Postby VexXx Dogg » October 22nd, 2009, 10:51 am

Off with his head!...
erm, sorry - wrong century.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 22nd, 2009, 11:22 am

ya'll in for a real shock if you think $200,000 is allot for a monthly salary

there are QUITE a few bank execs, manufacturing CEO's and Real Estate titans that make WAAAAAAYYYY more than that

i presonally know someone only a few years older than me who makes close to $200,000 a month..

the "hart of the matter" is his connection to manning and how they are sharing the 'extra' money

that 200,000 is what he was willing for the ppl to see on file, imagine whats off record ;)

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 22nd, 2009, 12:11 pm

Bezman wrote:ya'll in for a real shock if you think $200,000 is allot for a monthly salary

there are QUITE a few bank execs, manufacturing CEO's and Real Estate titans that make WAAAAAAYYYY more than that

i presonally know someone only a few years older than me who makes close to $200,000 a month..

the "hart of the matter" is his connection to manning and how they are sharing the 'extra' money

that 200,000 is what he was willing for the ppl to see on file, imagine whats off record ;)

its YOUR tax paying money thats paying this Foreigner!

thats the difference!

DEMAND justice and transparency!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 22nd, 2009, 1:24 pm

I agree with you guy manning and hart should be behind bars for life, but i cant study this right now meh pressure will go up and i might get a stroke if i continue studing all the sheit that goin on in this country.

kevin@3ne_tuner

Postby kevin@3ne_tuner » October 22nd, 2009, 2:17 pm

ismedave wrote:Yesterday evening I sat down to eat and switched on the tv...it was on channel 4 and Manning was on. That man relll dohtish in truth yes! If is one ting I must give him credit for is that de bugga could rellll talk his way out of anything. And Barry Sinanan like another one of his puppets just couldn't care less. Manning start to rant and wave about Udecott defending Hart and quoting from documented public statements written by Udecott emphasizing on it as being truth. He then lashed out at the opposition as well as Rowley accusing them of politically instigating and fabricating stories in order to get rid of him as prime minister. He said that his government is dedicated to serving the people and that is why they are still standing. He rellll emphasized on his gov't being a people's gov't. I sat there listening to that statement thinking...What about the smelter? Is that democracy? What about the Commission of Enquiry?? Is that democracy? What about not prioritizing on reducing crime? Is that democracy? Manning is a straight out dictator and he is the puppet master controlling the entire PNM as well as the Judicial System in T&T, so he sets up everything to work for him. That is why no-one cannot go against him, because he is a manipulator. Manning is one big HYPOCRITE! As he stood there holding the bible in his hands and quoting the definition of Love to Rowley accusing him of being an 'out of control' man. And the rest of his puppets just sat there behind their benches hitting the table not even understanding the definitions of any fancy words he used. What gets to me is while all of them sit in parliment and mock each other, the citizens of T&T out here fighting for their survival everyday. Innocent people are being murdered, kidnapped and trafficked, robbed, raped etc and all they do is study themselves at our expense.

X2 for real
citizens out there like puppets 2 give them ah 10Days or CEPEP and they is PNM all the way and not to mention the rest of politicians both on (UNC-A,COP,PNM & etc) is only power they seaking............

demented

Postby demented » October 22nd, 2009, 3:27 pm

Half of Calder Hart's salary goes to Manning.
ie Manning - $160,000.00 per month
& Calder Hart - $100,000.00 per month.

Postby X2 » October 22nd, 2009, 3:40 pm

Oh gorm.... ppl really stupid yes.

Lets just say the man is not involved in any corruption or any of the things insinuated.... $200k TT to do that job is merely adequate.

You want to get mad... take a look at how much Duprey was paying not just executives, but damn admin assistants seeing packages larger than the money half of the tuners on the site will ever see in thier lives.

Study how local businesses getting screwed... study how there is no actual transparency in MOST areas of business in TnT... study how gov't preaches X but does Y.... don't study the red herrings !

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 22nd, 2009, 5:03 pm

X2 wrote:but damn admin assistants seeing packages larger than the money half of the tuners on the site will ever see in thier lives.

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Spare some change?

Postby X2 » October 22nd, 2009, 5:54 pm

^^ Damn country of beggars...

Get a job nuh.... all yuh have to do is give up your TnT passport. :wink:

QG

Postby QG » October 22nd, 2009, 6:17 pm

I saw it....The PM gets an estimated $720,000 (somewhere around there) annually from tax payers, while Hart gets an estimated $26.5billion from taxpayers dollars annually.

If anyone remembered the exact figures, please state it...I think those are the figures I saw.

This is very puzzling indeed!
Hart also worked as a Minister of Housing and some company he worked for had previous scam cases in Court from Canada.

The Question Ms Mohammed asked..."Why is PM Manning so interested in Calder Hart?"
Hart also has a good working background in Trinidad...he is very hard working.
Last edited by QG on October 23rd, 2009, 1:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

noobie

Postby noobie » October 22nd, 2009, 6:22 pm

X2 wrote:Oh gorm.... ppl really stupid yes.

Lets just say the man is not involved in any corruption or any of the things insinuated.... $200k TT to do that job is merely adequate.

Uhhh....You have any actual explanations for any of the accusations that have been made? Or you just 'know' they not true?

Because if you just 'know' they not true, then I think you full of sh**.

How did CH Development's Company Stamp end up with his fax number?

Postby X2 » October 22nd, 2009, 6:44 pm

noobie wrote:

Uhhh....You have any actual explanations for any of the accusations that have been made? Or you just 'know' they not true?

Uhhh... u illiterate or just can't read ?

The reference was dealing directly with his salary... all accusations aside, it's certainly not high for the responsibility of the position.... but clueless people watch on TV will likely make the salary the key issue.

noobie wrote:Because if you just 'know' they not true, then I think you full of sh**.

See a newscast and know it all eh ? :lol:

You'd be surprised how many ppl know all of this bobol without watching the special.

Meanwhile... local business taking the direct hit in loss of income from the dabacle. Anyone see imbert in parliment bashing local construction firms.... how they are a cartel and can't finish nothing on time. Now because of this slander, foreign companies must be ushered in for all to suffer ?

noobie

Postby noobie » October 22nd, 2009, 6:50 pm

X2 wrote:
noobie wrote:

The reference was dealing directly with his salary... all accusations aside, it's certainly not high for the responsibility of the position.... but clueless people watch on TV will likely make the salary the key issue.

I already said in the thread that the salary is not hte key issue. So I agree with that.

You'd be surprised how many ppl know all of this bobol without watching the special.

You said earlier:

Lets just say the man is not involved in any corruption or any of the things insinuated

My point is, that looking at the entire report, how could anyone 'just say' that there is no corruption? The allegations of corruption, billions of dollars worth, was the point of the special.

It underscores a need for a serious investigation, a forensic one.

The importation of Labour and foreign firms are all part and parcel of this
corruption.

The fact seems to be that many of the projects being undertaken by these chinese firms are themselves NOT on time and NOT in budget.

So what was the advantage of going with these firms in the first place?

The only project which seemed to be 'on time' and 'on budget' was the waterfront, however what was the ORIGINAL budget for the waterfront and the ORIGINAL timeframe, and how many times was that revised?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 22nd, 2009, 8:46 pm

X2 wrote:
noobie wrote:

noobie wrote:Because if you just 'know' they not true, then I think you full of sh**.

See a newscast and know it all eh ? :lol:

Meanwhile... local business taking the direct hit in loss of income from the dabacle. Anyone see imbert in parliment bashing local construction firms.... how they are a cartel and can't finish nothing on time. Now because of this slander, foreign companies must be ushered in for all to suffer ?

yuh know how it is X2- you strive to manufacture locally to International standards, you maintain a high level of standard, your own government preaches "buy local" yet the govt themselves outsource foreign contractors who they allow to import all of their resources that can be had here.

slick

Postby slick » October 23rd, 2009, 12:47 am

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

BOOGOON!

