how do you get your dog aggressive?

Postby Maserati » May 12th, 2009, 11:05 am

larafan wrote:sounds like that dorg just wants someone to play with him.... :idea:

this is a good point though

Re: How to make your dog agressive

Postby sMASH » May 12th, 2009, 11:05 am

dpresident wrote:Face the facts man, the dog accustom to the garbage man, he knows him more than you!! You lucky he eh bite you instead.

:shock: :!:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 12th, 2009, 11:08 am

Anabolic steroids!

zoomedic

i belive it just a case of the dog need petting

Postby zoomedic » May 12th, 2009, 11:13 am

the dog needs to be stroked , if the rubbish man or the post woman pet the dog do not become angry it a part of growing up , there is no harm in letting some one pet your dog on the head , however if the person snifs the rectum , them there may be trouble , :lol:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 12th, 2009, 11:16 am

Call Cesar Millan :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 12th, 2009, 12:03 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
hottgyul wrote:^^^you speakin to me son?

woman I am old enough to be your daddy don't call me son

BTW the comment was for soundwave

sorry :oops: :oops:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 12th, 2009, 12:06 pm

raw duck egg and pepper

Postby AllTrac » May 12th, 2009, 12:08 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Put your dog in a oversized 7/8 pants (not 3/4) wife beaters, white socks and a center stitch clarks.

That should work.

Oh must not forget to cover several teeth in gold also.

Soon he should be barking in an incomprehensible language and acting very aggressively.

Rathid is NOT amused.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 12th, 2009, 12:11 pm

AllTrac wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Put your dog in a oversized 7/8 pants (not 3/4) wife beaters, white socks and a center stitch clarks.

That should work.

Oh must not forget to cover several teeth in gold also.

Soon he should be barking in an incomprehensible language and acting very aggressively.

Rathid is NOT amused.

:rofl: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

***DIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!***

Rx

Postby Rx » May 12th, 2009, 12:21 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

trinibajan34

Re: i belive it just a case of the dog need petting

Postby trinibajan34 » May 12th, 2009, 12:29 pm

zoomedic wrote:the dog needs to be stroked , if the rubbish man or the post woman pet the dog do not become angry it a part of growing up , there is no harm in letting some one pet your dog on the head , however if the person snifs the rectum , them there may be trouble , :lol:

the dog is 8 years old :shock:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 12th, 2009, 12:33 pm

ent old ppl used to see give a dog a jep or bee sting to eat & he will get bad - anybody ever tried it ? ....

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 12th, 2009, 12:48 pm

but i like the garbage man

Re: how do you get your dog aggressive?

Postby RBphoto » May 12th, 2009, 12:57 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:my gf called me and told that the gabbage man was rubbing the dog head :shock:

I suggest you go home early one of these days and ensure that it was the rotweilder yuh oman was reffering to.

Kittles

Postby Kittles » May 12th, 2009, 12:59 pm

^^ HAHHAHA

but erm - u want the dog to bite the garbage man?

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » May 12th, 2009, 1:00 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:my gf called me and told that the gabbage man was rubbing the dog head :shock:

I suggest you go home early one of these days and ensure that it was the rotweilder yuh oman was reffering to.

LOL :D

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » May 12th, 2009, 4:56 pm

Yuh have to feed the dog jep for him to get bad..training dont work. Dat does only make dog act like cyat.

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » May 12th, 2009, 5:24 pm

buy dragon blood i'm sure that will work

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » May 12th, 2009, 5:47 pm

how much time does the dog get to spend with the garbageman? you better go home early next garbage day. :shock:

greatbear

Postby greatbear » May 12th, 2009, 6:20 pm

giv im dry coconut to play wit

Postby tr1ad » May 12th, 2009, 7:07 pm

i tort d dog cud climb tree now

toyoman

Postby toyoman » May 12th, 2009, 7:09 pm

keep the dog chained or locked up when people around.....

Postby UML » May 12th, 2009, 7:35 pm

Dragon Blood :skurred:

Postby UML » May 12th, 2009, 7:36 pm

Dragon Blood :skurred:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 12th, 2009, 7:52 pm

they could climb ladder now not trees yet.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 12th, 2009, 8:01 pm

L'il Kim wrote:how much time does the dog get to spend with the garbageman? you better go home early next garbage day. :shock:

lol same thing i thinking ..........yuh gf like she sell herself out..... the dog accustomed to the garbage man coming in and out.......yuh hadda make a tack back lol

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » May 12th, 2009, 8:04 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:as the topic asks ,how do you do that cause yesterday my gf called me and told that the gabbage man was rubbing the dog head :shock: ,i was like what de :shock: ,and i have a rott. so can anyone help with this, i need some sound advice.

Rottweilers are temperamental by nature, but very loving dogs. If they get to know someone by scent, sight or constant contact regardless of distance, they will eventually trust the person.

You cannot train a dog to be aggressive, they grow into there nature by experiences and how you as the owner relate and handle them.

Proper discipline and avoiding them from walking on the road by themselves, will make them more aware and defensive towards people who could do them harm.

vin123

Postby vin123 » May 12th, 2009, 9:29 pm

Riley2008 wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:as the topic asks ,how do you do that cause yesterday my gf called me and told that the gabbage man was rubbing the dog head :shock: ,i was like what de :shock: ,and i have a rott. so can anyone help with this, i need some sound advice.

Rottweilers are temperamental by nature, but very loving dogs. If they get to know someone by scent, sight or constant contact regardless of distance, they will eventually trust the person.

You cannot train a dog to be aggressive, they grow into there nature by experiences and how you as the owner relate and handle them.

Proper discipline and avoiding them from walking on the road by themselves, will make them more aware and defensive towards people who could do them harm.

Totally agree...but wrong lol you can train a dog to be aggressive not good aggressive cuz these ways the dog will turn on you ( hitting, food deprivation etc).

The only true way to get a dog aggressive is to treat the dog well, let the dog be part of your "pack" and the dog well develop a need to protect his family. That's the only true way.

I have heard of dragon's blood but I think that's more for hunting dogs but that messes up their brains. Feeding them roast jep, also heard that but I not sure, I am sure abt the grate/dry coconut -> give them that to eat and they will get bad.

The type of games you play with the dog as a puppy will also influence your dog's personality, be it aggressive or non aggressive but so does the breed.

As far as my experience with Rotts are they are very loyal and loving dogs but when the moment arises to protect what is theirs they will.

You say the garbage man was touching the dog. Is your place fence around? Did the man put his hand through the wire/gate to reach the dog?
If you want the dog to be less social a simple thing to do would be to just tie the dog when the garbage man passing along with everyone else. Let the dog only be social with the family and you will see how bad the dog will get.
Hope I was of some help.
So yuh giving meh my two cents? 8-) :lol:

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2009, 9:34 pm

most of them so called "trainers" are simply training dogs to be nervous and agitated.
there is a big difference between an aggressive dog and an agitated dog