innovative ideas?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 22nd, 2009, 6:51 pm

with a chicken farm you also have to factor in feed, sawdust for preparing the pens

Postby cinco » September 22nd, 2009, 6:55 pm

illegal paintball field

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 6:57 pm

ahhh.. that is very innovative...but...that has a lifetime just like a club...^^^^ brilliant fello...

Postby Maserati » September 22nd, 2009, 7:24 pm

SMc wrote:plant some teak and mahogoay as they mature at different ages and once etablished and rotated properly give you a give return though it does take some time (15-20 years)

X2..only have to worry about people cutting them down and thieving them when they reach maturity.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 22nd, 2009, 8:13 pm

Drop an indoor and outdoor karting track :P

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 8:16 pm

true

Postby UML » September 22nd, 2009, 8:52 pm

Cedar

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 8:58 pm

yup.. where i gettin to buy?

Postby UML » September 22nd, 2009, 9:03 pm

das ah good question....check forestry division

well u on a automotive forum...and ppl always crying for an aread for drag racing, circuit racing, karting,etc....if u have money...build it and rent it

will be expensive and will take a while to get back ur investment and u shud contact the relevant associations to see thier willingness

Postby cinco » September 22nd, 2009, 9:23 pm

pitch pine teak an mahogany

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 22nd, 2009, 9:27 pm

great idea ^^

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 22nd, 2009, 11:59 pm

boy tell yah patna to leave d forest d way it is na :?

venomz

Postby venomz » September 23rd, 2009, 12:04 am

how dat benefitting he? he jobless? he cud get ah ten days tuh cut down he own forest with cepep

Postby Gladiator » September 23rd, 2009, 12:19 am

Aye padna... i had an idea for a while now but no 10 Acres...

How about an offroad track. Like an offroad obstacle course. With a mud pit, some hill climbs, even a pond etc etc....

You can charge fellas to just come and play in the mud for a day a fee and make some change off that. There are plenty of offroad fellas who would like to go run their 4x4 but it not safe to go up in the bush without a couple vehicles well.

Also after you can hold events... offroad circuits.... and charge an entrance fee or cover fee...

Offroading has been thriving in trinidad for the past couple years..... there are men with suzukis just waiting for an opportunity to get them dirty.

Let me know what you think (might not sell my Jeep again if there is a facility like this :D )

Postby SMc » September 23rd, 2009, 4:23 am

TriniVdub wrote:boy tell yah patna to leave d forest d way it is na :?

Agreed, planting hardwood trees will give you a good return without damaging the environment ( i see too much forest disappear to housing developments :x )

Forestry division does supply you with saplings...and if the land is over a certain size you can get concessions on agricultural equipment (including vehicles)

If you worried about theft, then do what I have done in the past...get a 'caretaker' offer the man/woman some land for them to build a small house/accommdation on, let them grow some veg for market at no charge in return for looking after the land. When they spend their time and energy planting their stuff its very unlikely they will allow anything to happen to yours.

Get a small contract done up so if they go down the ownership via sqatting rights crap road you know you still covered.

Postby Gladiator » September 23rd, 2009, 4:53 am

TriniVdub wrote:
boy tell yah patna to leave d forest d way it is na

Agreed, planting hardwood trees will give you a good return without damaging the environment ( i see too much forest disappear to housing developments )

Forestry division does supply you with saplings...and if the land is over a certain size you can get concessions on agricultural equipment (including vehicles)

If you worried about theft, then do what I have done in the past...get a 'caretaker' offer the man/woman some land for them to build a small house/accommdation on, let them grow some veg for market at no charge in return for looking after the land. When they spend their time and energy planting their stuff its very unlikely they will allow anything to happen to yours.

Get a small contract done up so if they go down the ownership via sqatting rights crap road you know you still covered.

You all should be Anti Smelter activists....... if you see forest them clear away and they may not even build that $hit

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 23rd, 2009, 8:15 am

with an investment in 10 acres, u cannot be looking to have short term profits and returns man. Stuff like the teak farm and stuff are investment opportunities and are great opportunities. Like dont just go and start a big chicken farm..start small...hire a few ppl, build some...see how it developing..den expand out. So in case it dont work out, you not losing out.
Never expect to turn a profit as soon as u open a big venture like that, or else u simply shooting urself in the foot. In the long term, ur profits and future investment opportunities will increase 10 fold.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 23rd, 2009, 10:25 am

Gladiator wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:
boy tell yah patna to leave d forest d way it is na

Agreed, planting hardwood trees will give you a good return without damaging the environment ( i see too much forest disappear to housing developments )

You all should be Anti Smelter activists....... if you see forest them clear away and they may not even build that $hit

i am, but sadly getting other trinis to stand and voice there concerns is another matter. Sadly unless it affects them personally such as villagers living within the vicinity, trinis don't really care.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 23rd, 2009, 10:33 am

venomz wrote:dong in the forest? ah strip club? what go be the theme? jungle life with jane?

youd be surprised at the reaction that youd get from a eco themed gentlemans "stop off" club...An acquaintance has this down to a science right now and awaiting financing to commence...

Dont blow it off as a bad idea.
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on September 23rd, 2009, 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

shapeshop

Postby shapeshop » September 23rd, 2009, 10:38 am

Build a circuit track....... :D

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 23rd, 2009, 10:58 am

If he is willing to pay, I can give him a business idea worth an annual turn over of $980,000.00.

My fee is $75,000 up front and 10% of Net Income for the first two years and 5% of Net Income for the next three years..

If he does not like the idea and agrees to sign a non disclosure agreement and refrain from engaging in that business for at least two years at that site or any other within the Caribbean, the fee will be reduced to $10,000.00 and the balance will be refunded.

Can't go wrong here!! :shock:

venomz

Postby venomz » September 23rd, 2009, 7:30 pm

foresty is good... but its a 15 yrs investment... not bad eh...

nivek

Postby nivek » September 23rd, 2009, 8:46 pm

put out a lil cash and open a zip lining business doh think it have that down here........sooner or later it will be a tourist attraction GL

venomz

Postby venomz » September 23rd, 2009, 11:16 pm

hmmm
but the land eh have much hills..
good idea for northern range

Postby bluesteel29 » September 23rd, 2009, 11:19 pm

venomz wrote:how dat benefitting he? he jobless? he cud get ah ten days tuh cut down he own forest with cepep

:lol: :lol: ....daz wah we sayin..

venomz

Postby venomz » September 23rd, 2009, 11:22 pm

lol..