WTK : Brand/Make of Cars less likely to be stolen.

Postby brams112 » July 7th, 2009, 9:27 pm

men stealing cars that have resale value,not ones that are hard to sell off,plus who want a european piece of crap for a car,just look at the ratings for the years gone by bandits not stupid again,fast money is the game :P

Postby bushwakka » July 7th, 2009, 9:38 pm

hyundai, kia, chevy, ford, ssangyong, great wall, jagar, bmw, benz, porsche, land rover, ferrari...........we cud go on and on

btw, are u sure that salesmen using that as a punch line is a good ting.....it cud mean that hey suzuki gives so much problems no one will bother to steal it

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 7th, 2009, 9:41 pm

actually here in canada subaru cars especially STIs are stolen constantly

theives have a special metal box that they connect to immobilizors and enter in a code that disables it.

nivek

Postby nivek » July 7th, 2009, 11:31 pm

benz bmw bc what ur gonna do with it after u thief it ........well u cud take the chance and drive it but if u stealing cars u may not fit the profile to drive it ........plus u cant scrap it for parts cuz no1 buy "foreignused" benz and bmw parts ,its straight outta the firm most likely

Postby Team Loco » July 8th, 2009, 7:27 am

Chana. Yuh ok with that. The thief might run from you

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 8th, 2009, 7:46 am

buy a Euro car ( ford, audi, bmw, benz, skoda)

they are more expensive to maintain than a jananese , BUT THEY Are not really the targets of thieves.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 8th, 2009, 7:47 am

nivek wrote:benz bmw bc what ur gonna do with it after u thief it ........well u cud take the chance and drive it but if u stealing cars u may not fit the profile to drive it ........plus u cant scrap it for parts cuz no1 buy "foreignused" benz and bmw parts ,its straight outta the firm most likely

sit there and think so

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 9th, 2009, 10:19 am

Team Loco wrote:Chana. Yuh ok with that. The thief might run from you

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2009, 11:01 pm

Don't think i've heard about any theft of a Ford Focus..i could be wrong though.

QG

Postby QG » July 9th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Soundwave wrote:the renault that park outside Gulf City, that have no alarm, the windows down, and it there for months and nobody steal it...

Years :lol: :lol:

Lancers are hardly stolen.
Ford Focus too and the 2007 Honda Civic

Rx

Postby Rx » July 10th, 2009, 8:36 am

Ford Focus
Accent
Kia - anything
VW Bora
:wink: