Martial Arts School

Postby RBphoto » March 31st, 2010, 10:50 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:crossdrilled, Well Sai...You captured all the points. The one that pissed me off the most was the "glorification of firetruck don jacob" - If you meet the man in the streets in your normal clothers you hadda recognise him....and if you dont - discipline in yuh mudda kant in the dojo - too me thats a pack ah sheit - thats why i left.

Again - Well Said Crossdrilled

I thought the man had a degree and thing when I joined... only to find out he was a welder/ fabricator :lol: Everybody is a blasted Dr. , Professor, Engineer these days yes.

Worthy mention goes to Master Jun, Sheryl Ann Sankar trainer next to the H.C. stadium. Of all the martial arts schools I attended, they were the most professional, taught children well, took time to help with individual technique, and had clear delineation in the class for tournament fighting and self defense (taught in two different sessions in the same class). World class school which has acheived world class results.

Postby rollingstock » March 31st, 2010, 10:58 am

Mitsu_Exec wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Mitsu_Exec, ring being used this weekend at the pleasantville indoor arena for a mma event, amateurs mind you, i'm going who else.

date/time?

this saturday, 7pm, tickets $60, the others were good, this one shouldn't disappoint.

SEVin

Postby SEVin » March 31st, 2010, 6:14 pm

I have seen some of the local mma events in tnt and they are not bad...glad to see the sport growing locally

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 31st, 2010, 9:15 pm

hi ya!

Re: Martial Arts School

Postby 16 cycles » October 14th, 2014, 10:47 am

Karate tutor held for buggery of three schoolboys

Published:
Monday, October 13, 2014

At least three boys at a denominational school in San Fernando had to be screened for HIV last month after they were buggered by a martial arts instructor. Cpl Cedeno-Figaro of the Mon Repos Station arrested a 50-year-old Cocoyea man at his home on Sunday, shortly after a 14-year-old victim took police to a lonely area on San Fernando Hill where he was raped under the pretence of being trained. The alleged incidents also happened at the instructor’s home, where he would take them to read and chant from spiritual books.

A source told the T&T Guardian yesterday: “Apparently he had them reading bad books and would take them to a room at his home where he would blow smoke in their faces while chanting stuff. He told them that it was part of their spiritual growth.” Police have already received statements from the boys and school officials and were awaiting legal advice yesterday before laying charges. They said the rapes started in May but were only reported last month when one of the boys confided in a friend who then reported the incident to the school principal.
Another victim said his 19-year-old friend said the man had done the same thing to him. The T&T Guardian was told school officials wanted the matter to be dealt with quietly because it “was a good school.”

Speaking by telephone yesterday, a school official denied any teacher at his school was involved in a police investigation but confirmed police were investigating a matter which involved students at the school. Another official told police a teacher had recommended the suspect to train students because he was a martial arts experts who taught at other schools. Several years ago, the instructor was arrested while teaching karate at a gym in Freeport for the same offence. Back then, he trained students from another secondary school in San Fernando, where it was alleged he would massage them until their muscles were weak and then rape them. The matter was dismissed when it reached the magistrates court because the victims did not attend the hearings.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-10- ... schoolboys

be careful out there tuners...

Postby RBphoto » October 14th, 2014, 12:24 pm

Sounds like Naps... Them fellas too trusting... :|

Breeds

Postby Breeds » October 14th, 2014, 12:58 pm

luke skywalker wrote:Looking for a martial arts school to attend preferably a kung fu school. Located in south central Trinidad (San Fernando to Couva).

Ask natio

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 14th, 2014, 3:28 pm

Wonder if natio got sodomised why he types like that

Postby tr1ad » October 14th, 2014, 3:31 pm

16 cycles wrote:
Karate tutor held for buggery of three schoolboys

Published:
Monday, October 13, 2014

At least three boys at a denominational school in San Fernando had to be screened for HIV last month after they were buggered by a martial arts instructor. Cpl Cedeno-Figaro of the Mon Repos Station arrested a 50-year-old Cocoyea man at his home on Sunday, shortly after a 14-year-old victim took police to a lonely area on San Fernando Hill where he was raped under the pretence of being trained. The alleged incidents also happened at the instructor’s home, where he would take them to read and chant from spiritual books.

A source told the T&T Guardian yesterday: “Apparently he had them reading bad books and would take them to a room at his home where he would blow smoke in their faces while chanting stuff. He told them that it was part of their spiritual growth.” Police have already received statements from the boys and school officials and were awaiting legal advice yesterday before laying charges. They said the rapes started in May but were only reported last month when one of the boys confided in a friend who then reported the incident to the school principal.
Another victim said his 19-year-old friend said the man had done the same thing to him. The T&T Guardian was told school officials wanted the matter to be dealt with quietly because it “was a good school.”

Speaking by telephone yesterday, a school official denied any teacher at his school was involved in a police investigation but confirmed police were investigating a matter which involved students at the school. Another official told police a teacher had recommended the suspect to train students because he was a martial arts experts who taught at other schools. Several years ago, the instructor was arrested while teaching karate at a gym in Freeport for the same offence. Back then, he trained students from another secondary school in San Fernando, where it was alleged he would massage them until their muscles were weak and then rape them. The matter was dismissed when it reached the magistrates court because the victims did not attend the hearings.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-10- ... schoolboys

be careful out there tuners...

geez boy he again with this sh!t

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 14th, 2014, 4:42 pm

So natio were you the buggerer or the buggeree 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2014, 6:00 am

back to point of thread:

anyone tried the Krav Maga?

SUPERMAN2

Re:

Postby SUPERMAN2 » October 15th, 2014, 8:16 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Fineline Fight Club, Montrose.

De Dragon, do they offer kickboxing? If so, any contact for them?

in my opinion fineline all the way they teach various styles boxing kick boxing grappling etc and actually teaches u thing u will use in the real world unlike karate no offence to the karate men

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 15th, 2014, 9:12 am

Before any ah allyuh go to play hero and ting...just take a lil watch....

Postby Slartibartfast » October 16th, 2014, 1:59 pm

In for info

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 1st, 2015, 10:26 pm

what he said^

HSA

Re:

Postby HSA » April 2nd, 2015, 10:12 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Nigson wrote:Kool thread - I am looking for a place to enroll my son......

Who is better - purple dragon or Al hikmah?

Exact location of Al hikmah in Montrose?

Any contact #

Chaguanas, Trinidad and Tobago
Phone:
(868) 714-6067 or 296-6471
Mon - Tues:
4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wed - Thurs:
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

professor qudus is a man of great skill..together with zen devannand, riaz and isa..i have been a student there since i was 8years old...i left when i was 24 due to family commitments but still keep in touch with him....since being there they give you not only the self defense training but values as well..they at al hikmat encourage teamwork, motivation and other positive behaviour...its like your family away from your family

i have nothing bad to say about that place and although i left, i still carry the teachings with me...nuff said...i studied tai chi and kung fu but mainly nature fist kung fu....left with white sash 5th stripe.....

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » April 2nd, 2015, 10:23 am

Removed by user
Last edited by Tar Baby on September 17th, 2023, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » April 2nd, 2015, 10:29 am

any one teaching krav maga in the east west corridor? or some serious full contact mix martial arts/ street fight classes?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 2nd, 2015, 11:12 am

I see on the Krav Maga website the classes are next to Indar's in Cunupia

Re:

Postby RBphoto » April 2nd, 2015, 1:24 pm

Damien wrote:
Obi-Wan wrote:bess thing to learn my young padawan:

glock fu

run fu

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ftw

Anyone notice this is is Obi-Wan answer to Luke Skywalker thread?

cypher

Postby cypher » November 20th, 2016, 9:23 pm

I am affiliated with a couple schools,so if anyone still seeking info just holla

baigan

Postby baigan » November 20th, 2016, 10:12 pm

First time seeing this thread, Any local bjj schools ?
I stopped at 15 cause of school and stuff...got a lot of free time now, wanna get back in

V2NR 3.0

Re:

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 22nd, 2016, 11:24 am

RBphoto wrote:Purple dragon has good instructors, rigorous training, practical instruction. I left because
1) I pay a monthly fee, I hate all the raffle and donation they were asking for. I don't think donating my time to the club = charity work/ community service.
2) I think the glorification of "The Professor" stupid and childlike in everything they do. Sorry, I come to learn self defense, not pay homage to Don Jacobs
3) I found their tournament judges too biased. If you doing well and trying to be part of the "community", there was a clear bias towards you in the ring. Damnit, I kick off a man's headgear, and two judges say they did not see the point, one say point to me, and one say no point. Was too consistent with guys going up against "Favorites". Winning at sparing is for who could kick/ cuff harder and faster, not who much up to the sensei etc.

If you could deal with all of the political nonsense and pressure to "contribute" or actually like the club community kinda thing, you will reach far in there and probably become a great fighter.

Absolutely agree. This is why I never joined them.