why do ppl put speakers outside their car to play music!!

Nik

Postby Nik » September 26th, 2009, 1:36 pm

shapeshop wrote:So if I going to the beach with my family for a relaxing dayand one of these people pull up alongside and blasting his music.....what recourse do I have?.....doesn't he require some kind of EMA permit or some sheit?

ema will not grant such a permit for idiots to drive around in public with equipment like that... it is also a charge...

BlitzMekenzie

Re: http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=4

Postby BlitzMekenzie » September 26th, 2009, 7:28 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
BlitzMekenzie wrote:oo, thats some good answers though,^^^^^^^ but is like ppl doh study thief now!! but wait nah it have an old model jimny with a dj system, it have hydraulics too, but dat shittin jimny relllllll loud sa, i was on d cross a night and he pull up and dat thing was shaking from across d road to over where d tire place is, i mean for a lil jimny it was impressve.

yuh come here to rate up yuh padna vehicle na....

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
nah nah nah, i doh know d man, i just remember seeing the van b4 and it was just a hear say that he had that dj system in it, cuz i believe he does be around there pretty often and he does like to flash, so thats just it..

punisher

Postby punisher » September 26th, 2009, 7:37 pm

nismoid wrote:is ah gunta ting

but i only seeing indo trinis doing dat

Postby SR » September 26th, 2009, 8:07 pm

since when "gunta" have anything to do with race

its more like a culture

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 26th, 2009, 8:49 pm

Nik wrote:
~rajiv~ wrote:is because they want the whole world to hear them even though thy may sound like sheit :D :D

very tru... & also they dont know how 2 setup their music properly to get real sound q... since they start doin that sheit in sound off/car shows i stopped wasting my money & time (as sound off was the only thing good in a car show)... let them try that sheit in a nopi or sema show... them boy will shut them up & wont even have to put a speaker near their window to do it...

i agree with all except the part in bold,
that may be possible with the lil 'guntas' you see around everyday, but come a show and hear these things done properly, at great expense, you'll wonder what could ever be louder

Nik

Postby Nik » September 26th, 2009, 9:40 pm

noyztoyz, hearing a 20,000+ RMS clean bass line no distortion throughout the system & best part is no speakers outside the vehicles... havent seen or hear neting lik dat here in trini yet but will truly welcome it...

IMHO a sound off should not allow speakers to be placed outside the vehicles oddawise u might as well come wit a music truck loaded wit rent a amp equip... is almost d same ting...

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 26th, 2009, 9:52 pm

point taken,
but note that the speakers you see close to the window or outside dont play bass, they are for midrange, and i thought you was saying a car from abroad with all its speakers inside can be louder than one of ours with a naughty mids setup with things facing out the window, thats impossible

also how they so it abroad and how we do it locally is different,
the same guy wih the 20000rms bassline may have 4 6inch for mids,
over here there will be a mids line to keep up with that, and shake out a dj, and obviously all that cant fit in a vehicle, especially when its 8 10s for mids we talking, so somn must hit the roof etc.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 26th, 2009, 10:00 pm

yea but like u aint knoe is trinidad u living in ...try and buss some as$hole speaker box and he might just pull out his pipe and pack 3 rounds of copper in uh chest /car.....,...especially how guns sellin cheap

pay8132

Postby pay8132 » September 26th, 2009, 10:12 pm

noyztoyz you rite in your statement but i have to prove you wrong i have eight 10s for mids plus four drivers and everything is in my car ,everything stays inside and i can still fit two persons in my back seat !

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 26th, 2009, 10:21 pm

i know is possible pay8132, what bass do you have with that?

Postby cinco » September 26th, 2009, 10:34 pm

punisher wrote:
nismoid wrote:is ah gunta ting

but i only seeing indo trinis doing dat

ha come to atlanta and hear the donks and bubbles with horn in the grille and bumper and thing

mad4car

Postby mad4car » September 26th, 2009, 10:44 pm

This is how carshow vehicles supposed to be in trinidad...Just clean installations and loud systems....No box on roof and box facing outside window and all them madness...

all videos is the same car and this guy has 24 12inch re on bass and his mids keepin up normal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCc38pTIHgQ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NtsQu7MKYLw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OStXTxZxd1Y

casper

Postby casper » September 26th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Lance wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

BORE!!!!

GOOOOOOOOOO CREEPERS

:D

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 26th, 2009, 10:54 pm

mad4car,

im sure that vehicles bass could hit you in our chest from 20 yards, but u wont barely be able to hear mids from 20 infront the vehicle,

and you could tell that mids keeping up with bass from a digital camera microphone?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2009, 10:58 pm

casper wrote:
Lance wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

BORE!!!!

GOOOOOOOOOO CREEPERS

casper how dat lookin like you infront dey so?

casper

Postby casper » September 26th, 2009, 11:05 pm

hottgyul wrote:
casper wrote:
Lance wrote:[quote="pioneer"]Image

BORE!!!!

GOOOOOOOOOO CREEPERS

casper how dat lookin like you infront dey so?
[/quote]

nah not me....i always have plats

:P

mad4car

Postby mad4car » September 26th, 2009, 11:15 pm

noyztoyz

True... the distance the mids is throwing is not close to the bass, but i think it's still impressive for the amount of sound ur getting, when ur hardly seeing any mids speakers at all...

it doesn't matter what kind of mic is being used...that kind of bass is supposed to drown that mids...

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 27th, 2009, 1:34 am

gt4tified wrote:
bigga514 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:All I wanna do is roll in my zoom zoom with my boom boom

mobile dj FTW check the setup nah!!
and is police man own too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So where de pot and cooler going to fit now? Idiots...

in the police van of course duhh !!! :oops:

k i done before police hunt i down for exposin they phoqery :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 27th, 2009, 7:57 pm

^^^what de hell!!!!!!!!!! :evil:

shapeshop

Postby shapeshop » September 28th, 2009, 6:20 am

I wish I could get a Navara to goto the beach.....Is mih tax money pay for it ent?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 28th, 2009, 7:55 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^^what de hell!!!!!!!!!! :evil:

ent!!!! :evil:

*that pic should be sent to the newspaper*