Postby gt4tified » October 23rd, 2009, 2:07 am

ismedave wrote:And Barry Sinanan like another one of his puppets just couldn't care less.

Do you care to justify this statement? Standing Order 36(1): I fail to see the relevance!

ismedave

Postby ismedave » October 23rd, 2009, 7:10 am

gt4tified wrote:
ismedave wrote:And Barry Sinanan like another one of his puppets just couldn't care less.

Do you care to justify this statement? Standing Order 36(1): I fail to see the relevance!

Just switch on your TV on channel 4 one day and watch him in action! It's self explanatory... 8-)

peacelove

Postby peacelove » October 23rd, 2009, 1:32 pm

TV6 should have a youtube channel with this or at least a stream of this special on their site.

Postby X2 » October 23rd, 2009, 1:43 pm

noobie meng... u just not reading what I said right nuh....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 26th, 2009, 7:55 am

Really makes you wonder who it is in the government that CH has some serious insider information on eh??? P M or C I ????

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 26th, 2009, 11:48 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Really makes you wonder who it is in the government that CH has some serious insider information on eh??? P M or C I ????

something like that goes right to the top. I suspect P M

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » October 26th, 2009, 12:15 pm

ismedave wrote:Yesterday evening I sat down to eat and switched on the tv...it was on channel 4 and Manning was on. That man relll dohtish in truth yes! If is one ting I must give him credit for is that de bugga could rellll talk his way out of anything.

First off, you're right. He CAN talk his way out of anything. And thats the problem. We keep thinking of him as dotish. He's not. He's a Ahole no doubt about it, but he's not dotish.

Dotish people get caught and punished. Dotish people get thrown out on their azz. Dotish people get demonstrations and people picketing in front of their house on a daily basis and countries shutting down because the people take a stand and say enough is enough.

Have we done that yet? Where are the demonstrations? Where are the picket lines? Where is the coming together of the people to say enough is enough and giving him an ultimatum he cannot ignore? How many times have we seen people begging the public to get involved and march with them or do SOMETHING to let those in charge know how they feel and nothing happens? Less than 1% of the population joins in.

Manning is not dotish. He definitely has sociopath tendencies, but then again, most sociopaths tend not to be stupid. He reaches into our pockets and lets us know he's taking our money and we say nothing about it. What do you think he's going to do as a result? Return it? No.. he's going to try again. And again. And after a while, when he realises we dont do or say anything every time he does it he's going to stop even telling us he's taking it and just take it.

Until Trinbagonians stop being afraid of those in charge nothing will ever change. We still have a cultural bias towards people at the top that's a holdover from the days of our colonial masters. We've always been taught to respect those in charge without ever really being told WHY we should respect them. Respect is not due to someone based on their money or status. Its due based on your actions. I have more respect for the man who picks up my garbage and rides behind that truck every day trying to earn an honest salary than some bigwig sitting behind a $20,000.00 desk and a $100,000.00 salary who got there because he was able to remember everything in his text book and pass his exams.

If every economist in the world was to die tomorrow the world would survive. If every garbage man, or waiter, or welder or plumber or office clerk or any of these other people decided to stop working tomorrow the world would grind to a halt in less than a week. When i was stationed in martinique, the garbage men went on stike. Within three days (just 3 days mind you) the entire place was a total mess. It was amazing. We need to stop giving people props just because they have Dr. or Honourable in front of their name. Its like the old song says... "What have you done for me lately?"

Hopefully, the new generation that's coming along is not going to be burdened by this mentality. Hopefully they're going to wake up one day and say "i've had ENOUGH of this sheit!!!' and do something about it.

But until that time, expect good ole Manos to keep doing what he's good at. Fleecing his sheep who stand by willingly as he passes the shears and takes everything they have.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 27th, 2009, 7:36 pm

TT$200,000 per month is nothing compared to what CLF executives were being paid.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » October 28th, 2009, 12:09 am

Terran wrote:TT$200,000 per month is nothing compared to what CLF executives were being paid.

How much were they being paid? Call the numbers. Its time for us to start calling numbers.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 28th, 2009, 7:22 pm

Remember when the news of Gita Sakal broke? She earned US$45,000 per month and an annual bonus of US$2,000,000 - guaranteed. That was all over the news.

Postby hydroep » October 28th, 2009, 8:47 pm

Trinidad Express wrote:
GITA'S BIG BONUS
Former CL Financial corporate secretary claiming more than US$5m in benefits...
Camini Marajh Investigative Desk

Sunday, May 3rd 2009

'I'M ENTITLED TO IT': Gita Sakal

GITA SAKAL, who called it a day on April 30 after 15 years as CL Financial's general counsel and corporate secretary is claiming termination benefits in excess of US$5 million from the cash-starved conglomerate, now controlled in large part by the Government.

The Sunday Express understands that Sakal, who received a monthly salary of US$45,000 and a fixed annual bonus of US$2 million handed in her resignation letter on April 21, which advised that Thursday would be her last working day at 41-43 St Vincent Street, Port of Spain.

Sources say the separation was less than amicable. Group Executive Chairman, Lawrence Duprey, in a rare departure from standing practice is reported to have asked Sakal to hand over all of the company-owned assets in her possession, including a black BMW car, laptop and cellphone.

It is not immediately clear what led to the strained relations between the two but insiders say that she made some waves after demanding that the company meet its contractual obligations and pay out the US$2 million bonus owed to her for last year.

Sakal's demand was made at a time when CLICO, CL's cash cow, was under increasingly difficult pressure to meet policy-holders demands for their money and short weeks before Duprey went knocking on the doors of the Central Bank for a State bail-out, according to company sources.

When the Sunday Express first spoke to Sakal earlier this year about the US$2 million bonus, her response was: "That's news to me." Citing attorney-employer confidentiality, she said: "I hardly get involved in financial matters." She said then that "confidentiality is a big issue and I would really like to keep that so".

Did she get a US$2 million bonus? According to her: "I don't know...I wish...I could be riding out in the sunset now." Was a US$2 million bonus paid out in early January? "I am not going to answer that," she said then.

On Wednesday, Sakal said she was not authorised to speak to the press. Asked to comment on reports about her demands for termination benefits, she said: "I have a contract and I have always been paid in accordance with the terms of my contract. It's not a demand. It's not like I want something that I am not entitled to."

Asked if she thought it was morally correct given the company's dire finances and billion dollar taxpayer bailout, Sakal responded: "Do you think it is morally correct for the Government to have a lien on our hard-earned monies invested in the company?" She said the Central Bank has put a freeze on all of the assets-- deposits, annuities etc of senior executives and all family parties related to them.

"So they have a lien on all our monies and we cannot get it until Section 44 is dissolved so do you think that is correct? It's not like we stole the money...so it's one against the other."

And while she has not answered questions related to her compensation package, documents seen by this reporter indicate that whatever the circumstances, CL Financial has a legal obligation to pay Sakal a fixed annual bonus of US$2 million a year.

Clause 5.1 of the December 2007 four-year contract states in part: "The consultant shall be entitled to an annual bonus of US$2 million fixed for each year of the term of this agreement. Ths bonus is in consideration for contribution to the company and its associated companies" and "this is a fair and reasonable sum."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161472686

Terran

Postby Terran » October 28th, 2009, 9:33 pm

And then she conveniently snitched a US$5,000,000 transfer when the bank inquired through her about a bank to bank transfer - also in the news.