what was your first car, the thread

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 16th, 2010, 10:02 pm

Fors Laser sedan 1.3l - Got it from my sister and sold it for $7000 after using it for a couple of years. Used the cash to pay for insurance for my primera GT, then came the S14 and then and then.............

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 16th, 2010, 10:46 pm

Honda ek3 hatch - d15b on boost automatic. Bought it myself.

Should have started with a eg-9 but say what had that after.

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 10:50 pm

TriniGT wrote:Fors Laser sedan 1.3l - Got it from my sister and sold it for $7000 after using it for a couple of years. Used the cash to pay for insurance for my primera GT, then came the S14 and then and then.............

now that's a sweet progression :!:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 16th, 2010, 10:56 pm

reiXmann wrote:Image

1995 Honda Civic (hatchback)

paid $30k i think

bought by me,for me :mrgreen:

was a little troublesome at times and i probably made a couple bad decisions with it but i never regretted owning it or doing anything that i did 8-)

AYE!! STOCK BLACK TOP SR20 with EMANAGE (no other mods) doign 187 WHP NOW EH!!!

[/basket set]

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » February 16th, 2010, 11:05 pm

PX1618
1977 Datsun 260c
installed manual gear box with webber and headers, then eventually RB20DET

Postby Monk BANzai » February 16th, 2010, 11:06 pm

mine. Brought it back from London where i was living/studying. Bought it for 100Quid and it gave me 3 yrs of solid reliability in UK. lil 1000CC engine that wud top out at 87mph. NO more....downhill, uphill, hurricane wind behind it.....87mph....hhahahahaha

ran it till it stopped (by the Toruba Stadium) in 1999. My mech bought it in 2005 from me and it currently has a Civic 1500 Turbo thing in it..

was my first car that i owned by meh self in Trini.

Postby crazybalhead » February 17th, 2010, 8:26 am

Bought it in 2000. This was meh chyle yes. Converted to B16 and had a ball until sold in 2005.

Postby buzz » February 17th, 2010, 8:30 am

silver AE80 corolla

good times :|

good ole faithful :D

Postby Greypatch » February 17th, 2010, 8:39 am

17 years ago me buy ah PAW Mazda 323

neoise

Postby neoise » February 17th, 2010, 8:55 am

Daihatsu Rocky 'sigh

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 17th, 2010, 9:19 am

pap7488
ae80 corolla, with a 16v 4age.

ran nice until the car overheated because of a radiator problem. used to phoq up all dem medallist and turbo cefiro damn good.

replaced it with a 4a 16valve carb adn promptly sold it.

never saw that car again. i feel the new owner write it off.

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2010, 9:23 am

82 jimny with datsun 1200 engine
paid 5k for it, full of rust, canvas top had rips in it

now that was a dry weather vehicle

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » February 17th, 2010, 9:42 am

:P :P :P

axe

Postby axe » February 17th, 2010, 9:52 am

FixOrRepairDaily 4 door Escort...had it for 6 long years...used to hit Mayaro nearly every weekend!...but my nails were always black from fixing that sheit...lol

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 17th, 2010, 10:29 am

Postby ronsin1 » February 17th, 2010, 11:42 am

PBF 8306 EG9 Civic
was the first car I owned. bought it for $21,000.00 sold it one year and a half later for $28,000.00

Then bought the first lancer

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 17th, 2010, 12:06 pm

The only thing not changed on the car since owning it probably is the gas-tank. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 17th, 2010, 12:09 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Image

Bought it in 2000. This was meh chyle yes. Converted to B16 and had a ball until sold in 2005.

flecking car used to give teh Rover real hell..between urs and Dave's car, was level fun up inna de Wallers!!

(oh and a M6 Primera that PUT IT ON me a night ....white, UK spec...)

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » February 17th, 2010, 12:23 pm

1989 Lancer Mirage,okay I think it's 1990,anyways old school Lancer.
Bought it for X................got it sold for X - $4000 1 year later.My 1st Luv.
:( ...... :shock:

Postby Dave » February 17th, 2010, 12:33 pm

dat son too 8 tie cee
tuty too, tuty six, deesel cam, 2.5" x haust niceness

level tyre burning all over the place

followed certain kingswoods and did a burn out in front valpark cinema

Postby Monk BANzai » February 17th, 2010, 12:36 pm

Dave wrote:dat son too 8 tie cee

thah was urs or yuh fadduh's?

Postby Dave » February 17th, 2010, 12:47 pm

was mine when i paid half of what he sold it for :lol:

got offer i couldn't refuse :wink:

he sold me a real pile boi :shock: hence the price i paid :wink:

had 2 cars with open carbs and also 6cyl on same street, everyone knew when we were coming a mile away

lock up fan used to sound like a vacuum cleaner/small super charger :lol:

ole whore

Postby ole whore » February 17th, 2010, 12:52 pm

Dave wrote:dat son too 8 tie cee

deesel cam ?? or crank ??

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 17th, 2010, 1:04 pm

PAW 3379
1990 Mitsubishi Magna
2.4L Carb'd 4g69
Fuxin headache tranny cost me a rebuild twice.
when she was wukkin, she was wukkin bess, when she start to give problems, is like de worst red oman on de planet...
Maintenance was as ridiculous as its fuel consumption
Couldnt afford to keep it on a student's lack of income.
Gotten for free - sold for 10k..

miss her tho... made many a Nuts, Base, Celebs, Tunnel with her.. never shut down in the night, only when ah lookin to go to school in de am.

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 17th, 2010, 1:23 pm

my EP71 toyota starlet, 2E TELU (1.3 SOHC Turbo) then 4E FTE (1.3 DOHC Turbo) .........Great cat ran sweet... :twisted:

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 17th, 2010, 2:39 pm

uk spec civic vti-s (rare)
my first car that i chose technically my second car but i never drove my first car because it was a first gen nissan march :?
my civic turned out to be one of the most sort after civics out there without me even knowing what i had bought.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 17th, 2010, 2:46 pm

Dave wrote:was mine when i paid half of what he sold it for :lol:

got offer i couldn't refuse :wink:

he sold me a real pile boi :shock: hence the price i paid :wink:

had 2 cars with open carbs and also 6cyl on same street, everyone knew when we were coming a mile away

lock up fan used to sound like a vacuum cleaner/small super charger :lol:

But your father used to have it in good condition. How it end up a pile? Drop to school FTMFW! :lol: :lol:

Postby janfar » February 17th, 2010, 2:54 pm

B11 sunny PAU 2515. Was a nice car with a hole the size of a football under the driver seat. Used to get wet like i was riding a bicycle in the rain. Paid 10k for it. Sold it 2 years later, wish i could find it and buy it back. Used to take 20 in gas to run Mayaro Galeota and back and the n Trincity to watch a movie on Tuesday nite.

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2010, 2:55 pm

jm3 wrote:Image

ah like that blue on the 106 peugeot in the background

Postby A172 » February 17th, 2010, 4:49 pm

ah joylet

it fassup