Squatters to pay $100.00 a year for property Tax!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 25th, 2010, 11:42 am

acesinghit wrote:yeah they squatting and paying $100. in property tax a year vs getting an HDC house free and pay $100. in rent. It pays to be a BANDIT .

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 25th, 2010, 12:00 pm

you cyah make me pay noooooo waaayyyy,

gyal u know i was a squatta..

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » March 25th, 2010, 1:16 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:this is why when you OWN land and you discover squaters- the only thing to do is to SIMPLY BULLDOZE them arse off!

Its YOUR LAND, FACK them!

:twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » March 25th, 2010, 1:22 pm

sniper21 wrote:you cyah make me pay noooooo waaayyyy,

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 1:23 pm

cbh i could move in with yuh?

i go pay half the tax

Postby crazybalhead » March 25th, 2010, 1:27 pm

tr1ad yuh willing tuh swing??? PM meh we go talk.

Postby SR » March 25th, 2010, 1:30 pm

crazybalhead wrote:tr1ad yuh willing tuh swing??? PM meh we go talk.

coming from the man who states

"relax yuh batty"

and is harf jamaican

Postby tr1ad » March 25th, 2010, 1:54 pm

d msg has been sent

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 25th, 2010, 2:01 pm

sniper21 wrote:you cyah make me pay noooooo waaayyyy,

ROFL!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 25th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Instead of me hurting up my head to buy land - its best i just go firetruck squat

Postby shogun » March 25th, 2010, 4:44 pm

Now the squatters feel pity for the property owners,how times have changed.

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2010, 4:57 pm

What a waste of a bill. Manning really setting it up on a platter for Kamla to take over.
It's only a matter of time.

The whole purpose of the bill was to raise the cost of living in certain areas to prevent undesirables moving in. Now they're making it easier...wdmc :roll:

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2010, 5:07 pm

Trini politicians are too left leaning imho.

Days for that done...when the nation was young, moving forward at a fast pace and some form of protectionism was needed to help us get ahead. The population had a drive and purpose.

NOW we have money, and things "comfortable" you gotta have a swift stern hand to deal with these inbreeds of today. T&T needs to get more right wing if it wants to survive. These socialist ideologies are getting us no where.

The class with the least amount of input...is bossing around the class with the most amount of input both in size and money. Since when the lower class have more power than the middle class? Only in T&T yes :roll:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 25th, 2010, 5:11 pm

pioneer wrote:kill every squatter

it's the only solution

fack dem who have 12 and 15 chiren....who tell dem make so much

:D

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2010, 5:14 pm

pioneer wrote:"we is poor people...we is people too...we demand justice"

in developed societies they stand outside soup kitchens if they that lucky

ENT...it sickening now.

Basically everything in TT is free, yet these ppl begging for more. WTF...most of the middle class at some point was also poor, but guess what they took advantage of the opportunities given to them and bettered their situation.

Nowadays there are even MORE free programs, yet these hangers-ons still have their hand out. Social Justice my @$$...what about the ppl that work 8-4, pay taxes, take care of their kids, plan their futures and try their best to be up-standing citizens.

Is really best to become ah gunta and put dong ah wuk now and then. You'll have more ppl looking out for you then...stueps!
Last edited by RASC on March 25th, 2010, 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » March 25th, 2010, 5:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol its just like them collecting taxes from illegal gambling houses/casinos yes

Just now they gonna start taxing d girls in villa

but squatters gonna use this to their advantage, if the rightful owner of a piece of land comes back and tries to reclaim it, squatters gonna say "but i paying building tax on this land for the last several years, government accept that money from me and I have a right to this land, Fack you"

Daz when you bun down dey shack with them inside.

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2010, 5:20 pm

Thas at least one thing I'm glad for the right wing in developed nations. At least they bring some level of balance to the system.

Cause believe me America and all these other developed nations would've been in the same boat if it weren't for some great leaders with firm hands.

Guilliani of NYC often springs to mind. Hoodrats cyar stand his ass...but guess what? He clean the city the fckup. NYC went from looking like a virtual war zone, to the safest large city in America. That's exactly what TT needs right now.

A leader who's ready to make those tough unwelcoming decisions for the betterment of the nation.

Terran

Postby Terran » March 25th, 2010, 6:20 pm

So... the man who spent his life saving and building a home legally is now supposed to pay a tax that could be hundreds maybe even thousands of dollars.

And the man who violates the laws of the land and builds a house/parlour/business on state lands is now supposed to pay a petty $100.

This makes no sense. What's the rationale?

It's as if the man who did the right thing is being penalized.

Postby sMASH » March 25th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Terran wrote:So... the man who spent his life saving and building a home legally is now supposed to pay a tax that could be hundreds maybe even thousands of dollars.

And the man who violates the laws of the land and builds a house/parlour/business on state lands is now supposed to pay a petty $100.

This makes no sense. What's the rationale?

It's as if the man who did the right thing is being penalized.

this is my point!!!!!!!!1 u struggle and ban yuh belly to achieve sumting in life... u pay vat on nearly every ting u buy to achieve it... then u hadda pay more taxes for being a hard working upstanding citizen.

why can't they charge u for the surface area u occupy by the land use?????

this, imo, is actually equitable. it does not matter where u live. the more land u have the the more taxes u pay. if u live in west morrings, and have 5000 sqft or live in la brea on 5000 sqft, u would pay the same amount. let the market determine the value of the land in its category.

i have not seen a realistic defined schematic on how to calculate rentable value. every thing is up to the valuer. we have example for referances, but no actual component/value table. the rentable value increases with the number of toilets/ baths u have, how does this translate with the quality of the baths, i.e. does the value of a latrine the same as that of a his-and-hers 20X15? if u have the same number of bathrooms as bedrooms u automatically go to some executive range, that mean if i have 2 bedrooms and two latrines i in the executive range? what value does a kitchen have? what if fully furnished? what if it only have a sink, fire cracker, and cupboards with curtain?if i could only afford this, why should i have to pay the same as some one with a double door fridge, deep freeze, in wall oven,

if i have to pay the tax, i should be able to calculate it, e x a c t l y.

part of this rentable value is based on how in-demand ur area is for living. this is the exact same way land tax/house tax was assessed before, i.e. PoS tax would be more than charlieville tax.

every time the go'vt say it more equitable , is ah
dam lie

Postby pete » March 25th, 2010, 8:21 pm

http://www.finance.gov.tt/documents/Pro ... ential.pps

"Modern" home in Glencoe is $3900/year

Same thing in St. Joseph Village San Fernando is $2300 and Princes Town is <$1k

aidan

Postby aidan » March 25th, 2010, 8:35 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
SR wrote:so baldy

yuh saying that ah man squatting for over 16 years and has a 5 bedroom house and direct tv only gets to pay $100...

and yuh cant move them cuz they entitled to a certificate of comfort

in other words

they dont own the land but can now enjoy the use of it as if it was thier own....

Correct. Check the squatter regularisation act. Yuh wuh puddong a house up blanchisseuse or wha?

so if somebody squatting on my land, and the get a certificate of comfort, i could build a 10ft concrete wall around they house if i want?cuz they hav no right to the land?

Postby Chimera » March 26th, 2010, 12:11 am

btw, what if I refuse to allow the valuators into my premises?

What then?

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » March 26th, 2010, 12:33 am

puzzyhole manning again ..bombaclatttt

Postby RBphoto » March 26th, 2010, 8:42 am

The evaluators came to my father in-law's house, he told them if they want to find out what his house has, go to town and country and check the plans. Will do the same when they pass by me :|

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 26th, 2010, 9:00 am

crossdrilled wrote:The evaluators came to my father in-law's house, he told them if they want to find out what his house has, go to town and country and check the plans. Will do the same when they pass by me :|

them show id?
i sure some mofo bandits will pose as evaluators and ask to come inside the property... and then is bachannal.

Postby Chimera » March 26th, 2010, 9:50 am

sniper21 wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:The evaluators came to my father in-law's house, he told them if they want to find out what his house has, go to town and country and check the plans. Will do the same when they pass by me :|

them show id?
i sure some mofo bandits will pose as evaluators and ask to come inside the property... and then is bachannal.

they are doing this already

it was in papers last week

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 26th, 2010, 10:46 am

what does it matter how your house if furnished? thats your provate faking business, same as whatever type of car you have in your driveway- those do not and SHOULD not make any difference in evaluations.

I wonder what valuation my neighbour the MINISTER will get, they live in a townhouse but there are 2 NEw audis and a BENZ luxury van in their garage hiding!

Postby crazybalhead » March 26th, 2010, 10:48 am

I think that is hearsay evo. I can't see how that can have ANY bearing on potential rental value.

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2010, 7:52 pm

^^ that is one of my points CBH. the email sent to us from our company showed how the tax would be assessed, i talkin official ting from the gov't. some what insufficient imo.

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid= ... prdHavGpPA

they write that this is a sample, but this is the most quantitative description i have received yet.

if u gonna charge me property tax, base it on the land.

this what they doing i standard of living tax.

if they assisted or supplied that which contributes to my standard of living, the tax may still be permissible.