Safety boots in action..........

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » February 5th, 2010, 10:29 pm

9, 10 same thing... im actually a 9 in sneaker size but i wear 10 in slip on for the added room and comfort...

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2010, 1:49 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Roy15 wrote:wolverine....very comfortable

Ditto...
But yuh cant beat a pr of Pro Series Tims...

May all run you between 800 - 1200TT

Titan series FTW!

Postby X2 » February 8th, 2010, 5:12 pm

Check out a store in Mid Centre mall called Walkabout. They sell computer chosen inserts for shoes which reads the pressure points on your feet and recommends a pre moulded insert from thier stock... I put a set in either of my steel tips and can wear them for 12 hour shifts easy...

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » February 8th, 2010, 7:00 pm

^^^ kool how much that run u?

Postby RBphoto » February 8th, 2010, 7:19 pm

rainman wrote:red wing model. 4485 (got these today)
2233 (lightweight but kinda hard on the feet)
2264 (very comfortable but heavy and makes you feet sweat profusely)

All those models have ratings for grip, comfort and type of protection it offers. Check what is appropriate for safety first (to suit your hazzard) then check the most comfortable in that selection. Polymer toes is the in thing now, as if a steel toe is crushed, they cant get it off of the toe, but if a polymer toe guard is crushed, it will be able to be removed.