Postby tr1ad » September 1st, 2009, 9:09 pm

or ask wha she wah pump on she face

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2009, 9:10 pm

pete wrote:I think at Peake's you can only use credit cards. Has this changed now?

only credit cards

Postby equipped2ripp » September 1st, 2009, 9:11 pm

foss wrote:
pioneer wrote:It's how it's done in the US, get used to it.

Wonder when gas cards gonna come out.

:?

pumps in the US don't have cashiers operating them
the person swipes his/her card on the machine itself

there are people who pay cash as well yuh know lol...

they operate the pumps from inside the convenience store, or from in a square in the middle of the compound...

Postby teems1 » September 1st, 2009, 9:19 pm

I dun like it either.

I've grown accustomed to having some Guyanese immigrant pump my gas and I'll have it no other way darnit!

Postby Cjruckus » September 1st, 2009, 9:22 pm

cute corolla wrote:im not gonna pump no gas..wtf :shock:

and this is why women shouldn't drive.

nickytoco

Re: New methods of operations at NP gas stations

Postby nickytoco » September 1st, 2009, 9:25 pm

cute corolla wrote:what are your views or opinions on it?

for those who dont know what im talking about...recently I've observed that when you go to full gas, the new policy is to leave ur car by the pump, run out (or if ur lucky to have companion in ur car, let them run out) and pay some lady sitting behind a heavily tinted booth, and then they'll start to run the pump.

I ABSOLUTELY DISLIKE IT.

Somebody needs to expand their horizon and get with the program...this is how its done internationally in majority of 24/7 gas stations. You just too lazy!

Postby foss » September 1st, 2009, 9:36 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
foss wrote:

they operate the pumps from inside the convenience store, or from in a square in the middle of the compound...

well thaz wa i meant eh.. you have to go inside itself.. not face someone behind a glass screen with a hole tuh pass yuh money through :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » September 1st, 2009, 9:37 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

indeed. next thing she gonna say she aint changing any flat tyre :|

Postby equipped2ripp » September 1st, 2009, 9:38 pm

foss wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
foss wrote:

well thaz wa i meant eh.. you have to go inside itself.. not face someone behind a glass screen with a hole tuh pass yuh money through :lol:

but it have some stations like that in the US :?

Postby foss » September 1st, 2009, 9:40 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
foss wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
foss wrote:

but it have some stations like that in the US :?

well maybe i pass through d wrong places

Postby equipped2ripp » September 1st, 2009, 9:43 pm

lol... it does be different all over, small thing...

the convenience store type is more common though.

Postby Sky » September 1st, 2009, 9:47 pm

Hook wrote:lol...and well, there's always still the old school stations like Macoya, Valsayn etc.

what I can't take is the idiots at Dinsley Quik Shoppe who make their own rules as they go and inconvenience customers.

One time, prolly last mth, I pull up at 10:30pm (feeling snack-ish) and see the station full of customers and a crowd by the door. Turned out ppl waiting their turn to pay nearly 20 mins and passing money and asking for their items thru the space in the door while the guard going for it etc.
Well, I skeedaddle on out and went by the pharmacy by KFC Valsayn (good thing they close at 11pm) and get my snacks. Pass back in front the same Quik Shoppe on my way home, just out of curiousity....different customers outside, same procedure.

Now I make sure and have snacks at home...so it doesn't happen again.

So you went by the quik shoppe to get snacks, couldn't get, and only other place you coulda get these snacks was at the late phamacy....

yeeea....

snacks....

Postby Cjruckus » September 1st, 2009, 10:04 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

indeed. next thing she gonna say she aint changing any flat tyre :|

she probably has beacon road side assistance.

Invisible

Re: New methods of operations at NP gas stations

Postby Invisible » September 1st, 2009, 10:11 pm

cute corolla wrote:what are your views or opinions on it?

for those who dont know what im talking about...recently I've observed that when you go to full gas, the new policy is to leave ur car by the pump, run out (or if ur lucky to have companion in ur car, let them run out) and pay some lady sitting behind a heavily tinted booth, and then they'll start to run the pump.

I ABSOLUTELY DISLIKE IT.

Or use you credit card @ the pump if it's so equipped.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » September 1st, 2009, 10:13 pm

um cute corolla, u kno it stil hav full service lines as well rite?? like by medford. nt sure by oddr st.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 1st, 2009, 10:15 pm

up to da time....CC ftw

Postby buzz » September 1st, 2009, 10:18 pm

pete wrote:I think at Peake's you can only use credit cards. Has this changed now?

only credit cards

:x :x :x

Postby SR » September 1st, 2009, 10:31 pm

i have no problem pumping my own gas but make it easier for people to pay

np needs to start using more up date pumps with built in debit/credit card machines

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 1st, 2009, 10:34 pm

Hook wrote:lol...and well, there's always still the old school stations like Macoya, Valsayn etc.

what I can't take is the idiots at Dinsley Quik Shoppe who make their own rules as they go and inconvenience customers.

One time, prolly last mth, I pull up at 10:30pm (feeling snack-ish) and see the station full of customers and a crowd by the door. Turned out ppl waiting their turn to pay nearly 20 mins and passing money and asking for their items thru the space in the door while the guard going for it etc.
Well, I skeedaddle on out and went by the pharmacy by KFC Valsayn (good thing they close at 11pm) and get my snacks. Pass back in front the same Quik Shoppe on my way home, just out of curiousity....different customers outside, same procedure.

Now I make sure and have snacks at home...so it doesn't happen again.

been wondering abt tht .. i think its ridiculous

cheewee ftw yes

Postby buzz » September 1st, 2009, 10:40 pm

i jus want machines dat accept linx :|

Postby eliteauto » September 1st, 2009, 10:42 pm

^^St Augustine

larafan

Postby larafan » September 1st, 2009, 10:43 pm

buzz wrote:i jus want machines dat accept linx :|

they do accept linx....i know for a while...the number 6 pump...at the maraval road station used to accept linx...i used it a couple times....i dunno if it still does...but it did once upon a time....

Postby buzz » September 1st, 2009, 10:43 pm

2020 we are ready :fadein: 8) :arrow:

Postby buzz » September 1st, 2009, 10:45 pm

larafan wrote:
buzz wrote:i jus want machines dat accept linx :|

they do accept linx....i know for a while...the number 6 pump...at the maraval road station used to accept linx...i used it a couple times....i dunno if it still does...but it did once upon a time....

kool

cl101

i didn't kno that st agustine started linx. thx

Postby Cjruckus » September 1st, 2009, 10:47 pm

this thread is like local rock

its a train wreck.

Postby eliteauto » September 1st, 2009, 10:49 pm

Cjruckus, the thread or the OP? :|