.:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Sky, http://forum.xda-developers.com/

knock yuhself out

i finally managed to flash d phone..it was easier than i thought..just plenty reading :lol: :lol: :lol: :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 9:30 pm

sky i will check around to see whats available, but anythin from energy is great stuff, his roms are super stable an run great. xda also hav great guides on how to flash. on my touch pro i am runnin the wind 6.5.3 with sense 2.5 which is basically the same as what the hd2 was running, very fast very nice stuff

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2010, 10:40 pm

bess app here folks:

http://www.pocketzenphone.net/PZPForum/index.php

for profile mgmt..nobody knows how much i love this app nah :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 4th, 2010, 11:13 pm

sky i will check around to see whats available, but anythin from energy is great stuff, his roms are super stable an run great. xda also hav great guides on how to flash. on my touch pro i am runnin the wind 6.5.3 with sense 2.5 which is basically the same as what the hd2 was running, very fast very nice stuff

Re: .:The Official Windows Mobile Phone Thread:.

Postby r3iXmann » May 28th, 2010, 6:03 am

wm 6.5 from onyx installed

thing running SWEEET :mrgreen:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 28th, 2010, 9:54 am

I actually flashed energy's latest ROM, oh so smooth white version is the win

Postby r3iXmann » May 28th, 2010, 6:19 pm

i actually tried energy's rom first but something went wrong and i almost bricked my phone :?

onyx ftw

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 9th, 2010, 4:27 pm

like d windows phone thread dead or what? :|

all new software and hardware coming and they're looking interseting to say the least...

Microsoft launching Windows Phone 7 on October 11th?

With a gold master OS, plenty of devices raring to show themselves, and a more or less obvious October launch window, it's clear that Windows Phone 7 is right around the corner. Pocket-lint is reporting today that its sources, "senior figures within the industry," are pegging October 11 as the special day, with a New York launch event to make it all official. The handsets will then be available later that month, according to one of those sources. It sounds like everybody is ready for Microsoft to start fighting back in the world of phones, the question is: are you?

http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/09/micr ... ober-11th/

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 9th, 2010, 4:29 pm

Leaked Shots of Windows Phone 7-Running Samsung GT-i8700

A tipster sends these photos of the WP7-running Samsung GT-i8700. There's not a whole lot to glean besides the fact that it has 8GB of storage and looks like something I want to play with right now.

A camera with a flash, too! Also, the i8700 drops the chrome trim our Samsung developer unit was sporting when we gave WP7 a spin in July. Much sleeker; hopefully we'll be seeing more of him soon.

http://gizmodo.com/5634058/leaked-shots ... g-gt+i8700

Postby M_2NR » October 11th, 2010, 6:43 pm

Postby r3iXmann » October 11th, 2010, 6:55 pm

android > windows :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 11th, 2010, 7:41 pm

lol i was now wondering wha goin on with this thread after d big launch today :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 11th, 2010, 9:26 pm

breds the interface for the operating system looks, ummm, booooooooofffuuuuuccckkiiinnngggrriiinnggg..

is it just me or it just looks like the put text as the buttons like for a demo or something.. it just not looking finished at all..

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 13th, 2010, 2:13 pm

From the responses on the video, people were more fascinating in the sex of the interviewer than the product.

'

Postby M_2NR » October 14th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Bezman wrote:breds the interface for the operating system looks, ummm, booooooooofffuuuuuccckkiiinnngggrriiinnggg..

is it just me or it just looks like the put text as the buttons like for a demo or something.. it just not looking finished at all..

it's main rival....

http://www.jitterbug.com/

to be honest.. for a lock screen that front panel is cool n all... but jahhh.... :|

*cues up one republic* tooooo laaaaaaaateeeeee

Postby RASC » October 15th, 2010, 12:33 am

Been doing some basic research, watching vids etc...and I must say the hardware coupled with the software is SUPER CLEAN.
I mean it makes Android look kiddish and confusing...and iOS drab and boring.
That's just on initial impressions, I'm not sure how deep it is tho. As in deep as android with regards to customization...but so far I'm VERY impressed :)

Postby RASC » October 15th, 2010, 1:08 am

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » October 15th, 2010, 2:49 pm

shagadelic99tt

Windows Phone 7 (Vid Added)

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 18th, 2011, 8:45 am

well as you all should know by now Windows Phone 7 can be flashed onto your hd2...here's some info on this....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=912416

..i can assure you that it works cause i already have it flashed on my t-mobile hd2 and also activated it via microsoft...

...apps are in .xap format...can't seem to find alot though...

Last edited by shagadelic99tt on January 19th, 2011, 8:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

shagadelic99tt

Re: Windows Phone 7

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 18th, 2011, 8:47 am

here's another link on info to activate your windows 7 phone....

http://www.dkszone.net/activate-windows ... ive-market

Postby tr1ad » January 18th, 2011, 8:58 am

interesting

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 18th, 2011, 4:41 pm

Apps for WP7 emulator(updated 13.01.11)

Lets you search and download free apps from the Zune Marketplace
pic:

Requirements:
.net framework 4
tom's xap installer for installing to emulator

V.2 Download link:http://www.mediafire.com/?qjbtk6byxero5zb
V.1 Download link:http://www.mediafire.com/?q1lsm32144un77a

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 18th, 2011, 4:44 pm

apps i already downloaded and still downloading...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 18th, 2011, 4:45 pm

very intriguing man!!!!

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 18th, 2011, 4:54 pm

How is this compared to a HD2 with WM6.5?

Postby RASC » January 18th, 2011, 4:59 pm

I real lapse on this.
I had the option to upgrade to an HD2 on the cheap via Tmobile and I stick. Was removed as an option.
Back then I was considering getting android ported. Now that even WP7 can be ported also, seems like I REALLY lapsed.

*sigh*

Can you post phone screen shots? Thanks

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 18th, 2011, 5:22 pm

^^^that real is a tough scene man.....maybe another offer may roll around.

Postby Greypatch » January 18th, 2011, 5:24 pm

would like to see how a windows 7 phone works on our local network

Postby tr1ad » January 18th, 2011, 6:19 pm

yuh wuh ah HD2 fuh small money orr wuh RASC

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 18th, 2011, 6:49 pm

Windows 7 on d HD2 is alot faster than WM6.5 on HD2...i'll try to get some screenshots of my hd2 with the win7 when ah get some time...