Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 23rd, 2009, 8:30 pm

reiXmann wrote:
aR&D wrote:there is no ZeeTV or ZeeMovies either...

they dont have TVB Xing He either
they have all our local channels though 8-)

steupse.. who does watch zee tv? :roll:

fuh real. damn sheit

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2009, 9:14 pm

shady23 wrote:
Damn so in other words you need to have a Wimax enabled device?

well you usually need an enabled device for any technology to work. If you mean that you must own an enabled device prior to getting the service the answer would be NO - they also offer USB and I believe Ethernet devices for WiMax

shady23 wrote:Any idea when they will offer the service publicly? I want.

not sure - they are still testing
As with most other wireless services the coverage may be limited at first - and TATT may insist that densely populated areas would require coverage first before rural areas. Not sure how much sense that makes since the ppl who need wireless the most are in rural areas and cannot access land line broadband services. So expect it in POS first.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 23rd, 2009, 11:15 pm

and maybe the reason they dont have TVB Xing He is that the target audience for this programming type does not constitute a majority demographic as oppose to the audience that are most likely to watch ZeeTV or ZeeMovies being the single largest demographic in the country ... and the ones perceived to have "all de business and all de money..." Ya?

Good for them for supporting the local channels. But then again, birds of a feather flock together. The same local channels that once claimed that ZeeTV and ZeeMovies type programming are not Prime time material and instead opted for time slots at 10:30am on a Saturday and 11:30am on a Sunday.. that is nothing more than scant tokenism.

The very same scant tokenism that the provider of this new service has adopted in all their advertising...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2009, 11:21 pm

^ you can always move to a country that shows more of what you want to see and where you probably wont feel like a scant token.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 23rd, 2009, 11:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you can always move to a country that shows more of what you want to see and where you probably wont feel like a scant token.

What a coped out response. Really articulate and insightful.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2009, 11:51 pm

aR&D wrote:Really articulate and insightful.

why thankyou!

p.s. I'm starting a "return to the motherland" fund to be used to buy one-way boat tickets. I'll even stay back here in Trini to ensure that everyone who wants to go gets their chance.

anything to help!

Postby pete » November 24th, 2009, 4:12 am

corolla_2nr wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:mtv & vh1 is rel sh1t compared to what it was long time so i doh ever watch that crap

i like to watch nick 4 spongebob & nick at night 4 d old sitcoms shows - other than that IMO d rest of nick issa waste ... :|

who doh like Zeetv obviously u dont have injun parents who only have them injun station(s) to watch .....

FIXED 8-)

Now its Zee TV & Movies, B4U Movies & Music.
Good God. Not forgetting IETV and WIN TV when they catch eet. :|

but i must agree i missing meh nick on greendot. I missing iCarly. :|

http://www.surfthechannel.com/show/3004.html

Now ya don't need to miss it any more.

Postby r3iXmann » November 24th, 2009, 5:18 am

Duane 3NE 2NR, :rofl: :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 24th, 2009, 5:23 am

aR&D wrote:Really articulate and insightful.

why thankyou!

p.s. I'm starting a "return to the motherland" fund to be used to buy one-way boat tickets. I'll even stay back here in Trini to ensure that everyone who wants to go gets their chance.

anything to help!

How you fack up so ? Reminds me of Richie... Just missing a "HYMC" somewhere in dah sentence :lol: :lol:

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » November 24th, 2009, 8:02 am

reiXmann wrote:

^^ I watch Zee TV

Postby SUPAstarr » November 24th, 2009, 8:34 am

NO ICARLY !!!!!! DO NOT WANTTTTT

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 24th, 2009, 8:47 am

shady23 wrote:So I just saw on TV6 TSTT launch Wimax as well? Any info on this?

C News (re: TSTT launches region’s first 4G network) wrote:If you can get cell phone coverage from TSTT in the area that you live, then you'll be able to access WiMAX.

WiMAX is a new Fourth Generation, popularly known as a 4G network that TSTT has built out over the past seven months.

It's wireless broadband and it's easy to access.

This is the technology that TSTT will be using in Port of Spain and its environs for CHOGM.

Vice President of Enterprise Services, Jay Alvi says this technology was the easiest to deploy but the company will initially be using it for CHOGM before its commercially available in January.

Mr Alvi says this technology compliments other broadband services which the company has rolled out for CHOGM for the international media.

The TSTT engineer says the initial rollout of WiMAX will be focused on areas with strong demand for broadband. Under its license the company has to ensure it has to spread coverage over all of Trinidad and Tobago in five years.

shady23

Postby shady23 » November 24th, 2009, 8:56 am

SRASC wrote:

C News (re: TSTT launches region’s first 4G network) wrote:If you can get cell phone coverage from TSTT in the area that you live, then you'll be able to access WiMAX.

WiMAX is a new Fourth Generation, popularly known as a 4G network that TSTT has built out over the past seven months.

This is the technology that TSTT will be using in Port of Spain and its environs for CHOGM.

Vice President of Enterprise Services, Jay Alvi says this technology was the easiest to deploy but the company will initially be using it for CHOGM before its commercially available in January.

Mr Alvi says this technology compliments other broadband services which the company has rolled out for CHOGM for the international media.

The TSTT engineer says the initial rollout of WiMAX will be focused on areas with strong demand for broadband. Under its license the company has to ensure it has to spread coverage over all of Trinidad and Tobago in five years.

Thanks. Just as Duane said, these idiots don't seem to realise that the places that would need this sort of technology the most are rural areas, such as where I live. I don't have access to Blink, Flow, Greendot etc etc. I'm know there are many other areas like mine with similar problems. I guess we'll have to wait five years then :x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 9:36 am

eventually - hopefully by the time they roll out in Q1 2010

C News (re: TSTT launches region’s first 4G network) wrote:The TSTT engineer says the initial rollout of WiMAX will be focused on areas with strong demand for broadband.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:As with most other wireless services the coverage may be limited at first - and TATT may insist that densely populated areas would require coverage first before rural areas. Not sure how much sense that makes since the ppl who need wireless the most are in rural areas and cannot access land line broadband services. So expect it in POS first.

Postby r3iXmann » November 24th, 2009, 10:07 am

LikaStick wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

^^ I watch Zee TV

yeah but you're like 1 in a million

i guess people should start complaining because there isnt any african cultural channel on tv

but maybe AR&D thinks 'them people' not important :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 11:33 am

reiXmann wrote:
LikaStick wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

^^ I watch Zee TV

i guess people should start complaining because there isnt any african cultural channel on tv

I am not denying alot of people watch ZeeTV - but aR&D is accusing Blink of being racist by NOT including it in their testing lineup - not even considering the reason why.

if they had opened a club named CLUB AFRICA and advertise it all over the radio you woulda see aR&D, Dan, UML and a bunch of other tuners protesting with Sat to have it closed down citing racialism :|

racists are usually the first to take notice of racial differences
such as this piece of sewage:

aR&D wrote:Small steps in the right direction from TSTT, one of the many companies that has an Apartheid and bias in their advertising against Indo-Trinidadians - in particular Indo-Trini males ....

It seems as if TSTT is in fact honoring their admittance when they stated and meet with GOPIO that their ads are not balanced and that their ads can be strongly perceived discriminatory against indo-Trinidadians

I was listening to radio and heard that TSTT "professing his love with Cricketing Terms" ad and they made a version of the ad where the name of the guy is Dharam.

Good job TSTT, looking forward to a "Rheem", "Faizal" and "Abdul" version...
Continue this positive move in your television and printed ads also

^ :?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=130386

I never even noticed - I thought all the people in our local ads were Trinbagonian :|

like I said I am sponsoring ONE-WAY boat tickets! aR&D you can go back to India where everyone will have an indian name and you will feel all warm and fuzzy inside

Postby Sky » November 24th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR, one more question...
How much dey payin you :lol:

Damien, yes tstt used to rape us. Charge us an arm for dial up, high rates on cellphone service, poor repair service etc..

But they've improved now, and it's a company, not an individual, so you can't hold a personal vendetta against them for that.
When digicel came on the scene I got a digi phone, but i prefered the bmobile. Sounded better to me. Rates were lower too. So yea I hated tstt, and still have an outstanding dsl 1.0 bill that i'll never pay ( the mc's ), but Digicel made them behave. Just like Flow's making them behave now. So if they coming better than flow then by all means. I won't pass up on some savings cuz I vex.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 24th, 2009, 12:19 pm

reiXmann wrote:
LikaStick wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

^^ I watch Zee TV

I am not denying alot of people watch ZeeTV - but aR&D is accusing Blink of being racist by NOT including it in their testing lineup - not even considering the reason why.

if they had opened a club named CLUB AFRICA and advertise it all over the radio you woulda see aR&D, Dan, UML and a bunch of other tuners protesting with Sat to have it closed down citing racialism :|

racists are usually the first to take notice of racial differences
such as this piece of sewage:

aR&D wrote:Small steps in the right direction from TSTT, one of the many companies that has an Apartheid and bias in their advertising against Indo-Trinidadians - in particular Indo-Trini males ....

It seems as if TSTT is in fact honoring their admittance when they stated and meet with GOPIO that their ads are not balanced and that their ads can be strongly perceived discriminatory against indo-Trinidadians

I was listening to radio and heard that TSTT "professing his love with Cricketing Terms" ad and they made a version of the ad where the name of the guy is Dharam.

Good job TSTT, looking forward to a "Rheem", "Faizal" and "Abdul" version...
Continue this positive move in your television and printed ads also

^ :?

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=130386

I never even noticed - I thought all the people in our local ads were Trinbagonian :|

like I said I am sponsoring ONE-WAY boat tickets! aR&D you can go back to India where everyone will have an indian name and you will feel all warm and fuzzy inside

Doh hate because you black Duane. :? :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 1:16 pm

^ no discrimination, we have boat tickets to ALL mother lands, Africa, India, China, Syria, even Scotland for Hondahoe

all tickets are one-way though - no return

Postby noshownogo » November 24th, 2009, 1:26 pm

:lol: @ Scotland for hoe, deh doh even want him. He tell me he call a travel agency and ask about the price to go and he got denied. From a travel agency eh :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 1:32 pm

noshownogo wrote:denied from a travel agency

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

roctt

Postby roctt » November 24th, 2009, 2:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no discrimination, we have boat tickets to ALL mother lands, Africa, India, China, Syria, even Scotland for Hondahoe

obviously biased as at the top of this page blink is a corporate advertiser....lmao

greendot is good... :evil:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 24th, 2009, 2:21 pm

bwda i reading here : big hard back man watching Icarly ? ... :faint:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 2:24 pm

roctt wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no discrimination, we have boat tickets to ALL mother lands, Africa, India, China, Syria, even Scotland for Hondahoe

obviously biased as at the top of this page blink is a corporate advertiser....lmao

greendot is good... :evil:

my sponsoring tickets has nothing to do with TSTT or Blink but the racist comments from aR&D - or should I have included roctt in the list along with Sat?

Postby Damien » November 24th, 2009, 4:11 pm

Sky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, one more question...
How much dey payin you :lol:

Damien, yes tstt used to rape us. Charge us an arm for dial up, high rates on cellphone service, poor repair service etc..

But they've improved now, and it's a company, not an individual, so you can't hold a personal vendetta against them for that.
When digicel came on the scene I got a digi phone, but i prefered the bmobile. Sounded better to me. Rates were lower too. So yea I hated tstt, and still have an outstanding dsl 1.0 bill that i'll never pay ( the mc's ), but Digicel made them behave. Just like Flow's making them behave now. So if they coming better than flow then by all means. I won't pass up on some savings cuz I vex.

yes, stiff competition makes it better for us

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 4:12 pm

^ competition is always best for the consumer

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 24th, 2009, 4:40 pm

Repatriation activist Duane 3NE 2NR as seen at a "Go Home" Rally this afternoon at Woodford Square

Postby M_2NR » November 24th, 2009, 5:35 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:NO ICARLY !!!!!! DO NOT WANTTTTT

Finally!!! SOMEONE UNDERSTAND THE PAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

:cry:
reiXmann wrote:yeah but you're like 1 in a million

Actually lots watch that :lol:

And there is one on FLOW The African Channel....

and yuh not mc important mr white man :|

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 24th, 2009, 6:41 pm

shady23 wrote:
SRASC wrote:

Thanks. Just as Duane said, these idiots don't seem to realise that the places that would need this sort of technology the most are rural areas, such as where I live. I don't have access to Blink, Flow, Greendot etc etc. I'm know there are many other areas like mine with similar problems. I guess we'll have to wait five years then :x

I believe TSTT's Wimax deployment was initially aimed at providing broadband to rural areas, I also believe they're using freq. from the 700MHz block which will cover a large area.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2009, 7:22 pm

shaneelal wrote:
shady23 wrote:
SRASC wrote:

I believe TSTT's Wimax deployment was initially aimed at providing broadband to rural areas, I also believe they're using freq. from the 700MHz block which will cover a large area.

yes TSTT would prefer to offer WiMax to rural areas first. However I believe that it is a mandate by TATT to provide the most densely populated areas first and then spreading, leaving the most rural areas for last.