anyone ever hear about cottage industries?

d spike

Postby d spike » January 7th, 2010, 1:05 pm

Oleander wrote::|

So how does toast bread, jam and cottage cheese sound?

Cottage cheese is the polite term used by people who are fed up with living in too small a house to refer to the matter that was once recognizable food at the bottom of the heap of food items; jam is self-explanatory; toast bread is an unfortunate occurence in the same living quarters when the bread bin doubles as the oven.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » January 7th, 2010, 2:44 pm

wat :|

d spike

Postby d spike » January 7th, 2010, 3:08 pm

Oleander wrote:wat :|

What wat, eh wot? Aren't we talking about cottage life?

A cosy place for you 'n me
Sooner or later, baby'll make three
Down the path where the roses grow
Walk with me, that's where we'll go
Don't cook, just bring a sandwich
Down by my cosy little cottage...

madmand

Re: anyone ever hear about cottage industries?

Postby madmand » June 30th, 2013, 9:21 pm

yes...i applied with them sine the 13 -05-2013, they send the material with instructions like within a week ,made it send it back and they took like 3 weeks to reply me, plus i had called like a million times. they finally send the mistakes after a month with no materials so im still waiting....
Plus they asked for $159.oo which i paid n yet i got no results....
jessica from couva

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 30th, 2013, 9:40 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:
shocker.a@live.com wrote:anybody ever hear about it?

yuh kno what i have a POA POB and Accounts sba for sale...all got 40/40 in 06

that outdated...

napster16

Postby napster16 » June 30th, 2013, 10:49 pm

madmand wrote:yes...i applied with them sine the 13 -05-2013, they send the material with instructions like within a week ,made it send it back and they took like 3 weeks to reply me, plus i had called like a million times. they finally send the mistakes after a month with no materials so im still waiting....
Plus they asked for $159.oo which i paid n yet i got no results....
jessica from couva

After reading the package info they sent, anyone should realise that it seems too good to be true. Cottage Industries has been successfully been selling dreams for years. To date, I haven't heard of anyone who has made enough of the said 'jewelry boxes' to earn something to be classified as 'income'.... :(

deedee

Postby deedee » January 3rd, 2014, 3:43 pm

these people are scammers big time.... they are in the classified, they take your address and send you a package with a very attractive offer about some jewelry box crap and they ask you for a downpayment of $150. then they send you some fragile materials to make jewelry boxes and u never hear from them ever again.... they dont even want you to visit their location.... they should be arrested..