Brian Lara Robbed $1mil Cash!!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 4th, 2010, 12:22 pm

Trini_Reddz wrote:I call bull$hit on the whole thing and say it's a ploy by the promoters to gain even more publicity for the event and to act as a deterrent to the public to scare everyone from buying tickets from anywhere other than authorised outlets.

I call bull$hit on that as being a reason.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 4th, 2010, 12:25 pm

how much all yuh wanna bet that Some of Beyances stuff and band equipment will go missing After the show! :roll:

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2010, 12:26 pm

Hook wrote:The thieves won't be so stupid.

They'll hawk it off to some unsuspecting clod who shows up on the day looking to buy from a scalper, who'll get held by the gate for receiving stolen goods and get their bumcie reamed in a holding cell...all night long.

well i guess police could look out for scalpers too- but buying VVIP tickets from a scalper?
Last edited by redmanjp on February 4th, 2010, 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 12:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:well i guess police could look out for scalpers too- but buying VVIP tickets from a scalper?

WE wouldn't do it, but believe you me, there are ppl that would eh

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 4th, 2010, 12:37 pm

where larafan? ah always thought he was stalkerish yunno

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » February 4th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Trini_Reddz wrote:I call bull$hit on the whole thing and say it's a ploy by the promoters to gain even more publicity for the event and to act as a deterrent to the public to scare everyone from buying tickets from anywhere other than authorised outlets.

Fair enough but the report of the theft made headlines on radio news this morning in several other islands and I'm sure that some people who heard it were never aware that Beyonce will be performing in T+T this month.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » February 4th, 2010, 12:42 pm

You talking shite hoss. In many countries around the world people know about Trinidad soley because of Brian Lara and his success in cricket. This will no doubt make international news and enhance Trinidad's reputation as a crime haven. Guess Bmoblie and Lara didnt think of that before they cooked up this conspiracy :roll:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » February 4th, 2010, 12:45 pm

Trini_Reddz wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

Fair enough but the report of the theft made headlines on radio news this morning in several other islands and I'm sure that some people who heard it were never aware that Beyonce will be performing in T+T this month.

And what would fill them with the confidence that they wouldnt also get robbed when they come down here?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 4th, 2010, 12:46 pm

Trini_Reddz wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

http://www.beyoncefan.com/2009/12/30/be ... first-day/

http://showbiz.peacefmonline.com/news/201001/36139.php

http://www.metro.co.uk/metrolife/music/ ... unding-row

http://hiphopblips.dailyradar.com/story ... -trinidad/

Really?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 4th, 2010, 12:55 pm

i waiting to hear when they rob uncle patos.....

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » February 4th, 2010, 2:07 pm

^ i am wishing this would happen but highly doubt he would change his ideology on this country...but we like it so!

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 4th, 2010, 2:25 pm

Damien wrote:the bandits going beyonce :lol:

lol i doubt. them scalping that to make ah profit

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2010, 3:29 pm

LOL got offered VVIP tickets for $900 a piece a lil while ago.

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 3:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:LOL got offered VVIP tickets for $900 a piece a lil while ago.

soooo...yuh called 555? or yuh just moved on and allowed the bandits to continue?

beyond

Postby beyond » February 4th, 2010, 3:55 pm

i wonder who are lara's employees given that the police say "is an inside job"

i always warn people about who they employ around their homes. but no one listens :( :(

sad for lara. :(

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 4th, 2010, 3:59 pm

DevilZ wrote:where larafan? ah always thought he was stalkerish yunno

lol the man name is larafan not lararobber lol

Hook wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:LOL got offered VVIP tickets for $900 a piece a lil while ago.

soooo...yuh called 555? or yuh just moved on and allowed the bandits to continue?

word...who and where offer u that price? Should have told them wait there, I gonna take out some money from the bank but call the police instead!

Postby Stephon. » February 4th, 2010, 7:56 pm

hey, i have 50 vvip tickets to sell for the beyonce concert, any1 interested pm me, im selling it for 100 dollars, (original price 1600)

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2010, 8:02 pm

vin123 wrote:
DevilZ wrote:where larafan? ah always thought he was stalkerish yunno

lol the man name is larafan not lararobber lol

Hook wrote:

word...who and where offer u that price? Should have told them wait there, I gonna take out some money from the bank but call the police instead!

Call the police? That make sense?

Ive given up on calling police for anything since a incident about 6-8 weeks ago in Chaguanas Police Station.

And I dont know who it was that offered to sell the tickets, I was liming with some friends when one of them got a call asking him if he knew anyone who wanted to buy tickets @ that price.

Postby crazybalhead » February 4th, 2010, 8:04 pm

Dem arress de maid, all allyuh poor people SUFFER!!! BCL gets quick service from da police. 8-)

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 4th, 2010, 8:56 pm

so basically i hadda make a 401n.o. and police will find who jacked my sheit?

Postby Cjruckus » February 5th, 2010, 12:04 am

Sucks to be lara.

Postby UML » February 5th, 2010, 12:17 am

I think i know who robbed Lara :shock:

Postby UML » February 5th, 2010, 12:18 am

"where d money gone........." :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 12:27 am

UML wrote:I think i know who robbed Lara :shock:

ROFL - classic!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » February 5th, 2010, 3:10 am

so this is laras personal cash or this is cash from the concert?

Postby Morpheus » February 5th, 2010, 3:20 am

UML wrote:I think i know who robbed Lara :shock:

ROFL - classic!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

^^That was my very first thought when I picked up that Newsday. How ironic.LoL

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » February 5th, 2010, 4:13 am

Patos gotta pay those bills somehow. LOL

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » February 5th, 2010, 2:56 pm

i eh know lara know how to throw concert (dis aint no carnival fete)dis gonna be kix venue is already a hole in the wall for beyonce and the marketing for the event is bare minium even if it is beyonce

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 5th, 2010, 4:47 pm

the real story is classified

Postby RASC » February 5th, 2010, 5:16 pm

Newsday know how to sell a paper boy...lawd :lol: