:(

Postby eliteauto » February 21st, 2010, 5:00 pm

Wingroad man eh have no issues..insurance for dat pay yuh excess and move on, just hope it eh no jokey insurance, plus if the X6 has full comp he'll get it repaired and let the insurance fight their own battles

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 21st, 2010, 5:25 pm

eliteauto wrote:Wingroad man eh have no issues..insurance for dat pay yuh excess and move on, just hope it eh no jokey insurance, plus if the X6 has full comp he'll get it repaired and let the insurance fight their own battles

like u never get in a bad accident or wha man.
dem eh fixing dat X6..easier for insurance to call it a write off...and let him fight up on he own...'full comp" in trinidad is always a big hassle..no matter.
I have full comp on my car, and when a lady hit my car from de back, insurance say they'll handle it...they'll change all the parts..etc...so, using the expensive quotation for the repairs (which THEY did the estimates for), they wrote off my vehicle, saying why I wanted new parts...madppl.

...so for the X6...insurance go write it off before de day done oui.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 21st, 2010, 6:00 pm

man just get to pick a new colour van thaz all

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2010, 6:14 pm

KURMAman wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Wingroad man eh have no issues..insurance for dat pay yuh excess and move on, just hope it eh no jokey insurance, plus if the X6 has full comp he'll get it repaired and let the insurance fight their own battles

like u never get in a bad accident or wha man.
dem eh fixing dat X6..easier for insurance to call it a write off...and let him fight up on he own...'full comp" in trinidad is always a big hassle..no matter.
I have full comp on my car, and when a lady hit my car from de back, insurance say they'll handle it...they'll change all the parts..etc...so, using the expensive quotation for the repairs (which THEY did the estimates for), they wrote off my vehicle, saying why I wanted new parts...madppl.

...so for the X6...insurance go write it off before de day done oui.

from my experience elite is right.
there are requirements for that to happen, and even if it does. you normally end up in a posititon not too badly off from where you started, unless you really chose the wrong insurance policy & company.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2010, 6:19 pm

how much for a X6 anyway?

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2010, 6:34 pm

Ultimas, unfortunate.

hope it opens the eyes to the folks who think think the bigger vehicles are invincible.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 21st, 2010, 6:38 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Ultimas, unfortunate.

hope it opens the eyes to the folks who think think the bigger vehicles are invincible.

Well I don't think they believe the bigger vehicles are invincible...i think they believe they are more likely to survive in them, if they end up in an accident!

Case in point Ultimas is alive, talking about it..instead of talking to St. Peter....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 21st, 2010, 6:46 pm

poor wingroad bring hit by that big piece of sheit!

Postby Damien » February 21st, 2010, 7:05 pm

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2010, 7:14 pm

Ultimas wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Ultimas, is this your's ? Damn that sucks

yea ruin my carnival and my year :\

u could see where they hit

oh shite sorry fuh dat being your car man my bad
i just think theX6 is a travesty

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » February 21st, 2010, 7:14 pm

cinco wrote:meh no big loss that abomination should have never been made by bmw in the first place

x10000000000000

Even top gear said so :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYm_fxjyAYs

luv the part where the discovery pass it lol

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » February 21st, 2010, 7:19 pm

but still, real sorry to hear bout this man..thankfully (well at least i hope so) that everyone is well..the bmw cud replace but definitely not lives...

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » February 21st, 2010, 7:49 pm

saw this at cross crossing interchange...rel sad

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » February 21st, 2010, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:amazing all allyuh who "doh like it" prolly cya buy one to begin with

typical tuner stylin

WHY WOULD SOMEONE BUY SOMETHING THEY DON"T LIKE ? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 21st, 2010, 8:17 pm

speedemonz wrote:
pioneer wrote:amazing all allyuh who "doh like it" prolly cya buy one to begin with

typical tuner stylin

Cuz it easier to buy ah wingroad.

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2010, 8:32 pm

gtr_fever

Tech posts: 9

My 2NRide: Nissan Almera

LMAO, dude i'll understand yur rant if you were driving a Tuscon as minimum

Likee you never saw the episode where clarkson put a sunny in a sling?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2010, 9:54 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:how much for a X6 anyway?

if yuh hadda ask...

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2010, 10:01 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:how much for a X6 anyway?

if yuh hadda ask...

Guess you don't know either.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 21st, 2010, 10:06 pm

so this van went out in a blaze of glory under de direction of guy ritchie right ??

otherwise DUDEEEEEEEEEEEE >>> not cool

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2010, 10:09 pm

900k+

nice tg vid

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2010, 10:10 pm

o..thought it was 1.2mil/same price as RRS

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 21st, 2010, 10:41 pm

$900k is for the basic with the 35i iirc, the 50i awd will run you into the rrs pricing.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » February 21st, 2010, 10:47 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:nice to see all the air bags went off though, i sure insurance will cringe when the see that report

Judging by the way that suspension looking, plus about 9 airbags I feel

Report = Write Off :cry:

Turkish

Postby Turkish » February 22nd, 2010, 1:23 am

Even if it full comp the owner willl be out of pocket after paying the excess to get car fixed. If the x6 owner in the right, then why should he be out of pocket? Would be interesting to hear what the police and dem say...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 22nd, 2010, 7:14 am

again- sorry for the wingroad that got side swiped by that great big piece of sheit! :lol:
Last edited by evo-STI-k on February 22nd, 2010, 7:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » February 22nd, 2010, 7:18 am

^^X5 or Q7? :?

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2010, 7:36 am

expensive cars like this normally get write off and the company or friend of company buy it and bring it back on the road

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » February 22nd, 2010, 9:03 am

evo-STI-k wrote:again- sorry for the wingroad that got side swiped by that great big piece of sheit! :lol:

actually i got side swiped by the wingroad cause i already pass the car

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 22nd, 2010, 9:18 am

speedemonz wrote:

typical tuner stylin

Cuz it easier to buy ah wingroad.

touche! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » February 22nd, 2010, 9:22 am

A nex wingroad... :?

Wagonrunner??? :lol: :lol: