Re: Patrons be alert!!!!!!!!!

Postby Bizzare » December 17th, 2013, 8:09 pm

this is new and exciting. tank yew op, we were once unaware

Postby pioneer » December 17th, 2013, 8:10 pm

Why on earth would bandits try to rob someone outside a bank?

Postby AllTrac » December 17th, 2013, 8:24 pm

why on earth would you be unaware leaving the bank especially with a wad of cash.

this aint the 80's, i does keep little cash on me, between 60-$100 at most

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2013, 8:31 pm

AllTrac wrote:why on earth would you be unaware leaving the bank especially with a wad of cash.

this aint the 80's, i does keep little cash on me, between 60-$100 at most

about $200 was the sum taken out..
as hustla said,I guess d suitcase looking handbags caught his attention

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 17th, 2013, 9:07 pm

S_2NR wrote:Thanks to this thread I'm now going to be on full alert. Thanks OP

People doh rub sufferers ....the suffereration rubs off on them

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 17th, 2013, 9:07 pm

I use linx for everything. call me lazy

Postby pioneer » December 17th, 2013, 11:27 pm

Even doublesman takin linx now

If your doublesman doh take linx, you livin south.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 18th, 2013, 12:55 am

Yup grande is fast becoming a hot spot for purse snatching car thefts n break ins...

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 18th, 2013, 12:57 am

Yup grande is fast becoming a hot spot for purse snatching car thefts n break ins...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 18th, 2013, 2:06 am

will be closely looking out for them african decent ppl.......but seeing that they decent should I really be looking at them that closely?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 18th, 2013, 2:32 am

Why these people can't just be wiped off the face of this planet? They won't work hard honest, but rob someone else who worked hard and honest. Why can't the police set up operations like in the US? To lure them out and buss hollow points in they skulls?

Postby javishm » December 18th, 2013, 9:27 am

at least she is safe and she was aware of the man

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 18th, 2013, 10:43 am

agreed with Kal-el

Postby 1UZFE » December 18th, 2013, 11:03 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:Why these people can't just be wiped off the face of this planet? They won't work hard honest, but rob someone else who worked hard and honest. Why can't the police set up operations like in the US? To lure them out and buss hollow points in they skulls?

Then who wud vote pnm?

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2013, 11:24 am

^^^^ hmm

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2013, 1:41 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Thanks to this thread I'm now going to be on full alert. Thanks OP

People doh rub sufferers ....the suffereration rubs off on them

rub

rub

rub

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2013, 2:06 pm

the bank security only concern is for what goes on inside the bank though

if you getting robbed 5 feet away outside the bank, they not going to assist you.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2013, 3:31 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Yup grande is fast becoming a hot spot for purse snatching car thefts n break ins...

imagine they thiefing car in front subway,middle ah grande inno

Postby Country_Bookie » December 18th, 2013, 4:31 pm

What do you mean he was African decent??
Is that a different kind of decent from regular decent?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:What do you mean he was African decent??
Is that a different kind of decent from regular decent?

typo meng..
descent***

konartis

Postby konartis » December 19th, 2013, 8:58 pm

trinidad is not a place where you can just go about ur business without a care in the world, people have to be aware of their surroundings and take precautions...while u cant stop someone from trying to rob you, you can try your best not to make your self a target

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 19th, 2013, 9:45 pm

driving through Grande today, I see how women does get robbed easily. You do your business, have your purse in your handbag before you walk out the bank, don't be sticking a huge purse in a giant handbag and not expect bandits to target you

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 21st, 2013, 12:21 am

Thank you for sharing this information.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » December 21st, 2013, 7:34 am

Thanks for the info.....always in the lookout.

Be careful out there and have a safe season everyone.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 22nd, 2013, 7:27 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:driving through Grande today, I see how women does get robbed easily. You do your business, have your purse in your handbag before you walk out the bank, don't be sticking a huge purse in a giant handbag and not expect bandits to target you

this...so true,and its not Grande alone

Postby brams112 » December 22nd, 2013, 1:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:This goes out to all patrons of the REPUBLIC BANK branch located in Sangre Grande opposite Economy Supermarket.
Scenario: very close relative withdrew some $$ and was returning to her car parked in the car park down in the back.While walking she noticed a tall man of African decent, with a thick beard in a black jersey and cap standing about 2 cars away..As she inched closer to the car he began to follow,he asked her the time and she replied "I have no watch"
He began following her and she entered the vehicle quickly, locked the doors and threw her handbag in the back and attempted to start the vehicle. At this time he was at the door and placed one hand under the jersey and the other trying to open the door which was locked.She began using the horn but to no avail, as the security officer was calmly smoking at the entrance. :roll:

She started and quickly drove off....

This could have been far worse as you all know,so I urge you all to be very careful out there...Personally I plan on calling the bank tomorrow and report this incident.

Republic bank don't care about their customers safety,only for you to hand the teller your money is their concern.The security is just for presence eh.

Postby nemisis » December 22nd, 2013, 3:38 pm

^^^ security man ain't wrong, $2500 a fortnight ain't covering grievous bodily harm or worst, observe and report not a damn thing more

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2019, 9:48 am

Pensioner robbed after leaving a bank in tunapuna

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 11th, 2019, 1:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Pensioner robbed after leaving a bank in tunapuna

Express headline on the article said he withdrew $15,000 from the ATM. You could withdraw that amount from an ATM?