Postby ase_tt » January 21st, 2010, 7:59 pm

^^^^^ Bull sheit!

dem on d side ah d road? nah!

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2010, 8:02 pm

^^ yup

One of them bought quite a few watches from me, he was telling me how much he makes.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 21st, 2010, 8:03 pm

Get off my high horse I ride up from Triniad with and tote box(not feelings) in a factory until I got a job in my field.

After CXC I also packed a container of used tyres by myself and was black from head to foot- I remember one lady saying "son yuh fail yuh exam, yuh doh go ro school?" - Well i nearly ded laughing.

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 21st, 2010, 8:10 pm

yea! ah do that already too....i change ppl tyres for like 60$ a day

Postby buzz » January 21st, 2010, 8:16 pm

jive PH :|

Kittles

Postby Kittles » January 21st, 2010, 9:34 pm

ugh!!!!!!!! i used to work in republic bank! * hangs head in shame *

:(

Postby r3iXmann » January 21st, 2010, 9:41 pm

ase_tt wrote:^^^^^ Bull sheit!

that's true... a while ago in the papers there was an exposee on the 'boss' who OWNS and subcontracts all those carts to the vendors in central

Kittles wrote:ugh!!!!!!!! i used to work in republic bank! * hangs head in shame *

steupse :roll:

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2010, 9:44 pm

I was suppose to organise some boxes of blank dvds for one of them

He wanted 10 boxes (12 spindles of 50 each per box) every friday

Now thats 6000 dvds

a dvd sells for $5 to $10 depending on how much you buy.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 21st, 2010, 9:47 pm

devrat wrote:Petrotrin :oops:

ENT !!!
god I thought i was the only person who suffered in there !!

I much rather my job @ the grocery over that place ... pork juice n all .. :?

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2010, 9:52 pm

and as for lowest job i've ever done, I don't think I've ever done any "low jobs"

In form 4/5 secondary school I use to get perfume/cologne cheap from a padna who family use to import, and I use to sell to other friends at lower than store price.

Wouldn't call that low.

What would qualify as a low job? selling drugs? guns? prostitution? get away driver? car thief?

Postby equipped2ripp » January 21st, 2010, 9:57 pm

I used to sell CDs in high school... when I was in Forms 3-5... never bothered with it in Form 6, too many people had burners by then :lol:

Had a WinAmp generated playlist with about 4000 songs and used to have about 3 copies of the playlists circulating around the school taking orders... used to have some Forms 1 & 2 working on "commission" ($5) to pull sales for me.

I also used to sell blank CDs and computer games such as NFS 2 and FIFA 99 etc.

Those were the days :D

Chemical

Postby Chemical » January 21st, 2010, 10:00 pm

shovel snow in ppl's driveway in the dead of winter all hours, & working for a stinking sri lankan cleaning his restaurant for 30 CAD / day in Markham.

I hope he slip on some ice & break his F ucking neck dat ole cheap beyotch :?

greatbear

Postby greatbear » January 21st, 2010, 10:28 pm

selling music and "movies" and "pictures" to ppl in school who didnt have internet, used to make like $500 a week

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 21st, 2010, 11:22 pm

most recent was sell two flannel ball ah seize for $4......

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 21st, 2010, 11:27 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Get off my high horse I ride up from Triniad with and tote box(not feelings) in a factory until I got a job in my field.

After CXC I also packed a container of used tyres by myself and was black from head to foot- I remember one lady saying "son yuh fail yuh exam, yuh doh go ro school?" - Well i nearly ded laughing.

Emptying one container full with sheit from China per day for a week.
Where do you work now if you dont mind me asking?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 21st, 2010, 11:28 pm

Cleaning the OLD USED INK of this LARGE OLD Printing machine, omg that was low, i actually smelled like ink everyday! :lol: :lol:
Ppl dunno nah, now they think i reach whe i iz "jess so" sigh

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 21st, 2010, 11:36 pm

Emptying one container full with sheit from China per day for a week.
Where do you work now if you dont mind me asking?

Cisco Sytems Canada.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 21st, 2010, 11:40 pm

Asst. Mgr Small Business Scotiabank :oops: :| :| :|

Wuss wuk ever :|

Leave that to sell use tire and ting 8-) Plenty of allyuh support me.....Thanks :wink:

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2010, 11:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:them DVD salesman making up to $6000 on weekends
2000 most weekdays

very true, but the guys who make the real money are the guys who actually own the carts

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 21st, 2010, 11:49 pm

sell local porn. $100 a cd back then.

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2010, 11:52 pm

eyephone wrote:sell local porn. $100 a cd back then.

how much you sellin dem for now? :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 22nd, 2010, 12:10 am

when i started engineering training it was $200USD a month at sea (away from home with ppl who only speak english when they need to.....worked 7 days a week, weekdays 10hrs, weekends 8hrs. its a really hard life at times).....did that for a total of 6 months at that salary.......the work? haha! besides the normal engineering work, things like cleaning the sewage treatment plant(i dont think i need to explain that), and going through all the ship's garbage to make sure there were no aerosol cans before we incinerated it.......may not seem bad, but after a week, all the juices from the wrapping from the meats plus the yogurt , table scraps and old milk and whatever else would start rotting.........the smell was terrible, and i scorn easily.......after a couple weeks it didnt bother me much, but it was still nasty, even though i was wearing gloves etc. i still ended up with a rash on one of my forearms and had to get medical treatment for it............

eventually the salary went up 10 fold and i was still doing the same thing :lol: :lol: even some of the engineers who get 35 times what i was getting did that job sometimes :|
Last edited by cacasplat3 on January 22nd, 2010, 12:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 22nd, 2010, 12:10 am

used to work in a pharmacy - cleaning the ladies toilet was the worst

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 22nd, 2010, 12:10 am

broadband and dem local porn sites cause the business to go balls up. lol

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 22nd, 2010, 1:53 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Get off my high horse I ride up from Triniad with and tote box(not feelings) in a factory until I got a job in my field.

I totin box too yes, I knew I woulda have to do this but getting into my profession is taking longer than expected. Not complaining though, salary allows for comfortable living.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 22nd, 2010, 1:56 am

Oh wait.... I worked POSGH, that was pressha, kinda degrading actually.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 22nd, 2010, 8:40 am

ah sell meh spleen

Kittles

Postby Kittles » January 22nd, 2010, 8:48 am

reiXmann wrote:
ase_tt wrote:^^^^^ Bull sheit!

that's true... a while ago in the papers there was an exposee on the 'boss' who OWNS and subcontracts all those carts to the vendors in central

Kittles wrote:ugh!!!!!!!! i used to work in republic bank! * hangs head in shame *

steupse :roll:

waz your prob?? daz real suffering there.... u know what it is to be workin with a building full of beyotches?? and half of them dumber than a rock.
and on top of that is SHITTY pay !! if i had to do that again i would prefer to plant peas or something.

Computerman

Re: Lowest you done for money

Postby Computerman » January 22nd, 2010, 8:56 am

TriniTrade wrote:Hey 2ners. Whats the lowest thing you done for money.
I lectured at UWI SCS, part time, for 6 years.

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 22nd, 2010, 8:56 am

^^^ i doh tink dat cud compare to workin in Flow!....u is a network engineer and gettin the same salary as the yard man! and on top of it u hadda work 24hr shifts and sometimes get call out!

D white man again!