Why yall delete the friggin ched in the Car Park ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » February 22nd, 2010, 9:51 pm

8 sec Supra :o

cowboyx

Postby cowboyx » February 23rd, 2010, 6:39 pm

Congrats to Dessie,well done man.I know how long you've been trying with that car.Congrats to Central Speed as well,all your cars performed superbly.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 23rd, 2010, 9:27 pm

oh yes it was nice!

the lime, the ole talk, the boat ride was INSANELY best... AC ALL THE WAY! 42" flat screen, GT4, cool bonding of all the trini racers....

friday got there went to the track, set up all the tents and stuff.. nothing happened on friday after being depressed to see a DUSTY unprepared track... :( had all the higher HP cars wondering "HOW ARE WE GONNA GO THIS??" premixed trackbite was laid sat morning, a couple cars made some passes, some being aaron's 1070whp blue R32 skyline doing times of 9.6, 9.7 and 9.8.... saturday jodi's 1390whp supra had some launching issues, but after some launching practice saturday night, they were prepped for sunday... singh's s14 2jz powered was also suffering a little too much slippage but after playin with the tire pressure on the launch, it was perfected on sat night... chester doing times of 10.2 twice before his and dessie's s14 g.box broke...chester not being able to replace his borg warner dog box was out from the event...dessie and his team, (the master blaster sparky auto ;) ) got the box up and runnin saturday night and ready for sunday.... stephen's fc3s 13b broke and axel on sat during the day, then replacing the back end with a OS rear end, got him up the track clockin a time of 11.7 but damaging the center bearing leaving him wounded. there was another supra which was auto and had some NO2..but spun a bearing and was damaged... sherwin's b13 ran times of 12's but after suffering from a head gasket issue was out of the event...

the weekend went on to produce times such as a 9.8 second run from custom imports, black sr20 powered s14, clocking an INSANE time of 9.8...then after the instigation of the..."you have to do it TWICE for it to count" talk....he was motivated to do it again, this time doin a 9.7 which is officially the fastest sr20 in the caribbean and sent the ENTIRE of st. lucia CRAZY... singh's s14 (boost factory) has probably a couple of the most CONSISTANT times i've EVER seen, doing it FOUR times...the EXACT same time...alan's mustang sis 9.7, mervin's V8 powered SUPRA did 9's...tweety did 8.9...hummy's pulsar did times of 10.3 after suffering some NO2 problems... aaron's yellow r32 GTR driven by 'dog' did CONSISTANT 10's (10.7-.9)
in the end on monday afternoon... alan took off the wheelie bars on the mustang and told the announcer...watch this!!.... UP UP AND AWAY HE WENT...popping the HIGHEST wheelie i've ever seen... goin at least 6-7 feet off the ground... ending the st lucia event.... after all it was nice.... history updated... lime was good...times were BETTER.... next event...grenada in may!.... stay tuned.... be prepared...

now to get some HOME COOKED FOOD!!!! :lol:

SinisterAudio...out :!: 8)

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » February 23rd, 2010, 10:20 pm

what bout tam cars? did he go?
big up fellas. ya'll did well!

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » February 23rd, 2010, 10:39 pm

wish hummy's car could have made single digits...

Big up Singh & Boost Factory... nice times...

What went on wit Nicholas car Panic???
- i aint hear anything about it...

What was ppl reaction to the graphics on singh & hummy ???

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 23rd, 2010, 10:46 pm

well people went MAD with singh's and hummy's wrap and vinyls.... the s14 look like a TRUE JDM MONSTER...
now u need to make a 9.682 sticker... cuz it really has consistency on its priority list

Garrett Inside wrote:what bout tam cars? did he go?

his cars made the trip, but suffered MAJOR engine failure...

broke a valve in the r33, bearing in the 34, and somethin was knockin in the galant.... and the subaru wagon didnt run

sss

Postby sss » February 24th, 2010, 6:14 am

sheit tam got hit hard all three cars had issue,s dam hope he sort it out for may event

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 24th, 2010, 10:00 am

anybody have d wheelie on video?

7ft well in the air...

slammed to the ground with sparks... insaneee

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 24th, 2010, 10:04 am

^ yup :mrgreen:
Last edited by Midnight_Demon on February 24th, 2010, 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

reecewashi

Postby reecewashi » February 24th, 2010, 10:33 am

dammmmm. i feel it for tam

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 24th, 2010, 10:40 am

broke a valve in the r33, bearing in the 34, and somethin was knockin in the galant.... and the subaru wagon didnt run

OUCH!! That's like over 50K in repairs right there :shock:

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2010, 12:03 pm

OUCH!! That's like over 50K in repairs right there

wow :roll: :roll:

there goes his toilet paper money for next month

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 24th, 2010, 12:10 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
OUCH!! That's like over 50K in repairs right there

wow :roll: :roll:

there goes his toilet paper money for next month

Is boast yuh boasting about another man money deh ?

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2010, 12:16 pm

Is boast yuh boasting about another man money deh

uhmm no!

Picasso, aren't youi the guy who always tryin catch pips off of no limits B13, cuz he is yuh mechanic :roll:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 24th, 2010, 12:31 pm

Picasso, aren't youi the guy who always tryin catch pips off of no limits B13, cuz he is yuh mechanic

Yes I rep them cause he is a very good friend of mine and also he takes care of my car... There is pips to catch and their is no such benifit of "pips"

Rooki3 aren't you the has been in Tobago and now yuh just keep coming here to lick e-bottom as a Tobago reject ? :roll:
Last edited by Picasso on February 24th, 2010, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Picasso, WTF, you winn :?

sss

Postby sss » February 24th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 24th, 2010, 1:22 pm

Picasso wrote:
Picasso, aren't youi the guy who always tryin catch pips off of no limits B13, cuz he is yuh mechanic

Yes I rep them cause he is a very good friend of mine and also he takes care of my car... There is pips to catch and their is no such benifit of "pips"

Rooki3 aren't you the has been in Tobago and now yuh just keep coming here to lick e-bottom as a Tobago reject ? :roll:

:wtf:

*dead*

ok that wheelie was really insane....

wraith

Postby wraith » February 24th, 2010, 1:52 pm

dead*

ok that wheelie was really insane

Thanks, it did come down harder than i wanted cause i let off too much on the throttle but no damage was done and it was an exciting finish for me.

Best run in my opinion was the 8sec run by jodie, that car just squatted and shot out of the hole like a bullet.

Was a great weekend.

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 24th, 2010, 3:29 pm

great weekend. I like the track. the st. lucian's are really cool people. We had a blow out on Saturday during testing and we were directed to a machine shop at 8pm. the owner (Derick) came out and worked till 2am on the car. Next day ran a 12.1 followed by a 9.1. Did some tuning in the night with tyre pressure then 8.9 followed by a 8.9. did some more tuning and was on the track ready and rain came. Track record for a car over there. But not bad for a total of 4 runs. Same as for Boost Factory, got tyre pressures correct and .... 9.6, 9.6, 9.6. He still has more to go too.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 24th, 2010, 3:36 pm

congrats boy jodi.....
when you have time dont forget we have sum to do

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 24th, 2010, 5:05 pm

a couple shitty pix from the event...

*pix from camcorder while recording video...dont expect the best lol....*

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » February 24th, 2010, 5:18 pm

send me the vid you took

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2010, 5:47 pm

congrats boy jodi.....
when you have time dont forget we have sum to do

photoshoot :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 24th, 2010, 7:03 pm

dream-carz wrote:send me the vid you took

np bro... will prolly import everythin on the comp tonight... i'll call u tom 8)

Postby Maserati » February 24th, 2010, 7:05 pm

who car is this?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 24th, 2010, 9:23 pm

Maserati wrote:who car is this?

evo ix from st. vincent.
can 11's
ran CLEAN, looked CLEAN
will post better pix soon

boostbaby

Postby boostbaby » February 24th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:well people went MAD with singh's and hummy's wrap and vinyls.... the s14 look like a TRUE JDM MONSTER...
now u need to make a 9.682 sticker... cuz it really has consistency on its priority list

Garrett Inside wrote:what bout tam cars? did he go?

his cars made the trip, but suffered MAJOR engine failure...

correction. . . 33 never reached st lucia, 34, galant were not to make trip but ended up in st lucia and subaru wagon had no reason to run cars were not prepped for that trip