horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 20th, 2009, 7:55 am

i want i want.. lol...

hook easy solve check drop shop for one a dem slick sticker plate buinesses

Postby noshownogo » July 20th, 2009, 8:02 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Who knows, your gas bill will go down but your electricity bill might skyrocket!!!!

I finding a way to plug dat in when at work or by unsuspecting friends :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » July 20th, 2009, 8:46 am

imagine yuh reach home tired and forget to plug it in to charge

Postby crazybalhead » July 20th, 2009, 8:50 am

Dat towbow???

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 20th, 2009, 12:27 pm

electronic supercharger???

Postby shogun » July 21st, 2009, 12:36 am

Looks shweet as fauk!

DJ Q

Re: so who wants one? Tesla model s sedan

Postby DJ Q » April 26th, 2011, 11:39 am

-bump-

2012 release carded.

I really wonder what the tax would be on these vehicles.

480KM to a charge? Send me a 26 seater and a PBR Pass :P

noobie

Postby noobie » April 26th, 2011, 11:50 am

DJ Q wrote:-bump-

2012 release carded.

Doesn't matter what the tax will be. Dealers in Trinidad will still sell it at close to a million, just because they can.

Electric cars should be almost dog cheap in Trinidad because our duties and tariffs are based on engine size.

But I bet you that will not be the case if I try to bring in a Electric Benz or BMW, or a Toyota Prius.

link

Re:

Postby link » April 26th, 2011, 11:54 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ put a voltage regulator on it!

the authorities don't encourage the use of solar or wind energy and you need a license from T&TEC to have solar panels or a wind turbine to power your house. There are alot of restrictions on generating your own power in T&T.

With a state owned company selling 99% of all the gasoline I can't see the Gov't encouraging electric cars. Only if they think they can make the money through T&TEC when you charge the car.

Who knows, your gas bill will go down but your electricity bill might skyrocket!!!!

as I understand it, a license is reqd ONLY if u connect to the grid (through yr house, of course).
If u install a completely separate distribution system in yr house, T&TEC has no beef with u.
I thinkl something was said by Minister Dookeran about 'feeding back into the grid' by these solar/wind powered systems & regulations being considered to enable this. Like in Europe, u can feed back to the grid & actually earn credits on yr power comsumption bill.
U know the usual...govt eh giving u $$$ for the credits....only rebates on the next bill.
A good downline, though, esp with the tax incentives, etc to encourage 'green' power.
:)

link

Postby link » April 26th, 2011, 11:59 am

Who knows, your gas bill will go down but your electricity bill might skyrocket!!!!

good time to install a small windmill generator JUST TO RECHARGE D CAR OVERNIGHT !!!
:idea:

Postby Hook » April 26th, 2011, 12:35 pm

link wrote:

good time to install a small windmill generator JUST TO RECHARGE D CAR OVERNIGHT !!!
:idea:

Or jimmy a generator to one of these and take a little after-work jog every day...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 26th, 2011, 1:02 pm

looks like a cross between a quatroporte and a jag xf

link

Postby link » April 26th, 2011, 1:29 pm

dais d BIGGEST hamster i ever see in mih life :shock: :!: :shock: :!:

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2011, 1:33 pm

link wrote:dais d BIGGEST hamster i ever see in mih life :shock: :!: :shock: :!:

Never seen a teggy have yew?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 26th, 2011, 1:38 pm

So meh hard pong go hadda run on gas den?

Postby X2 » April 26th, 2011, 2:00 pm

Right now, solar and wind energy's efficiency vs investment is not financially viable. The goverment needs to offer incentives until it becomes cost effective.

I'd so buy a Tesla.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 27th, 2011, 10:58 pm

hopefully by the time it launches i could afford 1 ... curious to know how they would charge though...

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2011, 3:32 am

Mah goodness!

4kin4kar

Re:

Postby 4kin4kar » April 28th, 2011, 8:33 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ put a voltage regulator on it!

the authorities don't encourage the use of solar or wind energy and you need a license from T&TEC to have solar panels or a wind turbine to power your house. There are alot of restrictions on generating your own power in T&T.

With a state owned company selling 99% of all the gasoline I can't see the Gov't encouraging electric cars. Only if they think they can make the money through T&TEC when you charge the car.

I saw a T&Tec tender on the paper last week for some grid inter connect solar systems.... (roll back meters i think)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 28th, 2011, 9:06 am

noobie wrote:
DJ Q wrote:-bump-

2012 release carded.

Doesn't matter what the tax will be. Dealers in Trinidad will still sell it at close to a million, just because they can.

Electric cars should be almost dog cheap in Trinidad because our duties and tariffs are based on engine size.

But I bet you that will not be the case if I try to bring in a Electric Benz or BMW, or a Toyota Prius.

The Toyota Prius is not 100% electric and still has a gas engine in it. Also, there IS a prius in Trinidad... was told that it was in the region of $450,000 on the road.