Will you strip or will they strip you?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 27th, 2009, 2:41 am

Trinidad has the highest UV index on the PLANET... we are a 11, there are other 11s of course, but this is as bad as it gets

I recently put a 7" strip of G5 on the top area of my windscreen and it makes life easier, my AC finally feels like it is working...

I usually roll without AC/windows down but last couple of months we getting a "different kind of heat" so I had to gas up yes

Skin Cancer simply doesn't sound like fun...

You ever see Manning car? every window, including the windscreen is tinted, and the bugger still rolling around with the Coat-of-arms on his license plate blatantly disregarding the laws of our country

How we supposed to see de man sipping on his Bible?

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » October 27th, 2009, 3:09 am

i won't have any problems lke you guys!

Cause this is how i roll.......

Postby janfar » October 27th, 2009, 4:11 am

thelem wrote:
Cruise along in your clean car, with its clean, clear glass—and rest comfortably with your dignity intact as you stroll on past the traffic offenders being ticketed, or worse—forced to strip.

Dont u think there are bandits doing this?? SO while the police are stripping some law abiding citizens and studying to give $2000 ticket. The bandit has his gun in his pants pocket driving cool as a whistle in his clear glass.

Next step is that painted doors would be illegal and it would be made of glass so that they can see if you have a shotgun on your lap.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » October 27th, 2009, 6:33 am

again chogm coming up...they hadda catch all the tint and hide it bc at night tint does run out ur car and cause road blocks... :?

Postby bushwakka » October 27th, 2009, 10:10 am

pioneer wrote:Why hasn't the CoP or Minister of National Security tell the public how exactly has tint stripping impacted on crime.

weren't u listening? there was a decrease in the increase of the rate at which crime is increasing!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2009, 10:35 am

we came from slavery and slavery mentality still prevails :arrow:

Sad part is the citizens sit by and do nothing about it, cuz they so uneducated and illiterate to what a government is and how accountable the state should be to the public.

Come january, many police/licensing officers gonna become rich.[/quote]

TAD 872

Postby TAD 872 » October 27th, 2009, 3:37 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:i rocking the clear glass style right now ... i purposely took it off....

IMHO the car looks alot better with the clear glass BUT sun does rellll sting even wid d a/c on :? :?

You should try installing our AIR film it's virtually clear but significantly cut out heat, inferred and uv rays.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 27th, 2009, 3:45 pm

price?

what is the price to do the front windscreen alone?

TAD 872

Postby TAD 872 » October 27th, 2009, 3:58 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:price?

what is the price to do the front windscreen alone?

$350 - $650 depending on the protection u want. Coarse the most expensive is the best. AIR80Blue.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2009, 4:02 pm

I heard about this type of tint and it sounds interesting. A few questions:

1. Is it scratch resistant?
2. How does it cut out heat? Does it reflect the heat?
3. What is the cost of the tint including installation?
4. Any warranty or guarantee with this product?

Thanks.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2009, 4:03 pm

By the way, I want the cost for a full installation i.e. all four windows, front and back windshields... :twisted:

TAD 872

Postby TAD 872 » October 27th, 2009, 4:29 pm

Gentlemen and ladies, the issue of tint is not the only issue being forced upon us but so many others. We should be living in a democracy!!!! This is not the case power have been given to our leadership under a weak constitution and there is little we can do. We need people in our leadership who will listen to it's people and move outa the box of mindsets. We need to let our voices be heard not to the political parties but to people who can change and offer new ways of thinking and do things, the young people.

Suggestion - Write to your MP, let them know how u feel, you have a right to be heard!!!
Whatever the issues maybe Tint, smoking, crime, sports whatever that may be adversely affecting you. Lets be proactive than reactive! This is our country and we should be proud to Trini, and make a difference.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2009, 4:36 pm

LLumar TD,

You did not attempt to answer my inquiries on you tint!

Kongorealm wrote:I heard about this type of tint and it sounds interesting. A few questions:

Thanks.

Kongorealm wrote:By the way, I want the cost for a full installation i.e. all four windows, front and back windshields... :twisted:

TAD 872

Postby TAD 872 » October 27th, 2009, 4:37 pm

Kongorealm wrote:I heard about this type of tint and it sounds interesting. A few questions:

Thanks.

Answers below:

All our films r scratch resistant
Please visit our web site - www.llumar.com
$1800.00
5 years.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2009, 4:39 pm

LLumar TD wrote:Gentlemen and ladies, the issue of tint is not the only issue being forced upon us but so many others. We should be living in a democracy!!!! This is not the case power have been given to our leadership under a weak constitution and there is little we can do. We need people in our leadership who will listen to it's people and move outa the box of mindsets. We need to let our voices be heard not to the political parties but to people who can change and offer new ways of thinking and do things, the young people.

Suggestion - Write to your MP, let them know how u feel, you have a right to be heard!!!
Whatever the issues maybe Tint, smoking, crime, sports whatever that may be adversely affecting you. Lets be proactive than reactive! This is our country and we should be proud to Trini, and make a difference.

Would we ever grow the balls to unite, stand up and fight till the end or just complain and do nothing. It's like, you vex the price ah alcohol gone up and yuh go take ah drink because yuh vex...

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2009, 4:40 pm

LLumar TD wrote:

Thanks.

Answers below:

$1800.00
5 years.

Thanks dude... :twisted:

TAD 872

Postby TAD 872 » October 27th, 2009, 4:46 pm

Kongorealm wrote:
LLumar TD wrote:

Thanks.

Answers below:

$1800.00
5 years.

Thanks dude... :twisted:

Your most welcome!!