WTK .what is the best buisness to invest in?

richierramsahai

Postby richierramsahai » March 1st, 2010, 2:10 pm

if you still intrested i have some garbage truck, flat bed trucks, crane n hiab trucks, dump trucks n some more. call:
487-1344 (Rudy)
748-8666 (Richie)

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 1st, 2010, 3:14 pm

i am interested would give you a call...

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 1st, 2010, 4:38 pm

1japs :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 1st, 2010, 8:06 pm

Man ,, it might sound fcuk up eh ,, but take meh seriously...

Open a mortuary /funeral home /crematorium

Business issa booming....study it :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » March 1st, 2010, 8:08 pm

Drugs

or

Drugs

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 1st, 2010, 8:08 pm

Become a prophetess. Rel big money in dat.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 1st, 2010, 8:31 pm

Jon_One wrote:From today i am gonna make a big move in life.. i am gonna talk to a loan officer at two banks .. i am looking to start some sort of heavy equipment buisness... im thinking along the lines of sewage/waste ( garbage truck and vacuum truck) and also heavy equipment ( demolishions / excavations etc..) ... i am trying to obtain proof of some sort of future contract that i could obtain once equipment is provided to show the bank ... but i realise its hard to do since i knows no one that would give a young boy like me with plenty ambition one..... i have my fingers crossed because all i need is a jumpstart and thats it ...

dont buy a garbage truck, things gonna happen to that 'industry' soon.

heavy equipment is good,but as you said get some contractual agreements first(i gonna do that soon,yes i have my contracts)

what you good at? think about what u can start by yourself,and keep it running at minimum cost, dont just buy excavators etc and have to pay ppl to operate and then you cant get work and have to pay loans still.

i started my company without a loan,doing great,still have my day job,and i operate two companies of MY own.

DONT TAKE A BIG LOAN AND DO SOMETHING AND AFTER CANT PAY IT BACK

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 1st, 2010, 8:48 pm

construction sector is in a slump right now

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » March 1st, 2010, 8:52 pm

chicken depo

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 1st, 2010, 9:10 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Jon_One wrote:From today i am gonna make a big move in life.. i am gonna talk to a loan officer at two banks .. i am looking to start some sort of heavy equipment buisness... im thinking along the lines of sewage/waste ( garbage truck and vacuum truck) and also heavy equipment ( demolishions / excavations etc..) ... i am trying to obtain proof of some sort of future contract that i could obtain once equipment is provided to show the bank ... but i realise its hard to do since i knows no one that would give a young boy like me with plenty ambition one..... i have my fingers crossed because all i need is a jumpstart and thats it ...

dont buy a garbage truck, things gonna happen to that 'industry' soon.

heavy equipment is good,but as you said get some contractual agreements first(i gonna do that soon,yes i have my contracts)

what you good at? think about what u can start by yourself,and keep it running at minimum cost, dont just buy excavators etc and have to pay ppl to operate and then you cant get work and have to pay loans still.

i started my company without a loan,doing great,still have my day job,and i operate two companies of MY own.

DONT TAKE A BIG LOAN AND DO SOMETHING AND AFTER CANT PAY IT BACK

thank you!! best advice i got in a while regarding my field... i intended on buying a backhoe or excavator and a erf dumper / trailer truck with tipper..

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 1st, 2010, 9:34 pm

Jon_One, give me a call if u want some info,

chk pm

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 1st, 2010, 9:39 pm

alright i will.. waitin in pm

Dragular

Postby Dragular » March 1st, 2010, 9:45 pm

brothel. Villa monopolizing, give them some competition :lol:

townman

Postby townman » March 1st, 2010, 10:23 pm

A Wrecker seems like wrecking cars in style now :? :lol:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » March 1st, 2010, 11:21 pm

food

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » March 2nd, 2010, 12:02 am

firstly, how much money do u have to invest ?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 2nd, 2010, 12:04 am

EdVedder wrote:firstly, how much money do u have to invest ?

he said he gonna take a loan i think

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » March 2nd, 2010, 12:06 am

well he must have an idea of how much he will qualify for....he must have something worth of value or decent savings coz he said he goin to take 2

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 2nd, 2010, 12:10 am

escort service

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 2nd, 2010, 6:02 am

EdVedder wrote:firstly, how much money do u have to invest ?

the bank is funding me for whatever equipment i want ... i just have to qualify now..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 2nd, 2010, 6:38 pm

invest in an excavator a.d a tractor.. register with the min of agriculture and min of works .. when rains come with all those fires in the hills the rivers will siltt up and floods will occur ..

else i think if u willing to work try a burger cart ..

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 1st, 2010, 6:24 pm

MonsterPower wrote:invest in an excavator a.d a tractor.. register with the min of agriculture and min of works .. when rains come with all those fires in the hills the rivers will siltt up and floods will occur ..

else i think if u willing to work try a burger cart ..

i looking at trying this... it is now between an excavator / tractor or a vacuum truck !! i could only afford 1 for now...

Postby RASC » April 1st, 2010, 8:39 pm

In terms of Returns???

It might be a close call between illegal arms and drugs. I'd give the nod to drugs tho, specifically Cocaine.

Postby Rooki3 » April 2nd, 2010, 2:35 am

food, you always profit from selling food.

ah garbage truck dred. real $$$

I heard Rahtid's theories about the sanitation industry, i could speak for here in tobago, you won't get the contract if you only have 1 truck, you needa minimum of 4 trucks. i know a guy from trinidad who owns the majority of garbage trucks in tobago(Mr. R) & i know for sure 1 truck is making over 3k per day :D

xtech

Postby xtech » April 2nd, 2010, 7:14 am

sell gyros in st james

Postby Damien » April 2nd, 2010, 10:43 am

Underwash, oil changes and a car detailing place just get a good location

xtech

Postby xtech » April 2nd, 2010, 10:59 am

Damien wrote:Underwash, oil changes and a car detailing place just get a good location

open a automatic car wash up in the West an give Peake some competition plenty lazy folks up there.

Postby brams112 » April 2nd, 2010, 9:38 pm

food,,,,,,,,,,to much equipment out there,if you buy an escavator how will you move it?if you buy a tractor truck you need a low boy that aint cheap, if you don't have work for either in the FRIST place,right now there are lots of people who are in the process of downsizing their fleet,only men with cotacts getting jobs now,,,,,,,,,food

Postby bluesteel29 » April 2nd, 2010, 9:41 pm

a strip club dat nuh grimey

Postby Rooki3 » April 2nd, 2010, 11:46 pm

Food, gets my vote