*:.:.CHRISTMAS 2009 MEGA THREAD.:.:*

larafan

Postby larafan » October 24th, 2009, 12:57 am

Oleander wrote:Start beggin your mammy for a Image

where can one get a super soaker these days?

Postby Country_Bookie » October 24th, 2009, 1:11 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:again I'll be on the hunt for that song with the "when you walked out on me..." line in it...some kinda whistle thing blowing in it...auugh....only know that it was one of the very first vids that use to show on ttt for christmas time.

any help would be appreciated in finding out the name/artiste of song....if you have any idea about the song I'm referring to.

Give we some more info nah.
local or foreign song?
what kinda style was it sung to...i.e. alternative pop, RnB? Male of Female artiste?

apple

Postby apple » October 24th, 2009, 1:54 am

larafan wrote:ah nanny rinser... :shock:

hahahahahaaaaaaa :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

----

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Orvfl1zPzo8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 24th, 2009, 8:44 am

the malls and them decorated real ugly i fine..trinicty mall
what kinda colours is that :shock:
thing make me sick...dont even look like christmas

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2009, 8:52 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:again I'll be on the hunt for that song with the "when you walked out on me..." line in it...some kinda whistle thing blowing in it...auugh....only know that it was one of the very first vids that use to show on ttt for christmas time.

any help would be appreciated in finding out the name/artiste of song....if you have any idea about the song I'm referring to.

local or foreign song?
what kinda style was it sung to...i.e. alternative pop, RnB? Male of Female artiste?

it's a creepy local song that the radio stations play EVERY YEAR meng.
Some woman that kinda sounds like Susan Maicoo, but this was before her time...a kinda 70's pop/disco/local flavour with some spanish up in the mix.
It's rumoured she was killed or committed suicide some time afterward so it's just the one song from her. Goes something like this:

I remember the time before
When you walked out on meeeeee
Said I couldn't be hip enough
So [can't remember lyrics here, but the last syllable is "eeee"]

Christmas time comes once a year
It's the only time u ever seem to care
I hear music in my soul now
I don't need you anymooooooooore

~˜VëgŲ˜~
, I feel u should call a radio station jed...Sweet 100 FM or CT 105 FM are prolly the best u can do

kermit the gorf

Postby kermit the gorf » October 24th, 2009, 9:34 am

Hook wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

local or foreign song?

it's a creepy local song that the radio stations play EVERY YEAR meng.
Some woman that kinda sounds like Susan Maicoo, but this was before her time...a kinda 70's pop/disco/local flavour with some spanish up in the mix.
It's rumoured she was killed or committed suicide some time afterward so it's just the one song from her. Goes something like this:

I remember the time before
When you walked out on meeeeee
Said I couldn't be hip enough
So [can't remember lyrics here, but the last syllable is "eeee"]

Christmas time comes once a year
It's the only time u ever seem to care
I hear music in my soul now
I don't need you anymooooooooore

~˜VëgŲ˜~
, I feel u should call a radio station jed...Sweet 100 FM or CT 105 FM are prolly the best u can do

Sharlene Flores is the artiste. That's all I remember...

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2009, 9:44 am

nope...not Charlene Flores, not Susan Maicoo...the woman was a one-hit wonder basically...was a school teacher in St. Dominics I believe...

I asking all the ppl I know over 50y/o :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2009, 9:48 am

^^^don't think so kermit........definitely NOT susan maicoo!!!!

but Hook GET ORN for remembering so much of the lyrics man....glad to know at least one other 2NR know what I talkin 'bout...lol......

but what yuh say about her being killed or suicide adds more creepiness to the song yes!!!!

kermit the gorf

Postby kermit the gorf » October 24th, 2009, 9:49 am

ooops...my bad. hearing it in my mind and it sounds like her...if only Uncle Ian were still alive, I'd ask him...sigh...now it's bugging me too.

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2009, 9:57 am

iite mommy says it's Colene Greaves....

JBL

Postby JBL » October 24th, 2009, 10:01 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:not really for xmas

but they reaching for meh bday :|

if one day u find these items missing form ur car.. it waznt me ok

JBL

Postby JBL » October 24th, 2009, 10:02 am

BTW.. u got these from the ed hardy site???

larafan

Postby larafan » October 24th, 2009, 10:55 am

Ed hardy...:s how allyuh does wear dem ting?....better allyuh get bleach stained clothes and wear dem....yuh get better patterns dey...

No one know where sells de super soaker dem here? :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2009, 12:24 pm

Hook wrote:iite mommy says it's Colene Greaves....

AHA! ok thanks man Hook.....

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 24th, 2009, 1:13 pm

:oops:

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » October 24th, 2009, 9:25 pm

LOL...vega i have that song, thanks to hook with the lyrics i remember it, Colleen Grant - Latin Parang.

but am, they say no file sharing on 3ne 2ner...so..... :lol:

i'll upload it tonight an pm u the link

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2009, 12:10 am

^^^yeah man....do that, much thanks

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2009, 12:56 am

Aye Hook, you can hear it here in the classic parang section....

http://www.trinijunglejuice.com/parang.html#classics

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » October 25th, 2009, 12:57 am

almost forgot u man, uploading now!!! expect pm

Postby Maserati » October 25th, 2009, 1:13 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Image

lol the only man who post a pic that truly relevant

larafan wrote:Ed hardy...:s how allyuh does wear dem ting?....better allyuh get bleach stained clothes and wear dem....yuh get better patterns dey...

ent
that sheit hideous

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2009, 1:18 am

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Thanks man cressida_override, I could go on now!!!!

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2009, 2:45 am

cressida_override wrote:almost forgot u man, uploading now!!! expect pm

so where my PM jed? d phoq?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2009, 9:26 am

^^check yuh PM

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » October 25th, 2009, 10:32 am

lol hook....while we on the topic, does anyone have a local slow tune called Christmas on the hill? its sang by a male artist?

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2009, 10:49 am

Maserati wrote:
ent
that sheit hideous

compared to what?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 25th, 2009, 12:54 pm

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2009, 1:04 pm

cressida_override wrote:lol hook....while we on the topic, does anyone have a local slow tune called Christmas on the hill? its sang by a male artist?

Nigel Ferreira sang that...I don't have it nuh, sry

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » October 25th, 2009, 2:16 pm

dam, that tune 10X harder to get than what vega wanted... :cry:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 25th, 2009, 8:03 pm

larafan

Postby larafan » October 25th, 2009, 8:57 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Maserati wrote: