$12000 fine or jail time fuh buyin cigarette loose.

Postby Sky » November 11th, 2009, 8:38 am

But you can sell bamboo paper :lol: :lol:
UK ftw yes, this govt have 20 chromosomes and I aint stayin. Watching sh!t hit fan not entertaining.

Postby AllTrac » November 11th, 2009, 8:42 am

it forking good!!!!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 11th, 2009, 8:43 am

If you buy or sell loose cigarettes you will have to pay a fine of $12,000 and be imprisoned for 6 months.

D00d ain't that a bit like taking a hammer to kill an ant?! :|

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2009, 8:52 am

Sky wrote:But you can sell bamboo paper :lol: :lol:
UK ftw yes, this govt have 20 chromosomes and I aint stayin. Watching sh!t hit fan not entertaining.

this is my point exactlyyyyy, abt the bambu paper. the govt know exactly wat to do if they want to stop this, deal with the head first.

everybody know wat ppl does use bambu paper for, is not like western where man rolling paper with tobacco an smokin it jusso.

ize a smoker an even i know if yuh want somethin stop how yuh hadda stop it. Start with the head. If yuh wanna cut down on weed smokin, illegalize the importation of bambu paper.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2009, 8:56 am

awaits the law where you will not be abel to SMOKE one cigarette at a time.

:lol: that should be some funny sheit watching man smoking 2 and three cigs at the same time!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 11th, 2009, 9:03 am

smoking > murder, kidnapping, robberies

Postby AllTrac » November 11th, 2009, 9:16 am

AllTrac wrote:it forking good!!!!

:!: :!: i love u pNm

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2009, 9:19 am

I agree with this measure... :|

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2009, 9:25 am

Greypatch wrote:I agree with this measure... :|

u agree with the fact that it shud be a CRIMINAL ACT to buy a solitary cigarette rather than a pack.

u agree to fill up our already overcrowded jails

u agree to further congest our already slow and congested court system

u agree to spend more tax payer money minding these ppl and feeding them in jail.

u agree to the indirect rise in crimes to pay for bail, to make the lawyers n judges richer.

Rather than jus let a man smoke an kill heself.

U go brother....agree away. :?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2009, 9:33 am

our Jails are only overcrowded because out government LACKS the initiative to Properly DISPOSE and DEAL with them effectively.

KILL who have been sentenced to be KILLED!

Those remain- WHIP them and beat them till they cry and bawl for mercy!

the rest of them STARVE them! then we will have much more room and finally Jail in trinidad will be considered a place that you DO NOT want to go!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 11th, 2009, 9:33 am

i doh smoke so it doh bother me 1 bit .... :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » November 11th, 2009, 9:37 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:i doh smoke so it doh bother me 1 bit .... :lol:

dats what u think skipper..... every thing isnt always as myopic as it seems.
just look a lttle further down the road and ull see where it begins to affect u. Directly or indirectly... who u tink gonna end up payin 4 it.

d rasta

Postby d rasta » November 11th, 2009, 9:38 am

idiocracy... these people only care about themselves and all the other Jacks and Jennys that agree with them.

but have no fear boys and girls, the longest rope has an end... annd its usually a sh!tty end... :|

Postby Damien » November 11th, 2009, 9:39 am

d rasta wrote:idiocracy... these people only care about themselves and all the other Jacks and Jennys that agree with them.

but have no fear boys and girls, the longest rope has an end... annd its usually a sh!tty end... :|

yep

Israel G

Postby Israel G » November 11th, 2009, 9:45 am

das a very good law, they actually use they head for this one

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 11th, 2009, 9:49 am

sharkman121 wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:i doh smoke so it doh bother me 1 bit .... :lol:

dats what u think skipper..... every thing isnt always as myopic as it seems.
just look a lttle further down the road and ull see where it begins to affect u. Directly or indirectly... who u tink gonna end up payin 4 it.

explain ?

if u mean govt infringing on ppl's rights & we heading for dictatorship late on etc i cud understand that , but d smoking\cigarette\fines part wont affect me directly .... :?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 11th, 2009, 9:53 am

KING manning Queen HAZEl. prince IMbert, PRince mariano ,court jesters wade mark panday...... PRince valiant (keith Rowley)

we are all surfs surving the lords.....

end of democracy...

