2 years hard labour just for 2 beers?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 20th, 2010, 7:23 pm

That was deserved... he probably would just have gotten the fine if he kept his damn mouth shut.

Postby Damien » February 20th, 2010, 7:30 pm

What ah shitsnake it good for him dont drink and drive

link

Postby link » February 20th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Hook wrote:That article doesn't say much about how things went down. How is an intoxicated man decides he's going into a police station (seriously? would a bleeding man dive into a shark tank?) and what warranted a breathalyzer test when his vehicle stalled? Too many holes. I smell victimization here.
And after Thursday's seeing 12 police statements that no shots were fired, it wouldn't surprise me that I may be on the receiving end of something similar very soon.

BUT ????
d man : admit to drinkin' (1)
he D.U.I. (2)
refused to comply with lawful instructions (3)
and, when police lock up he ar$e...is victimisation ???
LOOK MAN....DESIGNATE A DRIVER OR DON'T &^%*# DRINK & DRIVE :x

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2010, 1:04 am

link wrote:
Hook wrote:That article doesn't say much about how things went down. How is an intoxicated man decides he's going into a police station (seriously? would a bleeding man dive into a shark tank?) and what warranted a breathalyzer test when his vehicle stalled? Too many holes. I smell victimization here.
And after Thursday's seeing 12 police statements that no shots were fired, it wouldn't surprise me that I may be on the receiving end of something similar very soon.

BUT ????
d man : admit to drinkin' (1)
he D.U.I. (2)
refused to comply with lawful instructions (3)
and, when police lock up he ar$e...is victimisation ???
LOOK MAN....DESIGNATE A DRIVER OR DON'T &^%*# DRINK & DRIVE :x

Dude, none of us were there so none of us knew what happened.

I have a bullet hole in the trunk of one of my cars from a police intercept caused by a wrong description of a getaway car. On Thursday I met with Acting ASP Carl Ramlal in San Fernando and read 12 statements from the officers involved stating that all the rounds are accounted for, no shots were fired by them and that nobody heart a gunshot.

Had myself or my wife been injured or killed, you would all be reading about your gun-toting kidnapper 2nr friend in the newspaper and giving kudos to the TTPS on a job well done.

Police can put ANYTHING in a report. I still smell a rat.

geodude

Postby geodude » February 21st, 2010, 1:18 am

ok he failed the test and was legally drunk , that is fact,

however come on ppl,
WDMC they make the man take the test 25 times
come on what would have been your reaction if you were in this position,

any one would have been annoyed, and that is the police side to the story who knows what the attitude of the officers was toward this man while he was there, all of which may have prompted his responce,
so if he really get jail for refusing to take the test for the 26th time then is bullsheit,

how many ppl here would have taken the test 26 times :?: :?:

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2010, 1:39 am

^^^^ Now that I know this is the penalty for refusing to take the test, I'll blow into that thing so long as they have fresh mouthpieces every time. We'll be there all night lol

Terran

Postby Terran » February 21st, 2010, 9:16 am

geodude wrote:ok he failed the test and was legally drunk , that is fact,

however come on ppl,
WDMC they make the man take the test 25 times
come on what would have been your reaction if you were in this position,

any one would have been annoyed, and that is the police side to the story who knows what the attitude of the officers was toward this man while he was there, all of which may have prompted his responce,
so if he really get jail for refusing to take the test for the 26th time then is bullsheit,

how many ppl here would have taken the test 26 times :?: :?:

A drunk man claiming to have done something 25 times?? You believe what he said? But he can turn around and offer to do a test on the policeman's "gyul"?

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2010, 12:12 pm

^^^^ lol...that STILL taking the Police's word that he was indeed drunk.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2010, 12:42 pm

Buh he lookin' like ah REAL rumcork! :lol:

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 21st, 2010, 12:56 pm

this why all police patrol vehicles must get cameras with recorders to safe guard the public from these a-holes. Doh mind the $$$, taxpayers $$ does get fawked up ne way. So to all those shoutin praises doh worry you could be next as we ALL drink 2 beers as if it was water.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 21st, 2010, 1:03 pm

TechArt wrote:this why all police patrol vehicles must get cameras with recorders to safe guard the public from these a-holes. Doh mind the $$$, taxpayers $$ does get fawked up ne way. So to all those shoutin praises doh worry you could be next as we ALL drink 2 beers as if it was water.

great idea!!

link

Postby link » February 22nd, 2010, 6:57 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
TechArt wrote:this why all police patrol vehicles must get cameras with recorders to safe guard the public from these a-holes. Doh mind the $$$, taxpayers $$ does get fawked up ne way. So to all those shoutin praises doh worry you could be next as we ALL drink 2 beers as if it was water.

great idea!!

it's the way to go (digital recorders)...but dem corrupt ones will reisist b'cse it will show which dealers, rumshop, outside 'oman, etc they goin' by (plus time of day, frequency, etc). It's a sad day when neighbours pulling shut their curtains when a police car comes through because they afraid those SAME police victimise them for looking at them take the drug dealers' payoff :cry:
THAT'S WHY WE KETCHING SO........
that being said.....if d guy did shut his ar$e and keep blowing d blasted pipe, d police must hve gotten fedup of him & put him out of the station.........BUT HE HAD TO DROP OLE TALK...dat only rile up everybody....playing wrong & strong....he should hve gotten a few hard slap on top of all that...
no respect ....sheit man.......

Postby Greypatch » February 22nd, 2010, 7:11 am

an an appeal will get him off he just has to fins the right lawyer

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 22nd, 2010, 8:01 am

eliteauto wrote:
RASC wrote:This is R A C I S M to the highest order :!:

Agreed :!: :!: hope it continues 8-)

AHAHAHAHAHAR!

EEt good! people need to LEARN to OBEY and respect officers whebn they are doing their jobs!

if this was the US the man might have also gotten a BUSS head!

Postby Greypatch » February 22nd, 2010, 8:07 am

ah bess some some iodex for he to rub on he affected areas....is 2 years de man have inside eh.

Postby Hook » February 22nd, 2010, 9:31 am

link wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

great idea!!

it's the way to go (digital recorders)...but dem corrupt ones will reisist b'cse it will show which dealers, rumshop, outside 'oman, etc they goin' by (plus time of day, frequency, etc). It's a sad day when neighbours pulling shut their curtains when a police car comes through because they afraid those SAME police victimise them for looking at them take the drug dealers' payoff :cry:
that being said.....if d guy did shut his ar$e and keep blowing d blasted pipe, d police must hve gotten fedup of him & put him out of the station.........BUT HE HAD TO DROP OLE TALK...dat only rile up everybody....playing wrong & strong....he should hve gotten a few hard slap on top of all that...

Correct!

This is not the first time someone has suggested cameras on Police vehicles and it ain't gonna be the last.

What's sad is that citizens don't fear the Police because of the law, they fear them because of what they can get away with and cover up.
Like I said, I've a police bullet hole in my trunk and the 12 officers involved stated that all the rounds were accounted for, no shots were fired and they heard no shots, basically alluding to the theory that my car has the stigmata.
There's no honesty or accountability anywhere in the service.

People should know by now how the system works, you comply and then complain. It's quite possible that if the defendant had taken the test as many times as they wanted the entire time without getting irate, the only thing lost would've been a night's sleep. Now he's gotta take it up the bum for 2 years.

Sad state of affairs in Trinidad and Tobago....sad.

Postby crazybalhead » February 22nd, 2010, 9:34 am

Police could put anything in a report. That is the truth. And it doh have to be the truth in the report. :x

Postby buzz » February 22nd, 2010, 1:01 pm

Hook wrote:
link wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

great idea!!

Correct!

This is not the first time someone has suggested cameras on Police vehicles and it ain't gonna be the last.

What's sad is that citizens don't fear the Police because of the law, they fear them because of what they can get away with and cover up.
Like I said, I've a police bullet hole in my trunk and the 12 officers involved stated that all the rounds were accounted for, no shots were fired and they heard no shots, basically alluding to the theory that my car has the stigmata.
There's no honesty or accountability anywhere in the service.

People should know by now how the system works, you comply and then complain. It's quite possible that if the defendant had taken the test as many times as they wanted the entire time without getting irate, the only thing lost would've been a night's sleep. Now he's gotta take it up the bum for 2 years.

Sad state of affairs in Trinidad and Tobago....sad.

yup but say wa

the summit was a success

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2010, 10:56 am

The firetruck is this?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161600765

SELF-EMPLOYED truck driver who had over four times the legal limit of alcohol on his breath while he drove his vehicle was yesterday fined $4,500.

Elvis Ramjit pleaded guilty to having consumed so much alcohol that the level on his breath exceeded the prescribed limit.

’He was a bit too high, no pun intended,’ San Fernando Traffic Court Magistrate Rajendra Rambachan said.

Police who saw Ramjit driving along Harmony Hall Road, Gasparillo, around 4.30 p.m. on Wednesday stopped his vehicle.

Ramjit spoke in a slurred manner, police prosecutor Sgt Russell Ramoutar said.

The 43-year-old of Poonah Road, Williamsville, was taken to the San Fernando police station where an authorised breathalyser technician tested him three times.

Ramjit failed the first sobriety test. Two evidential tests were also conducted.

Ramjit’s first reading was 146 microgrammes per 100 millilitre of breath.

The next test administered seven minutes later showed a reading of 145.

Ramjit was told that the required limit was 35 microgrammes.

Attorney Ainsley Lucky asked that his client not be sent to prison.

He said the law was fairly new and suggested that the measurement be easier for the average citizen to understand.

’We should petition parliament to put it in readable English. I had a hard time trying to decipher this,’ Lucky said.

Rambachan however said the existence of the piece of legislation had been well-publicised.

Ramjit was ordered to pay $1,300 yesterday and the balance of $3,200 today.

’A fine will serve justice in this case,’ Rambachan said, as he took into consideration that Ramjit’s action caused no accident or injury.

Postby wagon r » February 26th, 2010, 11:06 am

^ an example......it good. who next....?

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2010, 11:13 am

wagon r wrote:^ an example......it good. who next....?

its a best example too.
that type of vehicle, the amount over the limit, and that small a fine.
if ever i reach there, i keeping the clipping, and offering it as a precedent when i beg for leniency yes.

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2010, 12:26 pm

so what would have happened if he did cause an accident or injury

Postby wagon r » February 26th, 2010, 12:32 pm

jail....simple. plus if they wanted to, dangerous drivin charge...another few thousand $$$

Postby Greypatch » February 26th, 2010, 6:27 pm

them feelimg it in dem pocket....

geodude

Postby geodude » February 26th, 2010, 6:50 pm

sweet trinidad what have you become, imagine in not safe to exercise our god given right to get drunk and stuble to our car and drive home, or as far as we could get, smoking is not legal in most places, all the springs are owned by corporations and i have to pay for your natural water, they bleed your resiviours dry and use the money to promote thier propaganda, while we all suffer,
i think its time we part my good frind, for this paradise is no more.