you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone?)

Terran

Postby Terran » December 8th, 2009, 9:59 pm

I use both Trincargo International (Transexpress.com) and Ezone. Both have their advantages and disadvantages.

Trincargo does not have a minimum charge and there are no annual fees. They operate as efficiently as Ezone during off-peak seasons and are best for packages below 4 lbs. They can generally deliver packages within 2 days of arrival in Miami, but times like now (Christmas time), they simply don't deliver any sooner than 3 days after arrival in Miami. The inconvenience about them is that if your package arrives in Miami without an invoice, they will notify you, but they charge an additional US$1 for that and will not ship to Trinidad until you declare a value. So as long as it takes for you to receive and respond to that email, your package remains in Miami, only causing further delays. When the package is delivered to you, you must settle the duty and VAT in cash. Freight is charged up front on your credit card upon its arrival in Miami, and again, the package will be delayed if your credit card is not processing or can't absorb the freight charge. They also do repackaging from Miami if they consider there is a high risk of damage during transport to your item.

Ezone is religiously on time with delivery - 2 days after your item is received in Miami. They charge an annual fee of US$30. Their freight charge is comparable to Trincargo, but they have a minimum charge of US$12 once your item weighs 4 lbs or less. They do no delay trans-shipment to Trinidad if your package arrives without an invoice. They will alert you of such and do not charge extra like Trincargo for that. If you do not respond to their email, they will assume a market value when clearing your item from customs, and when it can not be easily determined, they'll call you to inquire. They're very friendly, and depending on the time of day, you may be lucky to get your item the following day after its arrival in Miami. Call them - they might satisfy your request. All charges - freight, duty, insurance and VAT are charged to your credit card AFTER it has cleared customs, or you can pay in cash - which they'd prefer you not do.

Bottomline:

Trincargo for packages weighing less than 4 lbs.

Ezone for packages weighing more than 4 lbs and for speed and efficiency.

Both courier services charge freight based on the greater of the dimensional weight vs the actual weight. One courier service I know of, UPXpress, charges freight based on the actual weight of your item. They are a good choice for bulky items. Never had experience with them - this is just based on what people I know who do business with them have to say.

Terran

Postby Terran » December 8th, 2009, 10:01 pm

For Trincargo (Transepress.com), go to www.transexpress.com.

For Ezone, www.getezone.com.

Postby Chimera » December 8th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Ezone also allows you to pay with debit card when they deliver the package (if you dont want to give them authorization to charge your credit card)

They have the portable linx machines now

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 8th, 2009, 11:43 pm

nareshseep wrote:*wonders where is Alpine*

1ban

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 9th, 2009, 7:17 am

eff DHL.....i have two packages in MIA since last tuesday and they are yet to be delivered...anytime you call their local support, the people have more attitude than you

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 9th, 2009, 7:35 am

hmmm i had a package delivered in MIA sat. gone and it cleared customs yesterday. jus waiting on the email to collect now...

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » December 9th, 2009, 9:23 am

JSL Speedpak is actually good, once the item reaches Miami you'll get it in Trinidad within 2-3 days 90% of the time.
Only problem is sometimes they charge by volume weight instead of actual weight which is a little expensive an ridiculous depending on the price u paid for the item, but i guess they can't really be blamed!

$2.75US per pound.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 9th, 2009, 11:45 am

YES NOW DAH'S AH ENGINE!!! NONE AH DIS SR20 BULL-TATA!!!

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » December 9th, 2009, 2:04 pm

small man at the side gonna torch the engine bay...in 5,4,3,2,1 :twisted:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 9th, 2009, 6:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ezone also allows you to pay with debit card when they deliver the package (if you dont want to give them authorization to charge your credit card)

UPXpress also does that. but no one has answered yet if anyone besides UPXPRESS charges an additional charge for fuel!

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » December 10th, 2009, 1:01 pm

Can someone please tell me the number for ezone? The drop down menu for the "contact us" on the website isn't working and neither 6411 nor the directory seems to have the number. Thank you for any help.

Terran

Postby Terran » December 10th, 2009, 5:06 pm

626-2345

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2009, 6:02 pm

trd.sports.m wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Ezone also allows you to pay with debit card when they deliver the package (if you dont want to give them authorization to charge your credit card)

UPXpress also does that. but no one has answered yet if anyone besides UPXPRESS charges an additional charge for fuel!

I believe ezone did a total raise on their prices per pound because of the price of fuel a while back

from 2.75 to 3 US per pound,

But on invoices from them the only charges you have are Freight, Insurance,Custom Duty, Import Vat

No "fuel surcharge" on any invoice

Smokey

Postby Smokey » December 10th, 2009, 7:59 pm

I use both Caribbean Express and UPXpress.

Both are very very good and both have their disadvantages and advantages.

NOTE:
Both are extremely on time and UPXpress press goes the extra mile to email you if there any delays in advance.

Neither have ever lost a package yet, and I've ordered well over hundred packages etc with each.

However, since UPXpress charges shipping via weight only, it is a lot more predictable to calculate the shipping and customs charges when a package arrives.

http://www.aeropost.com/pos/calculator.htm

Shipping is costly though at US $3 a pound for frieght + US $0.57 a pound for fuel.

But thats with the BASIC package.

Caribbean Express is far better for small packages as with UPXpress the smallest package has a minimum charge of just under $50 TT (inclusive of all taxes). With Caribbean Express it's about half of value.

Terran

Postby Terran » December 10th, 2009, 8:38 pm

Ezone and Trincargo aren't much different in that regard. However...

Trincargo does not alert you about delays. When they can deliver, well... they'll deliver. Latest I ever received a package was 5 days after its arrival in Miami. There was one time that they lost a package... and I was fully compensated based on value declared, shipping and landing charges. Compensation took a little over 2 weeks.

Ezone has never alerted me because they have never failed to deliver within 2 days. One package - a book - was destroyed on arrival in Trinidad (inclement weather), and I was 85% compensated. Since it was a small value, I made no issue of it, and it was 2 days before Christmas.

Failure rate - with respect to non-delivery - has been less than 1% for both courier services.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » December 10th, 2009, 9:41 pm

Can vouch for Transexpress as well. Been using them for the past 6 months or so and have had no issues whatsoever. Rates are very reasonable and packages are delivered within 2 days of reaching Miami once all documents are in order.

Was using Caribbean Express before unfortunately. Won't be switching back.

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » December 10th, 2009, 9:44 pm

Thank you Terran.

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2009, 10:51 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:Was using Caribbean Express before unfortunately. Won't be switching back.

cosign

prakash

Postby prakash » December 10th, 2009, 11:03 pm

ibc in el socorro 675 3148

first pound is $7.50 us then $2.50 for each pound after

$200 per year

dey does email when the package reach trinidad and den dey go email yuh with the charges.

i find they descent

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 11th, 2009, 7:29 am

Dragist wrote:http://www.faspakimexp.com/default.html

And still a REPOST

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 11th, 2009, 9:17 am

prakash wrote:ibc in el socorro 675 3148

$200 per year

dey does email when the package reach trinidad and den dey go email yuh with the charges.

i find they descent

daz US$?

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2009, 9:43 am

KURMAman wrote:
prakash wrote:ibc in el socorro 675 3148

$200 per year

i find they descent

daz US$?

yeah

benko

Postby benko » December 11th, 2009, 12:12 pm

cressida_override wrote:JSL Speedpak is actually good, once the item reaches Miami you'll get it in Trinidad within 2-3 days 90% of the time.
Only problem is sometimes they charge by volume weight instead of actual weight which is a little expensive an ridiculous depending on the price u paid for the item, but i guess they can't really be blamed!

$2.75US per pound.

They have had a package for me since early October and after repeated communication with them and failed assurances, with only one genuine attempt at delivery which was impossible due to traffic and other reasonable circumstances, I have decided to write off my losses and discontinue the use of their services.

sookoo

Postby sookoo » December 11th, 2009, 12:29 pm

^^ having alot of probs with them also ....Delevery sucks big time !!

i have a package which arrived at their facility last monday and it's nearly been 2 weeks and they have yet to put it on their system . Been happening to me for the past 2 mths and the only way i get the package is to file a complaint which within 3 days they find it and ship it to trini .

and ontop of that when ever i buy used items online like games etc i usually get a hefty customs /jsl bill . Its a bit fishy !

JSL is the worst !!

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » December 12th, 2009, 9:55 am

^^^^ Just want to ditto what is being said about JSL. They have been giving me terrible terrible service and I send at least 5 packages a week. They are extremely slow and it is now taking for the very least, 10 days to get my package after it reaches miami with most things taking two weeks. I have to keep calling and calling to query the status of my packages and remind them to put it out for delivery. On top of that, they never answer their phone. I have to call 3-4 times before I get through. It is rather frustrating to deal with them. Sometimes I don't even get emails notifying me of my package arrival at the miami address and I never ever get emails when packages arrive in trinidad and it clears customs. I usually have to track my packages online myself and then estimate a delivery here and then call and call. Save yourself the headache and choose one of the many others.

Using ezone as well for the past 5 months or so (I don't use them often, only when I need the package on time or urgently) and their service is superb. Package is guaranteed to be delivered to me within two days of arrival in miami. I think I will be using them solely and stop jsl. I have stuck with them because the jsl address is the secondary address on my credit card but I will have to change that.

gencon

Postby gencon » December 12th, 2009, 8:21 pm

regarding JSL speedpak, iºve lost two 8gb flash drives, a dual sim phone I bought from hong kong, and most recently a laptop cooling pad, all of which I have never received.
I think I will be changing to another more reliable company.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » December 12th, 2009, 9:56 pm

im with ezone as well. was with tropical express but decided to move away from them due to lost packages and extremely slow transit.

with ezone i get my stuff 1-3 days after it reaches miami site, never had any delays over the last 2 yrs and everything from dvds, games, jewelry, computer and network hardware, car parts from US, China, Thailand, Japan, Australia, UK... no issues whatsoever!

it is more expensive than tropical express for small packages, but for the guaranteed speedy delivery time (to ur door/office wherever you are...), ya really cant complain!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 12th, 2009, 9:57 pm

Easyshop FTW :P

:mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » December 13th, 2009, 1:43 am

trd.sports.m wrote:

Yes they do.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 13th, 2009, 6:28 am

I just signed up for JSL service, guess I'll have to reconsider my options.