Postby 16 cycles » November 11th, 2009, 9:57 am

i remember when a B&H single was 50 cents....

ciggs like rolling up money and burning it....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2009, 10:01 am

Apparently the BAN on gambling is due to a certain someone in a certain golden palace having a gambling problem!

Appranelty someone racked up a Massive Debt locally and because of this the entire of t&t has to pay. :roll:

Postby Damien » November 11th, 2009, 10:04 am

Nah they forking mad to bann gambling :|

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2009, 10:11 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Greypatch wrote:I agree with this measure... :|

u agree with the fact that it shud be a CRIMINAL ACT to buy a solitary cigarette rather than a pack.

u agree to fill up our already overcrowded jails

u agree to further congest our already slow and congested court system

u agree to spend more tax payer money minding these ppl and feeding them in jail.

u agree to the indirect rise in crimes to pay for bail, to make the lawyers n judges richer.

Rather than jus let a man smoke an kill heself.

U go brother....agree away. :?

Govt's agenda is clear wrt smoking..

Don't make it easy to buy a retail..if you want to smoke buy a pack....

Of course they have issues wrt to enforcement and overcrowding in prison...doubt that will be fixed b4 they look to make smoking difficult in T&T.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 11th, 2009, 10:13 am

yip that is why no one smokes marijuana.....^^^

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2009, 10:17 am

same can be said for fines for speeding, driving on the shoulder, illegal parking, littering.....

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » November 11th, 2009, 10:24 am

The gov't want to curb smoking, They are pushing people who will use other things which are thousands of times more dangerous and imagine people are murdered more in this country than lung cancer. Next thing they want to shut down
fast food outlets because of high fatty foods and you would not be able to purchase a soft because of sugar. People have a choice. Anything a certain individual in the House don't do or use because he don't have to pay for it, the prices will always keep going up or banned.

Postby A172 » November 11th, 2009, 10:29 am

1jail for 1cig :|

Postby RASC » November 11th, 2009, 10:37 am

janfar wrote:Good move, if yuh cant afford $18 for a pack then you shouldn't be buying cigarettes period.

Co-Signed.

Finally the gov't is being PROACTIVE...instead of REACTIVE.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 11th, 2009, 10:38 am

* Impose high taxes on cigarettes

* Pass legislation outlining a medium to limited long term policy for the total eradication and weaning off of tobacco. Included within: reducing drastically the legal amounts of nicotine and tobacco per stick manufactures and importers are allowed in their product. Reducing taxes and duties on "stop smoking" medication, programs and or (proven) methods

* Reduce the size of the sticks and the quantity per pack

* Pass legislation banning smoking in public buildings and spaces

There was a point made on the monies derived from sale of tobacco. The alternate economy to this is the tax payers money being used to provide health care to smoking related diseases.

At end of it all, the pNm administration in any era or composition - who so called Prince Valiant is an active voting member of - has not a single clue how to draft, channel and pass any legislation that is beneficial to country and citizens. Like a "whord" of the undead ghouls and vampires, the pNm is for and onto itself.

Who vex ... crapaud smoke yuh pipe

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 11th, 2009, 10:42 am

The whole thing is that these "legislative" suggestions are all parts of Patos personal beliefs.

They're an expression of his OPINION. I don't smoke, but I guess I might have a liberal attitude when it comes to things like that e.g. if you make the choice to smoke, so be it.

The law of the land should not FORCE people to live a certain way, based on the viewpoint of one individual.

I reiterate, this is the OPINION of patos....and so said so done, it's made into the LAW.

Postby buzz » November 11th, 2009, 10:56 am

stolen: P** ****

get those damn smoking and tint criminals from stealing our cars dammit :x

ah looooove eeeeet :lol:

200sx

Postby 200sx » November 11th, 2009, 10:57 am

ahhhhh boy good thing ah have meh E-CIG

blowing vapours in yr direction an u can't even smell it :twisted: