Caribbean Airlines to own Air Jamaica within days

Postby crazybalhead » January 26th, 2010, 8:34 am

eliteauto wrote:^^HCU was mismanagement on a small scale versus say CL Financial, isn't that old news by now??? As for Caroni remember the closure plan was drafted by the UNC and executed by the PNM with the largest and sweetest VSEP package ever in T&T

HUSH YUH MOUTH NAH BOY!!!!!!!!!

We do not talk sense on this forum. Good day.

Postby wagonrunner » January 26th, 2010, 8:49 am

UML wrote:DONE DEAL!!!!!!

Air Jamaica is ah TOURIST DESTINATION and BUSSING and Trindad & Tobago taking up this dead weight in a recession!!!!!!

right there, you should have realized you applied the toilet paper to the wrong orifice.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 26th, 2010, 8:49 am

I hope they keep their prime travel routes and don't sell them!!

and finally add a direct flight to jamaica.................if at least once per week
Last edited by rolandk on January 26th, 2010, 8:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » January 26th, 2010, 8:53 am

UML wrote:DONE DEAL!!!!!!

Air Jamaica is ah TOURIST DESTINATION and BUSSING and Trindad & Tobago taking up this dead weight in a recession!!!!!!

right there, you should have realized you applied the toilet paper to the wrong orifice.

oh snap :oops:

thx

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 26th, 2010, 8:58 am

this sounds extreemly weird. wasnt it just a few years ago bwia went bus and our government "absorbed " it?

i doubt they make enough money to repay that debt...

Postby crazybalhead » January 26th, 2010, 9:02 am

rolandk wrote:I hope they keep their prime travel routes and don't sell them!!

and finally add a direct flight to jamaica.................if at least once per week

That would be GREAT!!!!!!! :D

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » January 26th, 2010, 9:35 am

CAL is wholly and solely owned by the people of T&T. Absolutely no private investment there. Lok Jack is in an appointed position. None of his money is there. No private businessman would put money in any airline. Too costly to run because of international regulations. All is just politiking.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 26th, 2010, 11:00 am

Where captain Spindoc?