WTK: How to get rid of house lizards

Postby buzz » November 16th, 2009, 7:27 pm

Rahtid wrote:why not just do gypsum or pvc ceiling?

they will have to stay in the rafters since all joints are sealed,

ent :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » November 16th, 2009, 8:51 pm

noobie wrote:I have two cats. There are very few lizards.

Now..we have a massive over population of spiders. Spiders EVERYWHERE!
As soon as you clean up a web...they are spinning another.

this weekend I vacuumed one corner...leant the vacuum cleaner against the wall and when I returned there was a web and a spider between the wall and the vacuum cleaner.

I strongly believe this is all because we don't have enough lizards, but we have spiders. The cats don't kill/care about spiders.

So I have a problem. can't use too much insecticide because of the cats. Really don't want to have to cobweb every week either.

Admittedly "household" aerosol insecticides are more concentrated than industrial insecticides, but spiders are more susceptible to chemicals in their environment than insects. So a quick blast with a "Det" or the poison of your choice will do the job, without affecting your cats. A two-second spray will suffice!

rossi

Postby rossi » November 16th, 2009, 9:24 pm

i agree with "noobie", get a CAT.

slick

Postby slick » November 16th, 2009, 10:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Hire a bunch of muslims from trinimuslims...modevex and company...they kill lizards for a living...they get "virtue points" from god.

u ok pios? :lol:

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 17th, 2009, 2:53 pm

buzz wrote:
timothymcdavid wrote:
buzz wrote:
may you get run over by cancer the next time you cross the street :|

May a lizard crap in your food when next you eat ... LOL ... since u love them so much.

my house has a ceiling :arrow:

You quick on that one ... i would expect that from someone who has a tvr cerbera as their tuner ride.

Doh worry with the ceiling or de cat ... tennis ball ftw ... nothing brightens up your day like when one of them wall walking crap machines has his back broken from your perfectly thrown tennis ball.

You said cruel and in human cats play with their food too much.

Postby cinco » November 17th, 2009, 2:55 pm

WTK: How to get rid of house lizards

sell yuh house move into an apartment

urabus

Postby urabus » November 17th, 2009, 2:58 pm

cut down all the bush from around ur house, then there will be no more lizards

Postby De Dragon » November 17th, 2009, 5:32 pm

Ask them nicely to leave? :|

devrat

Postby devrat » November 17th, 2009, 5:42 pm

Buy a shotgun and get some buckshot..then have some fun, you might have to do some plastering after but say wah :roll:

Postby M_2NR » November 17th, 2009, 6:24 pm

slick wrote:
pioneer wrote:Hire a bunch of muslims from trinimuslims...modevex and company...they kill lizards for a living...they get "virtue points" from god.

u ok pios? :lol:

:rofl: that was a simple/cheap solution.
Some ah dem believe killing an organism reaps rewards :|

randolphinshan

Re: WTK: How to get rid of house lizards

Postby randolphinshan » August 17th, 2018, 7:00 am

JohnLangston wrote:Thanks for sharing.

9 year thread bump yes.
Back in 2009 I was fcuking an OJT trainee from work. Now is a man wife getting it...and still not using condoms :evilbat:

Postby rspann » August 17th, 2018, 7:04 am

So anything he get and transfer to his wife, you getting? Dan be careful.

Postby 88sins » August 17th, 2018, 7:38 am

rspann wrote:So anything he get and transfer to his wife, you getting? Dan be careful.

why tell an alleged big man to be careful? if he smart nuff to post dis crap on tuner in a 9 y/o ched, he should have the sense to know the risks he taking. The woman too.
& is only 1 of 2 kinda person in this rounds does be playin hornerman loud & proud & feel beatin out a married woman sans rubbers is a pips. Either
A-He's a HIV victim dat gets some sort of pleasure from spreading the virus
B-She have HIV & spreading it & he too tusty to figure out daz why she eh want jimmy wearing any helmet

either way, daz he bidness/problems

Postby De Dragon » August 17th, 2018, 7:45 am

rspann wrote:So anything he get and transfer to his wife, you getting? Dan be careful.

why tell an alleged big man to be careful? if he smart nuff to post dis crap on tuner in a 9 y/o ched, he should have the sense to know the risks he taking. The woman too.
& is only 1 of 2 kinda person in this rounds does be playin hornerman loud & proud & feel beatin out a married woman sans rubbers is a pips. Either
A-He's a HIV victim dat gets some sort of pleasure from spreading the virus
B-She have HIV & spreading it & he too tusty to figure out daz why she eh want jimmy wearing any helmet

either way, daz he bidness/problems

ollour realize that ollour trying to ascribe reason/sense to Tokesy right? :?

Postby rspann » August 17th, 2018, 8:28 am

That getting rid of the lizard in Yuh pants, rotten and drop off.

Postby aaron17 » August 17th, 2018, 9:12 am

Lizards are my nature pets..one day I saw a massacre when I visited them. Beheadings...like wtf! The bodies were missing. I looked up in google and they told me that wandering cats are the culprit for this...

noobie

Postby noobie » November 26th, 2024, 1:48 pm

Necro-ing this thread. Now I have no cats, and these lizards are crazy! The noise, the droppings...it's madness. Anyone ever got any solutions?

Over the last five years or so something happened and their quantity, size, and aggressiveness increased. I heard there is some invasive species now.

( And no, don't say they are useful, they are not. They are a pest indoors. Much prefer to put traps for cockroaches and we have no mess or termites etc. )

matix

Postby matix » November 26th, 2024, 1:57 pm

noobie wrote:Necro-ing this thread. Now I have no cats, and these lizards are crazy! The noise, the droppings...it's madness. Anyone ever got any solutions?

Over the last five years or so something happened and their quantity, size, and aggressiveness increased. I heard there is some invasive species now.

( And no, don't say they are useful, they are not. They are a pest indoors. Much prefer to put traps for cockroaches and we have no mess or termites etc. )

Try using the glue traps, they’re cheap enough and you can put them all over.

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2024, 2:10 pm

Solution
20241125_215243.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2024, 2:13 pm

cats don’t catch all
in
my house they reside in ceiling and behind anything hung on walls

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2024, 4:16 pm

noobie wrote:Necro-ing this thread. Now I have no cats, and these lizards are crazy! The noise, the droppings...it's madness. Anyone ever got any solutions?

lizards eat flys & bugs

Seems u have a fly & bug problem.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2024, 4:24 pm

they like ants too

Postby *KRONIK* » November 26th, 2024, 4:33 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Solution
20241125_215243.jpg
Nope

These are the worst solution

They pretend they dont hear the chirping and continue sleeping and does bawl up at ppl for food

Postby alfa » November 26th, 2024, 6:26 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Solution 20241125_215243.jpg
Nope

They pretend they dont hear the chirping and continue sleeping and does bawl up at ppl for food

Like them is public servant cats

Postby *KRONIK* » November 26th, 2024, 6:31 pm

alfa wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Nope

Like them is public servant cats
Yea

Wake up when they want
Sleep thru all activity
Eat
Poop
Watch ppl hard

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2024, 6:34 pm

cats don’t have owners
they own humans

killercow

Postby killercow » November 26th, 2024, 6:47 pm

lizards eat flys & bugs

Seems u have a fly & bug problem.
Yes the noise and droppings can be a nuisance but I prefer to have a lizard problem rather than a fly / mosquito / cockroach problem. It is for this reason that I leave them alone. They don't bother me so I don't bother them.

I'm sure I have at least one living in every room in my house but I grew up around lizards so I've learnt to appreciate their usefulness.

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2024, 8:02 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Solution
20241125_215243.jpg
Nope

Not my boys. And they are the solution to stray cats coming in as well.
Nothing can come in this fence or near it. I see some stray dogs get dread cutass already.
The birds however, them birds different round here. Does come in the house and eat the cat food and swarm the cats.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2024, 8:48 pm

yours spayed?

*KRONIK* wrote:
Nope

Not my boys. And they are the solution to stray cats coming in as well.
Nothing can come in this fence or near it. I see some stray dogs get dread cutass already.
The birds however, them birds different round here. Does come in the house and eat the cat food and swarm the cats.