Persons going to see turtles manzan.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 11:06 pm

nope, that pic was taken on a full moon night w/o flash and i increased the brightness on the comp just now

Postby buzz » June 1st, 2009, 11:07 pm

pioneer wrote:trinis are really a bunch of primitive arse holes

aint it the damn truth

Postby joker » June 1st, 2009, 11:08 pm

Firewall wrote:nope, that pic was taken on a full moon night w/o flash and i increased the brightness on the comp just now

orr well sorry dey

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » June 1st, 2009, 11:08 pm

Firewall wrote:nope, that pic was taken on a full moon night w/o flash and i increased the brightness on the comp just now

ROFL....ass just lied straight through his teeth :roll:

Postby buzz » June 1st, 2009, 11:11 pm

first pic really looks like flash orn doh

Postby joker » June 1st, 2009, 11:12 pm

ah wonder if the flash on the flippers gave it away :roll:

Postby buzz » June 1st, 2009, 11:13 pm

btw is this hell ? :shock:

looks errie :skurry:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 11:13 pm

ImprezaDriver, those pics were taken when we worked in the wildlife division, with the wildlife officer present.

if you ever went to fishing pond you would know that the guy who is "in charge" there Mr Boodoo (not from wildlife but is a resident in the area) does not allow anything that would interfere with the nesting of the turtles, and he has volunteers from the village to aid him (sadly the numbers of ppl willing to give their time for free to the effort has diminished)

but you are free to think what you will

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 11:14 pm

buzz, the light in the first pic is the torch beam

Postby joker » June 1st, 2009, 11:15 pm

THE FLASH IS ON

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » June 1st, 2009, 11:21 pm

Firewall wrote:ImprezaDriver, those pics were taken when we worked in the wildlife division, with the wildlife officer present.

if you ever went to fishing pond you would know that the guy who is "in charge" there Mr Boodoo (not from wildlife but is a resident in the area) does not allow anything that would interfere with the nesting of the turtles, and he has volunteers from the village to aid him (sadly the numbers of ppl willing to give their time for free to the effort has diminished)

but you are free to think what you will

motherfukker...you think i'm stupid??? YOU CAN SEE THE DAMN REFLECTION ON THE THING SELF.....

GO DIE IN A CHEMICAL FIRE

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 11:24 pm

joker,ImprezaDriver,

flash on, sun up, we kill about 5 turtles and make soup :?

now pardon me while i go die in a chemical fire :?

Postby joker » June 1st, 2009, 11:31 pm

now pardon me while i go die in a chemical fire

we want proof eh :|

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2009, 8:39 am

the flash on in all dem pics

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » June 2nd, 2009, 8:46 am

If you brightened the pics, then why only where focused is brightened and the rest remained dark? :roll:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 2nd, 2009, 12:43 pm

seeing that the turtle topic is a hot button issue on here, another major issue I have is the condition these nesting areas are in. The beach in matura was filthy the last time we were up there :roll: for crying out loud people, carry a damn trash bag wherever you're going to lime!! Forgot it at home/ don't have one, here's a novel idea, the same bags that you got your bottles of rum, sodas, plates, et al could be used to haul your trash back home.

yes, i know that all sounds like common sense and pretty obvious, but if it really is, why are so many nasty areas throughout the island?