Hdr of Toco

noobie

Postby noobie » December 15th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Dragist wrote:No I haven't I will look into it though , Thanx for the Idea .

NO NO NO!!! You can't use my idea!! It's Copyrighted!!Patented!!
(C) , (R), (TM) !

:wiggle:

p.s. there is also no way to easily contact you on that blogspot blog if someone did want to arrange for a Print of a photo or something.
DOH!!

(C) 2009 Noobie!!!!

^_^

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 15th, 2009, 8:40 pm

:oops: :oops: Actually I hardly use that Blog .

Some stuff here

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dpds68/

I am preparing to put up my site so not much is out there .

noobie

Postby noobie » December 15th, 2009, 8:46 pm

That's some good stuff there.

Take some of your best ones and make them into a Windows 7 theme :-)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 15th, 2009, 8:48 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, thanks

d spike

Postby d spike » December 27th, 2009, 11:45 am

Razkal wrote:dread....not EVERY locale in that corner of trinidad is called toco...

thats rampanalgas, w2j was right yo...guayamare isn't separate from the rampanalgas region.

Actually, "EVERY locale in that corner of trinidad" was referred to as "Toco", as Toco was the name of the Ward. (The Warden's Office in Toco will be closed down at the end of this year, so I guess that's the last nail in the coffin of yet another interesting bit of our history...)

Guayamare is in Cumana, just outside the village centre of that name.
Ramanalgas' boundary ends long before Breakfast River - Cumana starts at that point. The Bay of Guayamare, pronounced "Why-a-ma" is just south of Tompire South Bank, and is separated from "Tompire Bay" (never heard it referred to as such, but a passable name...) by a headland.

I daresay in all the years I have lived in Toco, I have never heard anyone refer to this beach other than by it's amerindian name of Guayamare - apart from "rough beach"...

Decades ago, it once had an official "white with red writing" wooden signboard warning people that it was dangerous to bathe there. Some well-meaning but un-thinking person took down this sign and replaced it with a sign saying, "Stop, Drink, Eat" - or words to that effect. Thankfully, that sign was eventually removed.

Postby SMc » December 27th, 2009, 12:05 pm

ent 'rough-side' is balandra...is the beach is separated with a spit with the fishing depot on the other 'calm-side'?

d spike

Postby d spike » December 27th, 2009, 1:17 pm

SMc wrote:ent 'rough-side' is balandra...is the beach is separated with a spit with the fishing depot on the other 'calm-side'?

"Rough-side" yes, I have heard that reference used by younger folk (normally suffixed by, "doh go dey, eh")... but the bay you refer to as "calm-side" is Balandra itself.