too much force used or not?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 22nd, 2009, 5:48 am

Maybe the rasta had G5 tinted shades.

Jus' sayin.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on December 22nd, 2009, 6:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

kiamotors

Re: too much force used or not?

Postby kiamotors » December 22nd, 2009, 8:10 am

glennj wrote:yesterday in rio claro, the police encountered a rasta man wearing an army jacket , now the man looking demented and hysterical,one police officer asked him to remove his jacket as it it considered a national security threat, the man refused, the office tried to remove it and was assulted by the man, then passerbys tried ohelp and they were beaten up as well, soon two van load of occifers arrived and after they too were punked by man, they shot him in foot and then detained him.answer me this, are our police occifers not trained in detaining someone without using a gun?there were about 7 occifers and not once did they stand a chance to arrest a man who was high as a kite, lickle insane but plenty jackie chan.

do u think they should have shot him?or what?

dam camera needed batteries.

In other countries police officers make it there mission to apprehend an unarmed individual without killing or hurting them; but it seems they cannot do that without a little blood shed.

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 22nd, 2009, 8:21 am

u telling me one rastaman fcukup a whole vanload a police??

HAHAHAHAHAH

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2009, 8:39 am

I feel it was one of these :|

Them rasta robots all over these days

[img::]http://blog.manu-bd.info/images/Science-Fiction/Rasta_robot.jpg[/img]

Postby RBphoto » December 22nd, 2009, 8:46 am

Michael wrote:It wasn't excessive force because it was the necessary force - it was the necessary force because the police officers were gay.

My new sig right thur!!

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 9:03 am

sig quote failure

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 9:03 am

ABA Trading LTD, :lol:

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2009, 9:08 am

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/S5FCdx7Dn0o&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/S5FCdx7Dn0o&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby RBphoto » December 22nd, 2009, 10:31 am

buzz wrote:sig quote failure

Thanks.

Empress

Postby Empress » December 22nd, 2009, 11:43 am

i dont understand ppl... this is what is needed in this country... too much force?? WTHell if that same man get away with his lawlessness..then try something else then getway...then something again till he rob, rape or murder someone then yuh guh want to stop him??
when do you put a stop to it! when it too late...
man alyuh is trouble...

Nip it in the bud! while u can.. yuh break the law face the consequences.. i doh get why ppl does feel sorry for criminals when law enforcements doing their job. when the same criminal committing his crime where is the pitty then when he shoots and kill the hardworking citizen????

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 11:54 am

Empress wrote:i dont understand ppl... this is what is needed in this country... too much force?? WTHell if that same man get away with his lawlessness..then try something else then getway...then something again till he rob, rape or murder someone then yuh guh want to stop him??
man alyuh is trouble...

Nip it in the bud! while u can.. yuh break the law face the consequences.. i doh get why ppl does feel sorry for criminals when law enforcements doing their job. when the same criminal committing his crime where is the pitty then when he shoots and kill the hardworking citizen????

i don't know why i'm even commenting on a stupid response such as this

infact god forbid you get a parking ticket and eat some asphalt then say police brutality :arrow:

Postby RBphoto » December 22nd, 2009, 12:31 pm

D man was high as a kite, he does not understand authourity, he is delusional. If this were a physciatric case from St. Annes, woud the response have been the same? Shot in the foot, have to go to hospital and recover for a few months. If he was subdued, would have speent a day in a cell/ St. Annes, and back out normal normal.

Postby Maserati » December 22nd, 2009, 12:35 pm

buzz wrote:
Empress wrote:i dont understand ppl... this is what is needed in this country... too much force?? WTHell if that same man get away with his lawlessness..then try something else then getway...then something again till he rob, rape or murder someone then yuh guh want to stop him??
man alyuh is trouble...

i don't know why i'm even commenting on a stupid response such as this

infact god forbid you get a parking ticket and eat some asphalt then say police brutality :arrow:

ent

I wonder what sort of training police get in subduing a person if any at all.

Postby Sky » December 22nd, 2009, 12:40 pm

The man didn't get shoot for wearing the camo. He get shot for disobeying an officer, resisting detainment, assaulting an officer, then assaulting 6 more.

If one did the same with a parking ticket they're liable to get a bullet in the foot.

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 12:43 pm

Sky wrote:The man didn't get shoot for wearing the camo. He get shot for disobeying an officer, resisting detainment, assaulting an officer, then assaulting 6 more.

If one did the same with a parking ticket they're liable to get a bullet in the foot.

there are circumstances where and when you can use your firearm (@ least in civilized states)

an unarmed man

sh1t tase him, pepper spray, beat he MC with some baton

buh shoot him ?

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » December 22nd, 2009, 12:56 pm

There were no indication that he was carrying a weapon the man used brute force to take down six or something officers.

So this clearly shows that our police officers have no tactical training and cannot handle any hostile situation without using a gun.

I could understand if the officers saw the man taking out a knife/gun orr about to throw a big stone at them; then yes shooting him on the foot will be a better call so they can contain the situation.

Postby Sky » December 22nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

buzz wrote:
Sky wrote:The man didn't get shoot for wearing the camo. He get shot for disobeying an officer, resisting detainment, assaulting an officer, then assaulting 6 more.

there are circumstances where and when you can use your firearm (@ least in civilized states)

an unarmed man

buh shoot him ?

Michael wrote:It was gay of the police officers to shoot the guy - It wasn't excessive force because it was the necessary force - it was the necessary force because the police officers were gay - they were so gay that seven of these "trained police officers" couldn't subdue one person (be he rasta, samoan, german, zeus, sandman, etc).

They couldn't take him by hand, then take him by bullet.
comparing assault to getting a ticket is wrong. And I repeat, if someone got a ticket and behaved the same way. If 7 officers couldn't take them down by hand, bullet idmc. Sad that our officers so lame, but that's how it is.

Postby RBphoto » December 22nd, 2009, 1:34 pm

buzz wrote:sh1t tase him, pepper spray, beat he MC with some baton

The maximum most trini police cary is their gun, notebook and handcuffs. Look at a US lawman belt. He has multitool, baton, spray, tazer, radio, knife, flashlight handcuff etc.

Unfortunately, without the propper tools, the local boys have to revert to what they have in hand at the time. If they are compelled to contain a situation with urgency, they have option

A: rely on respect for authourity

B: Wrestle with the man or a show of force (neither worked)

C: Shoot.

Unfortunate that it had to escalate to this, but that is their only options without the right tools.

*and yes, they ghey if a vanload of police can't contain one drugged up ras*

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 22nd, 2009, 1:39 pm

if they could call out Riot police for peaceful opposition protesters and bring in tons of police for silent Anti-housing tax, then why not.

All yuh forgot about the night when Inshan and the group protesting the Housing ILLEGAL gove tax made a motorcade that ended up at the Pms golden palace gates.

RIOT police and they ready tuh BEAT innocent people who only asking for more information .

:roll: :roll:

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 1:50 pm

Sky wrote:
buzz wrote:

an unarmed man

buh shoot him ?

Michael wrote:It was gay of the police officers to shoot the guy - It wasn't excessive force because it was the necessary force - it was the necessary force because the police officers were gay - they were so gay that seven of these "trained police officers" couldn't subdue one person (be he rasta, samoan, german, zeus, sandman, etc).

They couldn't take him by hand, then take him by bullet.
comparing assault to getting a ticket is wrong. And I repeat, if someone got a ticket and behaved the same way. If 7 officers couldn't take them down by hand, bullet idmc. Sad that our officers so lame, but that's how it is.

they should have other tools at their disposal

1) they should not have "tried" to remove it, he should have been subdued then booked

2)it not a matter of comparing a tic to assault, its a matter of abuse of power...

3) we should not accept the "that's how it is mentality" because when we accept it, it gets worse (just like the crap we accept from our gov't , social services, health institutions, etc)

4)and yes i agree if seven grown men (weather nashy or huge) cant contain 1 seemingly high man i dunno wha to say...

banana republic FTL

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 2:00 pm

btw allyuh see how we ministers themselves act like if is a backyard argument in parliment?

i watchin last night where kamla was commenting on teh property tax law and imbert jump up and say she gonna get lix by panday...

ah mean wtf that has to do with the topic on hand ? it seems that ministers argue and beyotch all day about who dis dat and d odder instead of like whatneedstobedoneinthefuckingcountry

imagine watching your elected gov't and opposition ole talk about rowley and jack while someone is lying on a hospital floor over 5 hrs cuz he can't see a bed or doctor

parliament = soap opera :arrow:

[/unrelated to topic on hand post]

Vat19

Postby Vat19 » December 22nd, 2009, 2:14 pm

The rasta man beat up civilians ! and 7 police over a jacket! I happy they shoot him ... it is the only way to control crime. allya want de police to wait until he go an RAPE or KILL before dey do anything? They did not just shoot him after a warning, come on man people wake the fcuk up. Dat is why we have crime, because they don't do this enough. I not against rasta men or clothes... I just tired of dat "you cyah do me nuttin attitude" I hope rasta man go tink twice next time he want to beat up any unarmed innocent passerby man , woman or child!!! because i not aiming at his foot! Crime dose not just stop when you get away with it, it dose only grow.

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 4:16 pm

Vat19 wrote:The rasta man beat up civilians ! and 7 police over a jacket! I happy they shoot him ... it is the only way to control crime. allya want de police to wait until he go an RAPE or KILL before dey do anything? They did not just shoot him after a warning, come on man people wake the fcuk up. Dat is why we have crime, because they don't do this enough. I not against rasta men or clothes... I just tired of dat "you cyah do me nuttin attitude" I hope rasta man go tink twice next time he want to beat up any unarmed innocent passerby man , woman or child!!! because i not aiming at his foot! Crime dose not just stop when you get away with it, it dose only grow.

[img::]http://www.mediabistro.com/agencyspy/original/dumbass_thumb.jpg[/img]

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 22nd, 2009, 4:20 pm

buzz wrote:
Vat19 wrote:The rasta man beat up civilians ! and 7 police over a jacket! I happy they shoot him ... it is the only way to control crime. allya want de police to wait until he go an RAPE or KILL before dey do anything? They did not just shoot him after a warning, come on man people wake the fcuk up. Dat is why we have crime, because they don't do this enough. I not against rasta men or clothes... I just tired of dat "you cyah do me nuttin attitude" I hope rasta man go tink twice next time he want to beat up any unarmed innocent passerby man , woman or child!!! because i not aiming at his foot! Crime dose not just stop when you get away with it, it dose only grow.

[img::]http://www.mediabistro.com/agencyspy/original/dumbass_thumb.jpg[/img]

BWAHHAHAHHAhhahahhahahha

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 4:20 pm

nah jed ah fed up :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 22nd, 2009, 4:23 pm

You wastin yuh time doin that? :lol: :lol:

Postby buzz » December 22nd, 2009, 4:24 pm

f'real eh buh...

ok ok ok :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 22nd, 2009, 9:48 pm

buzz wrote:btw allyuh see how we ministers themselves act like if is a backyard argument in parliment?

i watchin last night where kamla was commenting on teh property tax law and imbert jump up and say she gonna get lix by panday...

ah mean wtf that has to do with the topic on hand ? it seems that ministers argue and beyotch all day about who dis dat and d odder instead of like whatneedstobedoneinthefuckingcountry

imagine watching your elected gov't and opposition ole talk about rowley and jack while someone is lying on a hospital floor over 5 hrs cuz he can't see a bed or doctor

parliament = soap opera :arrow:

[/unrelated to topic on hand post]

Kamla shudda BULL Imbutt!