question about Noah's ark.............

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 9th, 2009, 2:10 am

just innocently asking but what did d carnivorous animals eat for d 40days period ?

did noah have a ice box so that he cud store meat for them or did he bring on extra animals so d lions\ tigers \ crocodiles\ snakes etc cud have food ? ...... :?

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 2:17 am

MG Man wrote:I still waiting on the creationists to enlighten on the mechanics of the undertaking...............

Oh, come on now, you know that won't happen... the whole point of creationism is to accept that which is written, and therefore to ignore facts or opinions that prove to be contrary to what is believed. The true creationist doesn't set out to prove the "obviously not" stuff - he believes, you don't (damned heathen, you) end of story. It is actually a form of fundamentalism - so logic always places second to faith.

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » November 9th, 2009, 2:41 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/n0KHt8xrQkk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » November 9th, 2009, 5:40 am

incubated eggs of birds, reptiles, + the mammals ..... :?: ah who knows lol

another question'... how come they didn't eat eachother ?

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2009, 5:52 am

d spike wrote:Not enough minerals...

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 6:29 am

Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:incubated eggs of birds, reptiles, + the mammals ..... :?: ah who knows lol

another question'... how come they didn't eat eachother ?

ent!
Ah mean, if we did stick on ah boat for so long gyul I woulda done eat yo.......................***men in pink suits drag MG Man off.....again***

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2009, 6:56 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:.

More :shock:

I wants

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 7:00 am

^^^not worth it
the new compact FC overheats badly. Also you need to hit 134mph now to achieve time dilation. After repeated applications, the wormholes created are more unstable. Rub your fender against the wall of an unstable wormhole and you'll be buffing that sheit out for weeks :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2009, 7:05 am

I was thinking that would make a kick ass points accrual from Iasca install judges.. I see points for fusing, wire termination, fabrication and could proberly pull some show points..

Just add a voltmeter :twisted:

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 7:07 am

yeah but the interference from the capacitor would mess with your midrange

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2009, 7:08 am

MG Man wrote:yeah but the interference from the capacitor would mess with your midrange

:shock: :shock: :shock:

*calls SR*

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 7:21 am

All that twaddle... excess technological weight and baggage. Humans have been doing all that and more with the power of their minds for thousands of years! I don't rely on such gizmos, and used to use a Tibetan lama as a co-pilot. (He disappeared some years ago, and I have since tried a llama, but it doesn't seem to work as well - also this one drools and spits green stuff all over the dash, refuses to wear a seatbelt, and the rear seats now smell of llama crap. At least the other one used to share his joint with me...) :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 7:25 am

bahhhhhhhhhhhhhhahahahaha ohgadoye fadda
so which worse, kitty poopie in teh helmet or llama poop in teh car? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 7:36 am

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
bahhhhhhhhhhhhhhahahahaha ohgadoye fadda
so which worse, kitty poopie in teh helmet or llama poop in teh car? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually, what was worse was what Alan did as a reflex action when the brakes failed on his first test run prior to Dex. Good lord, what do you southerners eat????? :lol:

Israel G

Postby Israel G » November 9th, 2009, 7:36 am

a bible teacher in sunday school tell me this, i'm not offending anyone, but she told me that the reason of negro people coming into the world was because of noah seeing one of his daughter naked?? is that true??

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 7:50 am

Israel G wrote:a bible teacher in sunday school tell me this, i'm not offending anyone, but she told me that the reason of negro people coming into the world was because of noah seeing one of his daughter naked?? is that true??

I have never heard a story so twisted (buh dis is Trinidad, so say wha'...) and I am sorry to say that your bible teacher - from what you said - obviously never read that part of the bible.

Noah got drunk, and stripped himself naked - as drunks are wont to do... One of his sons laughed at the sight of his naked father,while the other two sons covered Noah with a cloth. When the old boy regained his senses and his sobriety, and learned of who did what when he was not himself, Noah cursed that particular son. Early Christian Americans used this scripture to justify slavery, claiming the negro race were the descendants of this son who was cursed - as well as his offspring - to always serve the other siblings and their descendants.

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 7:52 am

so wait........one ah dem was ah outside chile den

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 7:55 am

With a name like Ham, he was probably more likely a bad actor...

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 8:00 am

Israel G

Postby Israel G » November 9th, 2009, 8:34 am

so noah horn? or he had 3 sons?

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 8:43 am

MG is just being himself - be glad this mode of communication doesn't include live video.

Noah had 3 sons, Shem, Ham and Japheth.

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 9th, 2009, 8:48 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:He put them on a flashdrive. obviously.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 9th, 2009, 8:51 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:He put them on a flashdrive. obviously.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 9th, 2009, 9:14 am

Ok. Suppose d flood happen in dat specific country. N he take 2 of each indiginous animals. Cause i dont think d whole earth wud b flooded, unless d icecaps melt, n it had no global warmin bac den

Postby Team Loco » November 9th, 2009, 9:37 am

he right clicked and selected the option to compress

d spike

Postby d spike » November 9th, 2009, 9:40 am

Mesopotamian in origin.....current thought is that it dates back to about 10k years ago when the Mediterranean Sea spilled over and filled in what is now the Black sea, effectively wiping out primitive settlements, and this account was passed down

nos sp, did you see this post?

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2009, 8:07 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Ok. Suppose d flood happen in dat specific country. N he take 2 of each indiginous animals. Cause i dont think d whole earth wud b flooded, unless d icecaps melt, n it had no global warmin bac den

according to the bible, it was a GLOBAL flood

Postby tr1ad » November 9th, 2009, 8:09 pm

Postby brams112 » November 9th, 2009, 10:24 pm

the man tek picture's of the animals dais how they fit on the boat pictures,,,,,,,,,, :fist:

Re: question about Noah's ark.............

Postby UML » November 9th, 2009, 10:26 pm

MG Man wrote:watchin a doc on NatGeo abt the search for the man boat....conventional wisdom puts the size at either 450 feet or 515 feet long, depending on whose cubit measurement you use..............either way, how the heck did unkle Noah fit two of every living critter in a boat that size??????????????????

like u eh pass by Pastor Cuffie in Mc Bean yet?!!!

8-)