AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » November 16th, 2009, 8:45 am

equipped2ripp wrote:dais how dem is..

AD/Wingroad/Almera/all Sentras....

dumb asss
other vehicle brands does drive on the shoulder too!

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » November 16th, 2009, 8:47 am

good job

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 16th, 2009, 8:55 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:good work - should have gotten a close up of his number plate

I was hoping that one of you computer/video guys would be able to do a close up. I actually have the car number written down, but opted not to put it. The video was good enough.

Perhaps someone could do a video magic close up.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 16th, 2009, 8:58 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:dash mounted dvr?

or someone holding a camera there?

Someone was holding the camera. Are there Dash-mounted pieces for this ? - Its actually a sony digital with a 8gb memory - 6 hours recording time.

A dash mount would be cool...

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » November 16th, 2009, 11:10 am

booge wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:good work - should have gotten a close up of his number plate

I was hoping that one of you computer/video guys would be able to do a close up. I actually have the car number written down, but opted not to put it. The video was good enough.

Perhaps someone could do a video magic close up.

I seeing PC* 7863 ??? Still looking at it.

Postby bluesteel29 » November 16th, 2009, 11:32 am

watch meh nah.....doh b flimin meh eh
chuppppps :x

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 16th, 2009, 11:35 am

AD drivers are KANTS!!! :|

Postby Hook » November 16th, 2009, 12:27 pm

"proper thing to do" and all that jazz aside, watch how the OP managed to stay 2 lengths behind that loser by simply staying in his lane.

I've seen, no lie, 7cars on a stretch of highway, 7cars! Spread across 3 lanes and all one driver had to do was sit for 5 seconds to get a space to pull from centre lane to the right lane and overtake safely, but he jumped the left lane to overtake on the shoulder instead :roll:
Didn't make a difference anyway, cuz we all still caught up with him by El Socorro lights, and then again by Aranguez lights, and then again by GB lights and then again by Valpark lights...well, u get the idea...it didn't save him any time, only made him look like a jackass.

Postby crazybalhead » November 16th, 2009, 12:41 pm

Trinis are the perfect exapmple of humility and patience. Look at this nice genteleman I took a picture of this morning.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2009, 3:13 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:also, the shoulders should be about 4" lower than the driving lanes... like how it was initially... remember when the shoulder was lower than the road?

4"??!!!

that will cause even more carnage on the road

Postby Hook » November 16th, 2009, 4:06 pm

a gravelly shoulder surface with say 1.5"-2" below road level should suffice...low and rough enough to make it uncomfortable for shoulder drivers

4" is overdoing it...could make a small emergency (like a low speed tyre blowout) into a much much bigger one

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2009, 4:15 pm

booge wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:dash mounted dvr?

or someone holding a camera there?

Someone was holding the camera. Are there Dash-mounted pieces for this ? - Its actually a sony digital with a 8gb memory - 6 hours recording time.

A dash mount would be cool...

Yeah i have 2 dash mounted dvrs that i never got around to installing (would take like 2 mins with 3M double sided tape eheh...lol)

powered from cigarette lighter or 3 AA batteries

SD card used for memory

I might actually go install it just now..or maybe not

G-T

Postby G-T » November 16th, 2009, 7:08 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Trinis are the perfect exapmple of humility and patience. Look at this nice genteleman I took a picture of this morning.

They’re always in a hurry...

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2009, 7:28 pm

all they need is rumble strips installed on the shoulders

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 16th, 2009, 8:49 pm

^^The average trini wouldn't care about that. They'll still drive over it >100 km/h anyway.

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2009, 8:59 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^The average trini wouldn't care about that. They'll still drive over it >100 km/h anyway.

That would be impossible to do for more than 2-3 seconds

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » November 16th, 2009, 9:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Felt I should mention this here. Last week a yellow mini, with a trini mini sticker and spoiler. Middle aged african guy with glasses. Decided the two cars on the road were too much and overtook onthe left on the smr just north of the caroni bridge. Always see him in traffic gaping at the brakes, didn't know you were such a cacahole man!!

I'm sure he's a tuner.

takes careful note, informs executive member :|

Postby cinco » November 16th, 2009, 9:47 pm

they will lose parts off their car if they do

Postby bluesteel29 » November 17th, 2009, 3:52 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Knight1 wrote:^^The average trini wouldn't care about that. They'll still drive over it >100 km/h anyway.

ud be surprised

minipresident

Postby minipresident » November 17th, 2009, 12:39 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Felt I should mention this here. Last week a yellow mini, with a trini mini sticker and spoiler. Middle aged african guy with glasses. Decided the two cars on the road were too much and overtook onthe left on the smr just north of the caroni bridge. Always see him in traffic gaping at the brakes, didn't know you were such a cacahole man!!

I'm sure he's a tuner.

i indeed know the individual of which you speak and you are assured that your concern will be brought to his attention.
please accept my sincerest of apologies on behalf of trinimini.
whilst we do not have control over an individuals choice of driving styles and habits; we always try to impose the need for safe driving habits and generel safety on our roadways to our members.

they are continuously reminded that in all that they do once they drive a mini (& unfortunately non members who also drive minis are most times automatically associated with the club) they are seen in the public's eye as representing the club.

once again please accept our apologies!

Postby crazybalhead » November 17th, 2009, 12:54 pm

minipresident wrote:

I'm sure he's a tuner.

i indeed know the individual of which you speak and you are assured that your concern will be brought to his attention.
please accept my sincerest of apologies on behalf of trinimini.
whilst we do not have control over an individuals choice of driving styles and habits; we always try to impose the need for safe driving habits and generel safety on our roadways to our members.

they are continuously reminded that in all that they do once they drive a mini (& unfortunately non members who also drive minis are most times automatically associated with the club) they are seen in the public's eye as representing the club.

once again please accept our apologies!

WOW! Thanks for the feedback!

I thought his actions were unnecessary. And there was not a lot of traffic on the road, all he had to do was wait five seconds to overtake.

X2Board

Postby X2Board » November 17th, 2009, 1:08 pm

Fellas , let me echo the sentiments of fellow trinimini members & apologize on behalf of the individual. It's hard to see ppl doing that sorta dotishness, especially when we try to run a defensive driving course annually to make fellas aware of what they should and should not do on the roads. Two of our members lost their lives driving their minis in less than a year an men still drivin like arse ? what would it take fellas?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 17th, 2009, 1:15 pm

MadCrix wrote:get a van and block their ass on the shoudler... if they bounce is more damage to them than you :)

i love my van lol

Been there done that MAny many times Crix, problem is nowadays those ignant imbicils will shoot you for that , and they dont have sheit to loose cept them dumb b13 crunts!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 16th, 2010, 12:46 pm

LOOK at THIS dumb Ignant KANTHOLE by grand baZAAR!

Dat IS FAKING IGNORANCE EH!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 16th, 2010, 12:49 pm

AND ANOTHER ONE

urabus

Postby urabus » March 16th, 2010, 1:16 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:LOOK at THIS dumb Ignant KANTHOLE by grand baZAAR!

not so fass to judge..man must have gotten confused with the intersection, made a wrong turn... :lol:

Postby joker » March 16th, 2010, 1:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

ALL those who r posting on the thread ... all of you drive within the speed limit ! :arrow:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » March 16th, 2010, 2:10 pm

ray786 wrote:AD drivers are KANTS!!! :|

Well said buddy .......

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » March 16th, 2010, 2:42 pm

get this license plate of those killers

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2010, 2:57 pm

urabus wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:LOOK at THIS dumb Ignant KANTHOLE by grand baZAAR!

not so fass to judge..man must have gotten confused with the intersection, made a wrong turn... :lol:

Sooooooo, this means that driver is ALLOWED to break the law and switch dangerously from a turning lane on the right to the eastbound on the left?

yuh iz ah ass or a marble?!

joker wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

ALL those who r posting on the thread ... all of you drive within the speed limit ! :arrow:

Do you? :lol: wha de scene meng? I say yuh was on de inside or sumting! :lol: