up bank card ftw

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2010, 8:08 am

SR wrote:so is it so hard to get internet banking
in this day and age where everyone is going green yuh fussin about a piece of paper to view and then throw away

you can check your transaction history daily instead of waiting till the end of the month

besides you are suppsoe to be aware of your transactions during the month and know hwat you are suppose to pay before the enxt cycle
fraudulant charges can be queried and contested and in most cases if you have built a consistant spending record each month any charge out of the ordinary is picked up ansd querried by the card centre or if they see erratic spending a hold will be placed on the card and you will be contacted

the more i read this thread, the happier i am i don't bank with them.

This makes sense to me.
check it sporadically. statement date, and payment due date, very clear.
Last edited by wagonrunner on April 1st, 2010, 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » April 1st, 2010, 8:10 am

internet banking makes these payments so easy, can't imagine having to do the old way again

no receipt of bills is not an excuse for non-payment of any commodity, do that with ttec nah, see what they do you

a cc balance is so easy to find out, check back all your amounts on the stubs and you should balance to what should be on your statement...no?

627-3348 always has very helpful ppl who would also give you same info

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 1st, 2010, 8:11 am

I think what he's getting at is their motives,if they are in fact delivering late.

I've noticed it as well and it's all well and good to be internet savvy but think of all the non internet inclined people who have c cards and rely solely on the bill...it's obvious the bank has the most to gain from this....and it just seems odd that it has coincided with a time when banks aren't doing as well as they were say 3-4 years ago.

Postby hydroep » April 1st, 2010, 8:28 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:That's not the issue
the issue is, they are suppose to send me a statement, and they aren't.

Boss, I had an issue with them a couple of years ago and I told them the same thing.

They told me that all they do is to provide a service, but it's still the customer's responsibility get the proper figure and pay it off by the month's end.

LOL...I normally pay based on my purchases, which I calculate based on my CC slips. What if I were to tell you that I was charged interest because a certain bank put in the annual card fee after the cycle date? (Just for clarification, the statement arrived the following month eh).

Despite all my evidence they kept putting me off so eventually I just gave up as it was costing me time and money to follow up on it.

Some of those bankers are really MORONS in truth... :twisted:

Postby Sky » April 1st, 2010, 8:41 am

Morons? They got your money right?

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 1st, 2010, 9:17 am

Sky wrote:^^Cyat, thas rbtt, not rbl.

Anywayz, people, just pay it off a month in advance, duh. The point of a CREDIT card is to have you pwing them. Just forecast what you gonna spend with it for the month and pay if with your current salary. Takes a few months to switch, but worth it. All the miles n stuff and how much interest? Eh?

oh-hooo :oops:

LMAO @ cyat

Postby hydroep » April 1st, 2010, 9:22 am

Sky wrote:Morons? They got your money right?

Well, dais true eh... :lol:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 1st, 2010, 10:57 am

Yeah I have this problem too. RBL's been really screwing around lately.

Postby Chimera » April 1st, 2010, 8:32 pm

Throw away? I have every single credit card statement filed away since I first started receiving them. Need them in instances where my CC was used to pay for client's accommodation/ bailiff and marshal services/ vehicle rentals on behalf of clients etc.

Anyone can make a PDF document in republic banks format, but I cannot submit MY printed PDF document to clients or to the courts in the instance where its needed to show cost incurred during a matter.

The point is, they are SUPPOSE to send me my statement, and they aren't.

Besides this, I don't really want to do internet banking, I have my reasons for this.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 1st, 2010, 8:52 pm

the more i read this thread, the happier i am i don't bank with them.

This makes sense to me.
check it sporadically. statement date, and payment due date, very clear.

Almost left FCB due to poor conditions at their branches and they always have long lines as they cater for the CEPEP/URP workers, but their online service is exceptional.

Postby wagonrunner » April 1st, 2010, 9:18 pm

Haven't been in a branch in probably 3 years.
Normally, called before i go, and got in / out in under 30mins for almost any visit.

Postby brams112 » April 2nd, 2010, 9:45 pm

just keep track of your spending,on the 21st go to the bank with your cc get an up to date statement and just pay it off,the contract is to pay no matter what,i was once told if you don't get a statement it is not an excuse not to pay because a statement was not mailed,,

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2010, 11:16 pm

still no bill

RaidenRain

Postby RaidenRain » April 6th, 2010, 11:57 pm

wait aaah minute.... come to think of it, Icant remember d last time i get ah mofobill :shock:

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2010, 2:45 pm

Still didnt get a official bill in the mail

But I went yesterday in RBL Grandbazaar and they printed me a list of all my purchases for the month.

Re: Anyone else getting their RBL CC statements after bill d

Postby crazybalhead » April 9th, 2010, 2:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:For the last several months I've been getting my RBL cc statements about a week after the bill date, I asked a rep. in the call center about this a little while ago and she said they got a lot of complaints about this and she doesn't know why because their statements are printed by the 22nd of the month (bill date is usually 9th-12th)

Anyone else having this problem?

Are they purposely sending out the bills to reach after the bill date in the hopes of gaining interest on due amounts?

I always call and get the balance a few days before the expected bill date and just go pay it off in any event. But I would still like to see exactly whats on my bill before I go paying for it.

So what's the problem then? Flow does master do that too.

Re: Anyone else getting their RBL CC statements after bill d

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2010, 2:57 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:For the last several months I've been getting my RBL cc statements about a week after the bill date, I asked a rep. in the call center about this a little while ago and she said they got a lot of complaints about this and she doesn't know why because their statements are printed by the 22nd of the month (bill date is usually 9th-12th)

Anyone else having this problem?

Are they purposely sending out the bills to reach after the bill date in the hopes of gaining interest on due amounts?

I always call and get the balance a few days before the expected bill date and just go pay it off in any event. But I would still like to see exactly whats on my bill before I go paying for it.

So what's the problem then? Flow does master do that too.

The problem is that I am SUPPOSED to get an official bill BEFORE the bill date.

I NEED this official bill for my physical records.

Over the phone, the customer rep only gives the TOTAL balance.

When I went yesterday in RBL Grandbazaar and ask for my balance, teller gave me a $50,000 balance and told me its due on monday.

Had to ask her where the ..... she get that from.

Then after a "oops sorry", I get my real balance thats due on monday

Postby crazybalhead » April 9th, 2010, 2:58 pm

Ah know yes. That is sheit though. :? :?

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2010, 3:05 pm

So..are they purposely sending out bills late in the hope to gain interest on amounts due?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 9th, 2010, 5:58 pm

^No. They are not.
Apparently ttpost has been on a go slow with this whole TTRA thing.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2010, 6:00 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^No. They are not.
Apparently ttpost has been on a go slow with this whole TTRA thing.

So why are all other mails delivered on time as usual?

And only mails from republic bank are "delayed"

If I mail something in Chaguanas post office today, it will reach La Romain by tmr evening

How does it take 3-4 weeks to reach from POS to Carapichaima?

Postby SR » April 9th, 2010, 9:23 pm

if its that much of a problem to you then why dont you go in to your branch manager and lodge a complaint

bitchin here aint gonna get you any help with why your mail isnt delivered on time be it the bank or tt post fault

write a complaint letter to the banks marketing dept as well and if there are enough legitimate reports i am sure they will handle you very quickly

i get my bank statments on time
but i also have internet banking and have no need for a printed statment

honestly for a power seller with a legitimate buisness you should know that complaining about a bank's business practices on an automotive website isnt going to get you anywhere

as a legitimate business owner you should have already been aware of proper banking proceedures and how to address issues with your bank formally

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Actually the reason for posting here was to see if other people had the same problem.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2010, 9:39 pm

SR wrote:if its that much of a problem to you then why dont you go in to your branch manager and lodge a complaint

bitchin here aint gonna get you any help with why your mail isnt delivered on time be it the bank or tt post fault

write a complaint letter to the banks marketing dept as well and if there are enough legitimate reports i am sure they will handle you very quickly

i get my bank statments on time
but i also have internet banking and have no need for a printed statment

honestly for a power seller with a legitimate buisness you should know that complaining about a bank's business practices on an automotive website isnt going to get you anywhere

as a legitimate business owner you should have already been aware of proper banking proceedures and how to address issues with your bank formally

and sorry for talking/asking about an issue thats apparently affecting a lot of people on tuner, and sorry for doing it in a "ole talk forum" setting.

What on earth was I thinking? :roll:

lvm_666

Postby lvm_666 » April 18th, 2010, 3:23 pm

dude, its TT post that messing up. not RBL.
besides u ain't hear about internet banking and stuff.
pay your bill online.
www.republictt.com

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2010, 6:49 pm

scotiabank is also very late with their bills/statements

btw do you ppl know that there is a third party company which prints bills/statements for most of the banks ?