Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 18th, 2009, 11:18 am

Yuh avatar .......

LARD!!

aR&D

Re: Getting Married..........

Postby aR&D » May 18th, 2009, 11:19 am

Shortie wrote:Fellas i getting married on Thursday any last advice from those of you who have done so already,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

congrats. A Thursday wedding is a bit different, how come Thursday?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 18th, 2009, 11:20 am

hmm that avatar highjacking thread yes

Kittles

Postby Kittles » May 18th, 2009, 11:22 am

Yea how come thurs? I assume its a special day for u - i like that.
Kudos for doin your own thing and not following everyone else.

Postby AllTrac » May 18th, 2009, 11:29 am

start saving $6K for the divorce.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 18th, 2009, 11:31 am

jhonnieblue wrote:hmm that avatar highjacking thread yes

you need to elaborate on that avatar of yours eh ... and quick too

Shortie

Postby Shortie » May 18th, 2009, 11:33 am

thanks........................its the day we started going around( as we trinis say)

but also we are going to antigua and the only flight by Caribbean Airlines leaves on friday morning...............oh wifey work at Caribbean Airlines also :lol: :lol: :lol:

thanks for all the Positive Comments...............

Samo

Postby Samo » May 18th, 2009, 12:08 pm

Congrts..........

Postby Greypatch » May 18th, 2009, 12:09 pm

Samo yuh family ask for u...

was by harrilal yesterday dem have ah mean fish broff dwag..

Kittles

Postby Kittles » May 18th, 2009, 12:11 pm

Shortie where are u guys staying in Antigua?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 18th, 2009, 12:12 pm

Greypatch wrote:
bluefete wrote:Congratulations. Remember who wears the pants in the house because soon it won't be you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyways, have you talked about how you would raise your children. Do you believe in corporal punishment and she does not? That is a recipe for disaster and big time quarrels.

What are your views on finances? Is she willing to work and then buy? Or does she want everything right away? What about you? Do you both understand the meaning of self-sacrifice?

Most important of all - Are you in this for the LONG RUN? Marriage is no anthurium lily. It is more like a bed of roses (remember roses have picker that does chook hard -absolutely no pun intended).

When the tough times come - who will walk away first? Do her or your parents have a stranglehold on either of you? Remember all this when the tough times come.

Otherwise enjoy her and your marriage for the rest of your lives. Married life does have its moments. God Bless.

now u gorne and frighten de man

iz not he alone get scared nuh .. :|

carmelo

Postby carmelo » May 18th, 2009, 3:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Congratulations. Remember who wears the pants in the house because soon it won't be you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyways, have you talked about how you would raise your children. Do you believe in corporal punishment and she does not? That is a recipe for disaster and big time quarrels.

What are your views on finances? Is she willing to work and then buy? Or does she want everything right away? What about you? Do you both understand the meaning of self-sacrifice?

Most important of all - Are you in this for the LONG RUN? Marriage is no anthurium lily. It is more like a bed of roses (remember roses have picker that does chook hard -absolutely no pun intended).

When the tough times come - who will walk away first? Do her or your parents have a stranglehold on either of you? Remember all this when the tough times come.

Otherwise enjoy her and your marriage for the rest of your lives. Married life does have its moments. God Bless.
my point exactly

Postby M_2NR » May 18th, 2009, 3:20 pm

PM Crossdrilled, he recently got married. I not sure if he still toting feelings

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2009, 4:20 pm

congrats, did you guys do up any kind of prenup or legal arrangement ?

JBL

Postby JBL » May 18th, 2009, 7:45 pm

Congrats.... hope u enjoyed ur Bachelor party :lol:

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 18th, 2009, 10:22 pm

delete
Last edited by agent007 on August 7th, 2016, 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Olive

Postby Olive » May 18th, 2009, 11:49 pm

congratulations. all the best to you and your wife-to-be. antigua is beautiful..if you get time to enjoy the sights :)

apple

Postby apple » May 19th, 2009, 11:11 am

Greypatch wrote:just remember is onlay ah horn if u tek it orn

AllTrac wrote:start saving $6K for the divorce.

Greypatch wrote:Samo yuh family ask for u...

was by harrilal yesterday dem have ah mean fish broff dwag..

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Anton

Re: Getting Married..........

Postby Anton » May 19th, 2009, 11:22 am

Shortie wrote:Fellas i getting married on Thursday any last advice from those of you who have done so already,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Aye Bal. yuh ent find it kinda late to be askin for advice.

You won't regret it man. Just look at me an d wife.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 19th, 2009, 11:36 am

it ha roti! :mrgreen:

neoise

Postby neoise » May 19th, 2009, 11:39 am

I marrid 4 yrs now i tink ........... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnn :skurred:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 19th, 2009, 11:50 am

Congrats in advance..... :mrgreen:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 19th, 2009, 12:46 pm

the million dollar question and no one asked yet.... well say wha...

Like you 'knock up' the wife to be... wha kinda wedding is dat during the week???

:| :|

Postby RBphoto » May 19th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Shortie, just drop the name releximan in conversation with her. If she looks at you as though you have uncovered some lost secret of her dark past, I suggest you run. Otherwise, I wish you the best, you go like eet!!!

What's with the middle of the week!!! More guests can come for the weekend= more gifts/ money.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 19th, 2009, 1:24 pm

neoise wrote:I marrid 4 yrs now i tink ........... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnn :skurred:

Hahaha!! for reallllll!!

Foxy

Postby Foxy » May 19th, 2009, 2:15 pm

You know what ??? CONGRATULATIONS.....
Nothing perfect ... and it must be amazing to feel you can spend the rest of your life with someone.

Good luck and All blessings to you both.... :P

Postby Greypatch » May 19th, 2009, 2:17 pm

yea u have the same thing to look forward to each and everyday from now...

urabus

Postby urabus » May 19th, 2009, 2:42 pm

crossdrilled wrote:What's with the middle of the week!!! More guests can come for the weekend= more gifts/ money.

and more food to cook too!

aye, congrats, i think weddings are fantastic!!

hope it works out well for u, and later down the road u have no regrets with ur choice of spouse

Postby Maserati » May 19th, 2009, 2:43 pm

Greypatch wrote:yea u have the same thing to look forward to each and everyday from now...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 19th, 2009, 2:59 pm

cute corolla wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:What's with the middle of the week!!! More guests can come for the weekend= more gifts/ money.

and more food to cook too!

aye, congrats, i think weddings are fantastic!!

hope it works out well for u, and later down the road u have no regrets with ur choice of spouse

:D :D :lol: :lol: