Can anyone confirm this...

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » January 26th, 2010, 4:28 am

Palladium is also $5 to see 2 latest movies on Tuesdays also.

And if you walk in with KFC and stuff they don't even tell u anything. They don't check bags or anything like that.

Also the Cinema does be mostly empty. Palladium is huge compared to one room in CC8.

watching Avatar in CC8 in 3D was worst than watching it downloaded home on my 23" Samsung monitor.

It had 2 fat man both sides of me jamming up they legs on me. And as much as I tried to close in my legs my testicles would not allow me to go any further.

It was worst than that incident 2 years ago when I was in the middle of the front seat of a 5 seater 280c datsun.

I dislike having crushed balls even if it means I see something in blurry 3D with ghosting, Just saying.

I prefer go Palladium a cinema thats empty and I pay $5 to see a latest double. Only bad thing is they haven't cleaned the seats in palladium in 5 years. So I always walk with my poison protection mask that I use for my mistblower when I am spraying poison in the garden.

Also since palladium has new sound system and they feeling good. They also felt like turning it up to 200 decibels.

So I made sure to bring my ear plugs that I use for my weedwacker in the garden. I just left the face guard on it one time. the manager at the door asked me what is all that I bring I said its protection for your cinema.

What a bunch of cyat running that place.

No wonder they going and close down soon, the facking manager by the door does look like a gay rapist from rural India.

Glad I bought my Projector so I have Cinema screen at home yes. Japs is walking distance from me so I does handle my JAPS and my Home Projector on my wall and I good with that, Denon D2000 audiophile headphones to complete the sound.

Re: Can anyone confirm this...

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 26th, 2010, 8:30 am

roctt wrote:this is a quote from someone on facebook....

"This is a second hand movietowne......The sound system is poor in some cinemas....you have to look down to the movie in some cinemas...the screens are smaller.....the seats are not ergonomic.....your back pains after an hour.......you cannot eat or sit comfortably.....the arm rest does not move....try hugging your girlfriend and you will see....this should be $20.00 per movie. It is a clear indication of how central people is percieved....second class cinema and second class citizens but yet still pay the same price.....only in Trinidad this crap could take place.......People we need to stand up and demand better quality product as we are paying the same price as our POS counterparts....this is totally unfair....."

i dont want to waste meh time if this is so...

that person hit the nail on the frigging head.
that's exactly it.
it like a "recession" cinema.

roctt

Postby roctt » January 26th, 2010, 8:57 am

Thanks for the input....i will stick with MT POS for the "big shows"...other than that "copied" DVDs on meh flat screen :D

i not paying $45 for what y'all mention above.....in MT Chag...although it convenient, that's just ridiculous.....thanks for the proof trini_ravi

trini_ravi wrote:Image

yea i estimate it to be 20 by 30 for the most...

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 26th, 2010, 11:57 am

We should do like other countries and jus blank dem.....but den again we trinis we support d shitt ....we like it so

Postby Greypatch » January 26th, 2010, 12:22 pm

hmm hard luck de central peeps...

Postby buzz » January 26th, 2010, 12:24 pm

foss wrote:^ trac, sig... Hilarious :lol: :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 26th, 2010, 1:33 pm

so movietowne chaguanas better than cc8?

Postby Maserati » January 26th, 2010, 1:40 pm

Lich King wrote:
All that is true but don't waste your time, central people don't have the testicular fortitude to protest for crime or any other pressing matter so I highly doubt they will protest for a better theatre.

LOL

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 26th, 2010, 1:46 pm

Outta all the things, they cud protest for, they should do so for a better tear-ta?

BTW anybody see the DVD man right outside plyin he trade? lol.

Postby AllTrac » January 26th, 2010, 1:50 pm

fouljuice wrote:and i dunno bout alyuh but movietowne on the whole is shht. when i went movietown in pos to see spiderman3, it had (HUMAN) S.H.I.T on one of the seat

bwahahaha OWNED. :lol: :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 27th, 2010, 10:26 am

despite the car theft probs and Guntas @ CC8...$22/15 is defitinitly not bad for what it is....its Reasonable enough....MT is better in those prospects, but NOT WORTH DOUBLE the PRICE... :roll:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 27th, 2010, 10:31 am

Lich King

Postby Lich King » January 27th, 2010, 10:52 am

IMAX..... ROFL! It's nice to dream but in this country people can't even pave an airport runway correctly for the 10th time in 1 year so I highly doubt they could install an IMAX Dome.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 27th, 2010, 12:50 pm

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 27th, 2010, 12:52 pm

third worldism FTL

Postby Maserati » January 27th, 2010, 12:56 pm

IMAX is a whole different game.
Think the projector cost in the region of $1 Mil. USD or something so

honda4life

Postby honda4life » January 27th, 2010, 1:36 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:West > Central :|

that goes without saying, i from central and even i doh lime in central, de only person who does lime in central i think is honda4life, and hondahoe, but he just out to create pnm votes.

wda..i does only pass through to visit u

Postby RBphoto » January 27th, 2010, 2:02 pm

D parking ain't that bad....

Too expensive IMO. Downgraded experience at the same price of POS movie towne= fail. It is an OK cinema, but can't hold a candle to the northern one. Went to see book of Eli the other night. Last time I going there unless they drop prices by 15 dollars and let you walk with your own food. If they showed a doubble for that price, it might be woth it.

Postby AllTrac » January 27th, 2010, 2:10 pm

honda4life, :lol: :lol: :lol:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 27th, 2010, 2:17 pm

Seating was so bad that 2 days after my back still hurts.. I will never ever return...
the sound kept stopping during the movie too. Perhaps a short or something.

Postby RBphoto » January 27th, 2010, 2:21 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:Seating was so bad that 2 days after my back still hurts.. I will never ever return...
the sound kept stopping during the movie too. Perhaps a short or something.

Which screen was that? I went to screen 2

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » January 27th, 2010, 3:24 pm

roctt wrote:percieved.... ...

I b4 E except after C..

Perceived.

Like that facebook guy person from UWI >.>

Any 3D screens in MT Central?

roctt

Postby roctt » January 27th, 2010, 3:33 pm

sorry i didn't run a spell check on the "quote" ....

:oops: