Harry says Racist Hindu leaders caused the crash of the HCU

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 18th, 2009, 3:07 am

he still have he benzes and big van them???

those who knew of the fella in the days of county council (smoky scent still lingers) were smart enough to not invest in hcu....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 18th, 2009, 7:30 am

whilst we are discussing the man who in charge of the hcu- who here knows that the TOYOTA LAND CRUISER that the sam e said person OWNED was actually registered under false pretences of a 2.0 litre engine whilst it really had the 4.2 L Diesel engine.

More fraud!

Last i heard it was impounded at the police station somewhere in south, pendign further forenseic investigations.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 18th, 2009, 9:24 am

slick wrote:Stewps...HCU and CLICO were based on the same financial model, anyhow you take it they would have ended up in this situation. Look up what a Ponzi Scheme is. The more "investors" you can get, the longer a Ponzi stays afloat. Harry had to look for funds in all ethnicities just to keep the Ponzi going. As for depositors, you all have a long way to wait, and if you do get back any money, it's going to be a small fraction of what you put in.

Sooooo clico was a ponzi scheme??? ROFL
Sometimes when ppl dont have a clue they should shut the hell up :lol:

GSKA.

Postby GSKA. » November 18th, 2009, 10:41 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Juss now yuh go hear the one-eyed, one-legged, one-armed man did it.

he an all trying to get back he money. :(

triniangie

Postby triniangie » November 18th, 2009, 10:52 am

...i really feel sorry for sme of the ple who invested at HCU... cause these wer mostly 'aged' ple who never really invested b4 n always had the fear of sme1 running away with all der $... they even went against der own judgement n put all der eggs in 1 basket - mainly cause of this belief that religion n 'god' will look after der hard earned $

i dnt knw how sme of these ple can really live wit themselves knowin that they took from these ple. not most, but ALL of the employees knw wat was really goin on...

Postby gt4tified » November 18th, 2009, 5:27 pm

crash dummy wrote:
slick wrote:Stewps...HCU and CLICO were based on the same financial model, anyhow you take it they would have ended up in this situation. Look up what a Ponzi Scheme is. The more "investors" you can get, the longer a Ponzi stays afloat. Harry had to look for funds in all ethnicities just to keep the Ponzi going. As for depositors, you all have a long way to wait, and if you do get back any money, it's going to be a small fraction of what you put in.

Sooooo clico was a ponzi scheme??? ROFL
Sometimes when ppl dont have a clue they should shut the hell up :lol:

I wonder if you had lost shares in CL Financial, should the M.O.F. not have bailed out shareholders, you'd be singing that same song?

Re: Harry says Racist Hindu leaders caused the crash of the

Postby shogun » July 12th, 2011, 5:31 am

big bump.

Harry Harnarine: HCU Commission of Enquiry tainted

Former President of the Hindu Credit Union, Harry Harnarine, is adamant that the HCU is not getting a fair hearing at the Commission of Enquiry examining the credit union's collapse.
Speaking on C TV's First Up Programme, he said the Enquiry is polluted and he feels as if he is being personally attacked.

"From all evidence so far, we are certain that the Enquiry at this point in time is taking an approach that is personalizing all witness."
Mr Harnarine denied that his attorney is taking advantage of vulnerable witnesses during cross examination.
"If you really look at, if the media really examined Mr Scoon's cross examination, it was never an attack on the members. He was sympathetic towards the members, he was asking the members pointed questions, whether or not you understand the by-laws of the Credit Union, whether or not you understand that you are shareholder and not a depositor, whether or not you understand that you are not covered under the DIC. So we are saying that it is an attack and the whole Commission of Enquiry is polluted."

The former HCU President does not accept responsibility for the collapse of the HCU, but he understood and sympathised with the suffering of the credit union members.
He also empathised with those who are now crying before the Commission and shared his own views on why the HCU failed.

"Just what is happening in the People's Partnership today, just what happened in the UNC. There is something in the genes of East Indians that they continue to be not stable. There is jealousy. There is hypocrisy and I stand by it."

When the hosts protested this bold declaration, he insisted he could support his claim.
"I can bring recordings from IBN, from Radio Jaagriti, I can bring cut-outs written by Mr Devant Maharaj who is a Minister today, the Attorney General. We had an advertisement in the credit union of a mixed person with an East Indian girl and check websites and I will pass the information to you, and you will see the attack I faced for that."

He expressed hope that the Enquiry would change its Terms of Reference where credit unions are concerned.

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=29274

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 12th, 2011, 5:45 am

shogun wrote:big bump.

Harry Harnarine: HCU Commission of Enquiry tainted

Former President of the Hindu Credit Union, Harry Harnarine, is adamant that the HCU is not getting a fair hearing at the Commission of Enquiry examining the credit union's collapse.
Speaking on C TV's First Up Programme, he said the Enquiry is polluted and he feels as if he is being personally attacked.

"From all evidence so far, we are certain that the Enquiry at this point in time is taking an approach that is personalizing all witness."
Mr Harnarine denied that his attorney is taking advantage of vulnerable witnesses during cross examination.
"If you really look at, if the media really examined Mr Scoon's cross examination, it was never an attack on the members. He was sympathetic towards the members, he was asking the members pointed questions, whether or not you understand the by-laws of the Credit Union, whether or not you understand that you are shareholder and not a depositor, whether or not you understand that you are not covered under the DIC. So we are saying that it is an attack and the whole Commission of Enquiry is polluted."

The former HCU President does not accept responsibility for the collapse of the HCU, but he understood and sympathised with the suffering of the credit union members.
He also empathised with those who are now crying before the Commission and shared his own views on why the HCU failed.

"Just what is happening in the People's Partnership today, just what happened in the UNC. There is something in the genes of East Indians that they continue to be not stable. There is jealousy. There is hypocrisy and I stand by it."

When the hosts protested this bold declaration, he insisted he could support his claim.
"I can bring recordings from IBN, from Radio Jaagriti, I can bring cut-outs written by Mr Devant Maharaj who is a Minister today, the Attorney General. We had an advertisement in the credit union of a mixed person with an East Indian girl and check websites and I will pass the information to you, and you will see the attack I faced for that."

He expressed hope that the Enquiry would change its Terms of Reference where credit unions are concerned.

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=29274

Look at that mix, no surprise there. The truth offends

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 12th, 2011, 7:09 am

He still trying to draw attention away from the fact that he mismanaged funds and is HIS fault that the union collapsed? What an ass.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 12th, 2011, 7:57 am

guess it wasn't indian time now at HCU after all.

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » July 12th, 2011, 8:29 am

eventually harry will get off and go lime with duprey in miami... just now harry will say he have medical problems too .. lol

And watch stanford... eating he government cheese.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 12th, 2011, 8:49 am

so smug about the entire thing eh.....it's a wonder that all clients' files have not been mysteriously destroyed in a fire.....got away with it before...."alleged"

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2011, 8:52 am

Harry call out AllTrac yes

Humes

Re:

Postby Humes » July 12th, 2011, 10:49 am

Humes wrote:Three pages minimum.

Postby gt4tified » July 12th, 2011, 6:11 pm

Saw him outside the Ministry of Sport on Abercromby Street a couple weeks ago getting out of his vehicle.....anyone want to venture a guess as to what that was?

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2011, 6:13 pm

u know dem have a $150 for meh...wonder if i cud get it back

Postby brams112 » July 12th, 2011, 6:55 pm

i felt to slap his a$$ yesterday morning in the tv,this man real shameless oui,he took people money,gave unsecured loans to plenty smartmen who deposited little and took loans for lots of money,these same people refused to payback because they spent all the money,had no jobs and intended not to payback in the first place,plus he fixed his people well,i say get some bounty hunters to hunt down all delinquent persons and if they can't pay harvest their organs to payback

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » July 12th, 2011, 8:00 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:so smug about the entire thing eh.....it's a wonder that all clients' files have not been mysteriously destroyed in a fire.....got away with it before...."alleged"

Talkin' like Ian Alleyne dey boy!, lol

Have no fear, Harry will pay dearly for his transgressions against the depositors of HCU.
He may as you rightly said, get away from the laws of T&T but he can't duck karma, its a beyotch!!!

JoKeR1980

Re:

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 12th, 2011, 8:04 pm

Maserati wrote:*crab in a barrel*

wow

:(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 13th, 2011, 1:07 am

So hear nah this man has any plans on giving back people their money?

Imagine people dead waiting on they money to do operation and stuff.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 13th, 2011, 2:12 am

plans to pay ppl back? of course not....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 13th, 2012, 7:13 am

Apparently its the "A$$" who is responsible- well yes i almost dead when they call that imbicil an a$$

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2012, 7:30 am

it is most entertaining hearing harry talk, they should let him go on for as long as possible
they need to censor that missingfinger
it distracting and he waves it all the time

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 13th, 2012, 7:33 am

His behaviour should NOT be allowed to continue, hes the one on trial, but yet he countiues to TRY and make himself a bigger a$$ every day.

Sad that he stole everyones money and used it for personal agendas and left them with no investment ......................

kual

Postby kual » July 13th, 2012, 7:38 am

have they tested this man for mental illness. most of the time he answers contrary to the questions asked.

Postby gt4tified » July 13th, 2012, 9:27 am

*waits to hear Harry put the blame on CalderH*....its just a matter of time unno. But sell his soul, Harry would testify that Duprey is an angel sent from above.

Postby Habit7 » July 13th, 2012, 9:39 am

Harry trying to playing the field by spurring afro-trini support through alleging known racist contributors to his downfall. That might have mileage with some the book don't lie.

Postby Les Bain » July 13th, 2012, 12:00 pm

The man take a break from the "what wrong with dat" attitude to take offense at being called an ass in the very English sense of the word. Corruption really makes people that thick headed boy?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2012, 12:17 pm

RadeonHD wrote:Me eh know what to think of this man but people want back they facking money.

Interesting article though. Seems like Harry refuses to leave and give back people they money, he say he plans to keep it as long as possible and he believes HCU going to revive wtf???

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161556326

As he has said before, Harnarine squarely blames the start of the financial run on a call by a group of local Hindu leaders for a boycott of the credit union, after it was opened up to depositors of all ethnicities and religions.

Waiting for an answer on the HCU
Thursday, November 12th 2009

The collapse of the Hindu Credit Union left thousands of depositors and shareholders out of pocket and hoping they will eventually get their money and investments returned to them.

Analysts have argued for more than a year after the financial meltdown of the HCU group of companies that its collapse resulted mainly from management’s decision to stretch the credit union’s assets into real estate and other non-credit union business ventures, including a security company, a media and communications outfit and housing development project.

One of the main criticisms was that under HCU president Harry Harnarine’s watch, the credit union’s assets and funds were stretched too thinly across other ventures that could only realise a profit in the medium to long term.

Two weeks ago the Opposition UNC filed a motion in Parliament asking that HCU depositors and shareholders be given immediate help in the form of a financial rescue similar to what was afforded to cash-strapped CL Financial, once led by billionaire businessman Lawrence Duprey.

Government responded that the HCU’s assets proved to be more encumbered than anyone initially let on.

In the meantime, a liquidator has been appointed to dispose of most of the assets of the HCU to allow creditors who are owed millions of dollars a chance to get their money.

Unfortunately, the original shareholders and savers, many of whom invested savings amassed over their entire working lives, are still waiting.

HCU boss Harry Harnarine is also attempting to rebuild a successful group of companies from the remains of the failed credit union.

But it may well be time to make a firm decision on what the future could hold for the thousands of HCU savers still waiting for an answer.

Trinidad eh play it sweet oui!