Postby Rainman » June 15th, 2009, 10:52 am

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby DFC » June 15th, 2009, 10:53 am

macco each othe pics man...thats what fb is about...sleeper u on fb or u too ole for dat?

apple

Postby apple » June 15th, 2009, 11:00 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:hottgyul,rainman,

Whats your reason for wanting to ADD MEH NAH on Fb when you already talk here?
Is it that you want to poke each other and ttuner doesnt have the feature?
Or do you just want to meet AGAIN online?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 11:00 am

Value my privacy.

If chicks wanna see my picture, come home.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 15th, 2009, 11:10 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^I use vonage, smartjack and/ or hotmail..

agreed. If i want to keep in contact with someone... any of those or majic jack will work just fine..and ill make a lil effort.
Facebook is lazyness and mostly people that dont really care to talk to me or vice versa in the real world.

And for those people who like to 'beyotch' about all the 'friend requests' they get...and how is such a hassle.... WE GET IT! Your sooooo E-Popular.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 11:47 am

Skanky,

Are your queries answered?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 2:18 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:hottgyul,rainman,

Whats your reason for wanting to ADD MEH NAH on Fb when you already talk here?
Is it that you want to poke each other and ttuner doesnt have the feature?
Or do you just want to meet AGAIN online?

sleeper boi,dais you????

*whistles*

*friend request sent*

Postby RBphoto » June 15th, 2009, 2:23 pm

My wife made me join so she could tag pictures of us. I gave her the password and tell her to fix up, it just wastes my time. Mafia wars is the most retarded thing I ever play in my life.

apple

Postby apple » June 15th, 2009, 2:24 pm

crossdrilled wrote:My wife made me join so she could tag pictures of us. I gave her the password and tell her to fix up, it just wastes my time. Mafia wars is the most retarded thing I ever play in my life.

OMFG!! ENT!!!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 15th, 2009, 2:25 pm

crossdrilled wrote:My wife made me

spoken like a true man 8-)

amyway,what is this mafia wars business,i saw it on tagged too,i never even bother to check what it was!

Postby RBphoto » June 15th, 2009, 2:29 pm

apple wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:My wife made me join so she could tag pictures of us. I gave her the password and tell her to fix up, it just wastes my time. Mafia wars is the most retarded thing I ever play in my life.

OMFG!! ENT!!!

For real, it is just about clicking, no skill, no point. Just a waste of time.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 3:10 pm

crossdrilled,

kinda like your relationship with the "Ole talk and more Ole talk" button above huh...?

Antic

Re: Facebook privacy issues

Postby Antic » June 15th, 2009, 5:21 pm

Skanky wrote:I've had a couple strange occurrences on fb.

1.I was suggested a friend who I knew back in '99.We have no friends in common(on fb) and my only interacton with her was msn and through hotmail email way back in 99-00.

2.I was also suggested someone I worked with in 2003.No friends in common(on fb) and our only interaction was a couple emails through yahoo mail.

These were all on old computers.Now how the hell fb suggesting these people as friends to me?
Can yahoo and hotmail legally disclose this info to fb?

tis also happened to me & i was wondering the same thing. I never allowed facebok access to my contacts in e-mail. and if the other ppl allowed access, don't facebook send you a freind REQUEST not a SUGGESTION. So i think it all very fishy.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 5:24 pm

suggestions are there.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 15th, 2009, 5:55 pm

wdf :? :? :? :lol: :lol: :lol: but u's be tellin me to play it

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 15th, 2009, 7:27 pm

I need more mafia :oops:

I go give yuh a Posche 911 :wink:

*runs*

Postby Damien » June 15th, 2009, 8:04 pm

poke :|

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 15th, 2009, 8:08 pm

I'm surprised most people don't realize Facebook, Hi5 and similar social networking websites, should be considered breeches in their personal security. You expose more that you think to everyone with an account real or fake. Many of the photos posted can be used against you as well.

People post intimate details about themselves without first giving any thought to the possible implications. (Yet we block our call-id for privacy). Originally designed for teenagers, I'm very surprised at the number of adults using Facebook.

Also you know what they say, you know someone by the company they keep, controversial, but true. Security/HR departments use these SNW as screening tools.

I know of many cases where relationships are strained simply by a photo being seen of the other party in a compromising position or with company unknown to the other party.

And, just like chat rooms, there are predators lurking there too.

Bottom line, be careful.

Postby MG Man » June 15th, 2009, 8:13 pm

it reminds me of Donkey in Shrek jumping up and down shouting 'ooooh oooh pick me! pick me!'

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » June 15th, 2009, 8:16 pm

facebook nice to macco ppl business, everyday somebody just have to post up pics, facts and stories about dey life.. :lol:

G-T

Postby G-T » June 15th, 2009, 8:19 pm

^that's true ... :P

Postby foss » June 16th, 2009, 2:04 am

MG Man wrote:it reminds me of Donkey in Shrek jumping up and down shouting 'ooooh oooh pick me! pick me!'

donkey was tears yes :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 16th, 2009, 7:32 am

dunkey was an ass

Postby MG Man » June 16th, 2009, 7:41 am

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 16th, 2009, 7:53 am

Maccobook.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 16th, 2009, 9:12 am

FB is full of holes in their privacy settings/polices...

hardcore IT men DO NOT have FB for this reason. i have cousins working @ Microsoft and Google that made me sheit my pants with the kinda information ppl can get access to...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 16th, 2009, 9:29 am

rainman wrote:hottgyul add meh nah!

submit your 'resume' and i will proceed accordingly

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 16th, 2009, 1:17 pm

I just realise I have 3 tuners on my FB.... allyuh people everywhere.... :|

Postby foss » June 16th, 2009, 1:20 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:dunkey was an ass