Who makes the best Oyster sauce

GA16

Postby GA16 » February 25th, 2010, 6:15 am

playerskrew wrote:The man by teddys shoppin center after gulf city goin into sando.....

X 2........ strongman is he name

r p m

Postby r p m » February 25th, 2010, 7:19 am

X_Factor wrote:i hope u all dont buy oysters from ppl who does not take it out of the shell infront you

i only have them in the shell.....that way i see when the man opens them!

Postby tr1ad » February 25th, 2010, 8:22 am

GA16 wrote:
playerskrew wrote:The man by teddys shoppin center after gulf city goin into sando.....

X 2........ strongman is he name

MANO

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » February 25th, 2010, 8:26 am

SR, if yuh want wen u comin feli, hail me and i go carry u by romie...but he price HOT eh

The guy under freeport flyover does bottle and sell oysters alone like in lucozade or ketchup bottles full). i never bought it though

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » February 25th, 2010, 8:40 am

X_Factor wrote:oyster sauce from a oyster man
if its from the oyster man.. ME!!!
from the short man in curepe junction...i mix my own there

or those in a bottle from the chinese stores?
i've been gettin some from Wing Sing in POS for the past yr that works really nice..
the name is in chinese so i cant post the name...

you ever try the man by gateboys?
i find he one good too...

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » February 25th, 2010, 10:34 am

The one by gateboys does taste nice, but it have ah man in Exchange - the road b4 Reinze, 2nd road hump Joe is he name, his sauce topssssssss. Try it when u all in the area.

area6

Postby area6 » February 25th, 2010, 11:12 am

right after bar b que boys in p town,,,,,man under the umbrella around the corner,,,,,,bess oyesters,,,and duncan village for conch's

Polydor

Postby Polydor » February 25th, 2010, 11:43 am

ragzinc wrote:

i've been gettin some from Wing Sing in POS for the past yr that works really nice..

^^^Chico is his nickname...pretty good IMHO

or you could try bullet used to be by captians bar tunapuna....have no idea where he is now

urabus

Postby urabus » February 25th, 2010, 12:56 pm

u eva had an osyters that give yuh belly wuk?
happened to me from a man in chase village, never me again

and the guys higher up charlieville...i does call them buttom, dem always sitting on the shed when they not selling the oysters.

i stick with ole man in charlieville, opposite the supermarket

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2010, 4:30 pm

nah man, i've tasted the one by gate boys and captains bar as well as the person who is sometimes there at spotlight...

they eh ready for short man on curepe junction

and there is a big difference with freshly opened oysters and ones they have in the bottle in the water...

the fresh ones are a bit firmer and u can taste the flavour...
those in the bottles with water...are very soft and have little or no flavour

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » February 25th, 2010, 4:54 pm

Polydor wrote:
ragzinc wrote:

^^^Chico is his nickname...pretty good IMHO

or you could try bullet used to be by captians bar tunapuna....have no idea where he is now

<--- see location.....i know the man name...lol....

Postby SR » February 25th, 2010, 4:56 pm

dadio wrote:SR, if yuh want wen u comin feli, hail me and i go carry u by romie...but he price HOT eh

The guy under freeport flyover does bottle and sell oysters alone like in lucozade or ketchup bottles full). i never bought it though

we hada talk

soon

sensiman

Postby sensiman » February 25th, 2010, 7:39 pm

urabus wrote:u eva had an osyters that give yuh belly wuk?
happened to me from a man in chase village, never me again

and the guys higher up charlieville...i does call them buttom, dem always sitting on the shed when they not selling the oysters.

i stick with ole man in charlieville, opposite the supermarket

You know what, He have possibly better sauce than romi, but if you want ultra hot version then check romi.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 28th, 2010, 4:47 pm

vr wrote:nareshseep Romie on cacandee rd..... when coming from chaguanas side bout 1/4 mile when you turn into cacandee rd on the left. U must see the white shed an the light hanging.

I went and check him friday gone dey, man have some bess sauce

Postby De Dragon » February 28th, 2010, 5:14 pm

Sheriff wrote:The one by gateboys does taste nice, but it have ah man in Exchange - the road b4 Reinze, 2nd road hump Joe is he name, his sauce topssssssss. Try it when u all in the area.

Also the guy higher up on the SMR outside Family Bar in McBean. I like Romie from Felicity if I have to leave meh area though.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » February 28th, 2010, 7:22 pm

honestly, my personal experience is while Romie is real good, defintely one of the better, he is over-rated.

In my honest opinion, the guy from charlievellle with the blue shed is much better

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2010, 7:51 pm

u all should have seen "monsters inside me"
im pretty sure u wont be eating oysters or anything raw again!!

the oyster had some kinda worm parasite living in it and wen it was eaten u eh wanna kno what happened to the person

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 28th, 2010, 9:26 pm

SR wrote:
dadio wrote:

i bought from dat guy already....it doesn't taste good at all....trust me...if u want to get diarrhea, then go by dah man

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 28th, 2010, 9:29 pm

Felicity - the old indian man on the left hand side, cant remember his name, but he always has a crowd.
Next door sometimes has pork sandwiches an ting....

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » March 1st, 2010, 9:53 am

heads incaroni savannah road opposite lenas

urabus

Postby urabus » March 1st, 2010, 10:31 am

mediahouse wrote:heads incaroni savannah road opposite lenas

does his oysters give good head? :lol:

btw, we mentioned him already in this thread!

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 1st, 2010, 11:23 am

mediahouse wrote:heads incaroni savannah road opposite lenas
yeh dais d same man i talkin bout

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » March 2nd, 2010, 12:34 am

sankar, sells in san juan in front apache's bar

heads- waste of time

nommie - no

tassa boy or sister, opposite rommie - nasty

rishi, a lil further north from rommie - decent

tola (rishi uncle), a lil further north from rishi - too watery

woman in caroni close la paille - decent....her husband sells in st. helena i think