Apple and Acer the most reliable Laptop Brands in the world!

Re: Apple and Acer the most reliable Laptop Brands in the wo

Postby sharkman121 » September 6th, 2012, 8:19 pm

My Samsung laptop works great and is extreemly fast.

Postby TRAE » September 7th, 2012, 8:47 am

Jed personally from rel years of using these machines i would go with Apple, Sony and Lenovo in that order... Acer is the largest computer franchise in Taiwan taking over companies like emachines ( which was utter Shyt), marketed cheap and this cheap built extends to the cheap feel and fossil moving interface behind the smokescreen of a pretty display

Strauss

Re:

Postby Strauss » September 7th, 2012, 8:58 am

Cjruckus wrote:I love my ASUS.

ASUS really surprised me these last few years. Hope they don't get like DELL

Re:

Postby Sky » September 16th, 2012, 10:55 am

.:V8:. wrote:Nigson, This is True. As of late the Acer is one of the most reliable laptops on the market with HP taking last place!!! Most horrible brand is HP proven here.

Acer makes some really amazing laptops.

Seems like those people who bashed Acer and big up DELL and HP now have to shove it where the sun don't shine. :lol:

Acer still sucks in Trinidad. However, I know a guy that sent a bid to them to be their local repair hub.
Meaning Acer will have a local standing with support, while being cheaper than Dell and HP, AND failing less than Dell and MUCH less than HP.
Which is awesome.

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 16th, 2012, 11:18 am

i always recommend and stand buy Asus products.

triniboy

Postby triniboy » September 16th, 2012, 12:03 pm

i have an ASUS laptop, bought it 4 years ago for 1400 us. more reliable than my car.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » September 16th, 2012, 9:43 pm

1st Laptop was Toshiba Satellite - lasted 5 years, only took it off when travelling with it (was on the majority of the day to seed torrents). After the 5 years the MOBO died, refused to come on

Now have an ASUS K42JC - had it for 17mths now. Only the keyboard failed because of aggressive cleaning on my part with clorox wipes. Got a replacement for 22USD on amazon.com. Hope it lasts the 3 yr minimum.

Postby S_2NR » September 16th, 2012, 10:55 pm

Acer reliable? :lol:

Toshiba win in the reliability department.

Postby stev » September 16th, 2012, 11:03 pm

been reading reviews on laptops since 2010...both for home or business class....each brand has something unique depending on what is being reviewed actually.

on average...the top 3 are always Apple, Asus and Toshiba...

Postby TRAE » September 17th, 2012, 10:38 am

stev wrote:been reading reviews on laptops since 2010...both for home or business class....each brand has something unique depending on what is being reviewed actually.

something eh correck dere

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » September 17th, 2012, 10:44 am

toshiba was always reliable and asus really stepping up their build quality my next lappy gonna be a zenbook prime

Postby Stephon. » September 17th, 2012, 10:51 am

Toshiba > shitcer

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 17th, 2012, 2:02 pm

Acer, Asus and MSI are companies originated from Taiwan
Lenovo is a Chinese brand
HP, Dell and Apple are American
Toshiba, Panasonic, Fujitsu and Sony are from Japan
Samsung is South Korean
and
Medion is from the UK

All made in China

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 17th, 2012, 3:59 pm

I have an HP laptop at home, 7 years going without a problem (except battery of course).
I would probably replace it with an iPad soon though.

Postby stev » September 17th, 2012, 4:39 pm

TRAE wrote:
stev wrote:been reading reviews on laptops since 2010...both for home or business class....each brand has something unique depending on what is being reviewed actually.

something eh correck dere

fuh real...i never like these brands but thats what i got out of the research suprisingly.

i own a Dell and a lot of reviews (not all) showed that Dell was close to the bottom of the list. :cry: