YUH REALLY WUH BUY AH NAVARRA JED????

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 19th, 2010, 9:26 am

Look at how Raymond pass through like he on a Sunday drive .

tow_tray

Postby tow_tray » January 19th, 2010, 9:46 am

Suzuki Samurai FTW............... use allyuh Navara to go Zen, stay away from the mud.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 19th, 2010, 9:48 am

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/8YOuG244_uU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/8YOuG244_uU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Polydor

Postby Polydor » January 19th, 2010, 9:52 am

buy one of these for lots of fun...
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jY3cZYre5oo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 19th, 2010, 9:54 am

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/zFNMubANyLI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zFNMubANyLI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 19th, 2010, 10:14 am

i go through that track as much as 2 times a week to go surfing on afternoons...

the trick is always keep momentum, no matter HOW bad, deep or muddy it is.. keep momentum, and when you start slipping keep your left foot tapping the brakes to stop the wheel spin..

but the track is really in a mess from PPL getting stuck and digging up the track.. it needs some help

I ask, every time you leave Las Cuevas through the track, bring back a couple bags or buckets, coolers whatever of sand and dump it in the real deep muddy areas, we dont want the track to be smooth so everyone can get down there, but it needs some help,

oh, Ranger TDCi 2.5 Auto for the win ;)

Postby wagonrunner » January 19th, 2010, 10:19 am

Bezman wrote:i go through that track as much as 2 times a week to go surfing on afternoons...

the trick is always keep momentum, no matter HOW bad, deep or muddy it is.. keep momentum, and when you start slipping keep your left foot tapping the brakes to stop the wheel spin.

keep it moving yes, but not at any dex cornering speed. :lol:
basically just enough torque to keep the tire turning, without it slipping.
for me that's just shy of 2000rpm, so barely touching the x.
and the jeeps low range is a beyotch. take my foot of the gas, and it crawls forward while wining, just need to correct steering unless the front tires go into a mud hole.

good idea about the sand though.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 19th, 2010, 10:22 am

yeah we do it every now the then.. we ask that ya'll do too, not too much sand, cuevas loosing enough sand already and we dont want all the gunta almeras coming down there ;)

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2010, 10:34 am

Bezman wrote:oh, Ranger TDCi 2.5 Auto for the win ;)

hoping to get the auto also, nice to see it holds it own in the mud

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 19th, 2010, 10:51 am

:| dude .. navarra's suck ............... in mud :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2010, 11:23 am

aidan wrote:suzuki ftw!

but y navara man decide to run through the thick mud?

shut yuh kant..... you who does hide from puddle of water

Postby Greypatch » January 19th, 2010, 11:28 am

bushwakka & trac....on spot fellas

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » January 19th, 2010, 11:28 am

wagonrunner wrote:why he chose to go through the soft, when to the sides are so hard?
1st timer?

x2!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 19th, 2010, 11:31 am

looking fwd to running those trails net month. van should be fully repaired by this weekend.

full engine overhaul FTW

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 19th, 2010, 11:32 am

because of the navarra's ground clearance, he took the path badly and got completely hung up on the chassis. Due to the fact that he doesn't have an LSD, traction was non-existant.

BUT WE SURE HAD LOADS OF FUN GETTING HIM OUT

*my van eh stick yuh know, my van eh stick, yuh see it deh yuh see it IIIIIYYAAAAHHHYIIIIIII*

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 19th, 2010, 11:37 am

yea boy wesley, gimme a holla when alyuhheading out i may fall in

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2010, 11:37 am

The Navara's suck as well as the Frontier. Toyota Hilux, Ford Ranger/Mazda BT-50 and Isuzu D-Max/Chevrolet Colorado FTW!!

Postby Greypatch » January 19th, 2010, 11:37 am

nice vid there wes...

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 19th, 2010, 11:51 am

x2floor wrote:The Navara's suck as well as the Frontier. Toyota Hilux, Ford Ranger/Mazda BT-50 and Isuzu D-Max/Chevrolet Colorado FTW!!

HOLD ON DEH PALLIE!!! They don't SUCK..................they're STUCK.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 19th, 2010, 11:58 am

man leff out the b14 of pickups dred... L200 breds

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 19th, 2010, 12:58 pm

ok .. after watchin d vid a 2nd time... tht man is a cyant 4 stickin there.... he chose d worse place to pass.... an wah kinda tyres he had on?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 19th, 2010, 1:30 pm

jon one, wher ei geting lockign diffs for the l200?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 19th, 2010, 1:38 pm

MadCrix wrote:jon one, wher ei geting lockign diffs for the l200?

Man normally eh want de diff to lock up and dis arse ryan wah a lockin diff??

Ah glad i hav meh lsd! :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 19th, 2010, 1:43 pm

l200 man not the evo lol

whites

hey

Postby whites » January 19th, 2010, 1:46 pm

bushwakka wrote:
AllTrac wrote: Actually the navara is quite capable, after watching many offroading videos and trying some myself with my vitara's and surf, i believe its about 70% driver and how he/she manipulates the car and making good calls on the terrain. Granted the navara is not outfitted for off road from the factory there are upgrades you can buy for it, or the whole thing could of been avoided with better judgment, case in point the 2wd jimney, he choose the better route.
The bad thing about this is that when men see stuff like this you would hear "you going and buy ah navarah jeeed?? dem thing does stick in mud, ah see ah vidjo"

Just like the whole frontier and bouncy front issue, its a van, it was made to carry load, it has the aerodynamics of a brick, drive it like a van and what it was made for and your bouncy front issue would be magically eliminated.

Wes i see de ranger getting orn

so true dude....ppl like to drive slow thru mud with their 4x4s and think they would not get stuck.....i go in a muddy muddy places with my AWD and just keep a constant pace......i think the trick is to keep on low revs so u don't spin out while maintaining a constant speed

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:It depends on a driver and how he handles his vehicle!
A frontier was running through there like notting!
the navara has alot of power but it kinda low!

the frontier and navara are actually pretty much the same clearance from the ground...the navara is wider, and hence u get the impression it has less clearance

the thing to note however is, it really doesn't matter how much clearance the body of the vehicle has from the road....what matters i think is the clearance between the lowest points (i.e. axles) and the road....and in this respect, i think even the gap between the 'lowly' navara and the HIGHlux is narrowed

What he said here makes the most sense. in that case above it is easy to see that the person driving does not know how to handle the vehicle in these situations. the higth of the body makes no diferrence, rather if he had on the rims and tires such as the suzuki did it would've given the diff of the vehicle alot more ground clearance to avoid what accured. from my knowledge 4x4 Navara's does come with lsd.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 19th, 2010, 1:47 pm

^ no they don't.....none that the firm brought in has lsd...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 19th, 2010, 2:10 pm

aaron yuh skunt, yuh set me up. hail me on msn

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 19th, 2010, 2:18 pm

That is correct, no navarra sold by Neal and Massy comes with a lsd , NONE!!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2010, 10:20 pm

I just can't figure out how I forgot the Mitsubishi L200 Sportero nah, at first I hated it to the core but its growing on me. The sliding rear window and sunroof comes in handy but the 3.2 is under powered compared to the 3.0 in the hilux and ranger.

I think judging from what I've been reading on trinituner thus far most of us favour the hilux and ranger.

In the Navara's defence we all know despite being a 2.5 it is the most powerful but still aint worth squat in that vid :lol:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 19th, 2010, 11:32 pm

MadCrix wrote:jon one, wher ei geting lockign diffs for the l200?

arb.. ?? not so thas where i got my quote for the navara ...
will check..
the l200 doh cum wit lsd??