W2J wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:Fury had some trim problems and as a result could not go past 110 miles per hour!
had it not been for that they would have won!
correction Fury had Silbourne Clarke and had navigation problems
even so they were running in the 120mph- class which means that they would not be allowed to exceed that speed + the fact that they would only average around 85-90sumthhing mph so what it really came down to in the end was the durability of the equipment and crew but i relly wanted them to win yes.. it did seem that fury had trim problems because by time they passed by where we were on the north coast they were going bow down into the swells n solo started to leave themevo-STI-k wrote:Fury had some trim problems and as a result could not go past 110 miles per hour!
evo-STI-k wrote:W2J wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:Fury had some trim problems and as a result could not go past 110 miles per hour!
correction Fury had Silbourne Clarke and had navigation problems
Ahhh i hear ya, similarily theres an evolution that has a ...........................
i take it that you have been in a race boat going over 100 miles per hour W2J???
and the time yuh parked up in power boats with the little boy and yuh hand brake failed and yuh went for a swim does not count!