Bmobile BlackBerry Prepaid Forced Data plan

Postby Gem_in_i » December 19th, 2009, 7:41 pm

Its $58/wk for the prepaid BB service so just keep you $$ below tht becos as soon as you reach tht amt they wud take $$ out.

I didn't know you had to take the service but the sim is BB data enabled so the $$ wud come out every sunday.

I got another BB and bought a BB enabled prepaid sim. They make you top up the sim with $100.
I just add $$ to it if I want the service, otherwise keep $$ below $58 :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 19th, 2009, 9:57 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Coppershot, i see no problem here whatsover....if yuh peoples want a blackberry..buy dem a blackberry..

If yuh dont wanna pay for the data usage...jus get the fone pre-paid and use Hotspots only... This will work...however certain blackberry features wont be available..

But U/ur friend will still have a blackberry.

I see no problem really if dey want d bling, all a us do it at some point in time.

correct

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » December 19th, 2009, 10:20 pm

i have blackberry data package for my e71 and it also works fine on my iphone

snowman

Postby snowman » December 20th, 2009, 8:35 am

... Makes no sense getting a BB without BB service. It'll just be a paper weight.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 20th, 2009, 8:46 am

^^ true... :arrow:

Postby Damien » December 20th, 2009, 10:02 am

more than 50% of the persons who have bb dont need it imo so just buy it and bling

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2009, 10:03 am

posers ftw

Postby r3iXmann » December 20th, 2009, 10:09 am

Slow Poke wrote:i have blackberry data package for my e71 and it also works fine on my iphone

BIS only works on blackberries :?

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2009, 10:10 am

e71 would use the data sim,
same goes for iphone

gready123456

Re: Bmobile BlackBerry Prepaid Forced Data plan

Postby gready123456 » December 20th, 2009, 7:19 pm

Coppershot wrote:I am interested in buying a blackberry prepaid as a gift.
The problem is they telling me that I have to take a data plan and pay $30 a week or $60 a month. Furthermore I have to pay this up to 3 months. Even if i don't want the plan I still must pay for it.

The person getting the gift has wifi at home and work and is also not interested in any data plan. Also I read on this board that their bb network is unreliable, not to mention the sales rep said they are limiting access only to facebook and email.

So,
Any tuners working bmobile or purchased a prepaid bb,
1. Will they debit the phone credit if I refuse to pay? (so if i had to top up to make an emergency call, will they take the top up money?)
2. Is there some contract agreement when purchasing a prepaid bb phone relating to the data plan?
3. Can this be considered false advertising, the advertised price I believe for the phone is $1800. And if i pay 3 months for the data plan, it will come up to $1980.
4. Are digicel prepaid blackberry phones unlocked and free of data plan contracts?

ok well let me jus let u kno that the blackberry sucks ars with wifi u get browsing alone i cannot set up mails , i took a plan but had not need for internet because i am around wifi all day and the most important thing is i need to get mails , so i thought o well i will jus take the bsocal data plan and i would use the wifi to set up my push mail , well i got the BB the bsocial works msn messange , yahoo chat ,facebook,etc , now time to connect to wifi and add my pop mail to it i can set it up i called TSTT to find out what is going on turns out that the only way u can acess mail is with the BIS(blackberry internet plan) data plan so i was kind pissed because i was told at tstt library corner that i could check my mails however this is not so , my Iphone was stolen and this BB is a serious downgrade i mean it better than noting but compared to the iphone and the apps u can get and the ease of setting up mails the bb is crap , i am a MAC person so i might lean towards the iphone , tstt need to get their facts straight and stop the false advertising and tell ppl the truth or train the workers a little better , any way my advice is get and iphone its is way better plus some

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2009, 9:06 pm

posers + blackberry = pwnage