Postby tr1ad » May 11th, 2009, 11:38 am

hmmm noise pollution.... i would gather ema would get involved there

slick

Postby slick » May 11th, 2009, 11:43 am

tru dat tr1ad, but what about all dem motorbikes...most of them far louder than those riced out cars...if that is the case, they should ban all motorbikes for noise pollution or get them all to change their mufflers or something...and the methods they using to check these things just fail :|

Postby tr1ad » May 11th, 2009, 11:58 am

well if it comes to pass i would think that any vehicle - bike or car over a certain decibel would be illegal

the law doesnt only apply to cars

:wink:

Postby wagon r » May 11th, 2009, 12:39 pm

...i see the creator of this thread pass thru one yesterday......

...forshore was dred.....benz and all getting stripped....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 11th, 2009, 3:18 pm

all who say it was jsut for the summit? where allyuh now?
is about time they crack down on all the dohtishness on teh road

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 11th, 2009, 6:32 pm

^well it have a nex one comin nov. eh.... :|

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 11th, 2009, 10:20 pm

*parks up van* :|

Postby wagonrunner » May 11th, 2009, 11:37 pm

pioneer wrote:btw they set up shop almost opposite chief curry (or somewhere there) on the north bound

i saw the vehicles on my home, and thought it was another accident.
The exercise at gulf city seems to be finished. (no tent, cars)

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » May 12th, 2009, 12:03 am

I get ketch Sunday....... 20% windows, 12 inch G5 strip infront.... 35%below it.... They make me pull off the 35 and make me cut the g5 strip shorter... I convinced them that it was the front glass that made the whole car dark.. Thank god they didn't make me take off all..... But on a side note I was on my way to diego then to the beach and the glue that it left back made it almost impossible to see......had to get some off so I could have seen clearly... Can't believe that I survived the summit only to be caught on a sunday at 11am on my way to the beach....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 12th, 2009, 7:51 am

:roll: :roll:

Postby SR » May 12th, 2009, 8:00 am

dunno why they dont spend the same effort on derelict vehicles on the road with improper lighting including many trucks as well as all them shoulder dwellers in the morning and evening traffic

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 12th, 2009, 8:01 am

^ and people with wrong tires and debris from their vehicles falling off

Postby SR » May 12th, 2009, 8:03 am

as for exhaust noise

whats the acceptable db level a idle and on the highway???

where is the meter to check the level and what is the distance it is suppsoe to be measure from

same sheit like the vague law on tint

Postby SR » May 12th, 2009, 8:17 am

my vehicle being tinted does not pose a traffic hazzard to anyone else on the road

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 12th, 2009, 8:53 am

^ how come companies like TTPOST could have their entire panel vans covered in vinyl?? even the door at the back....yes i know they transport some confidential stuff but still....why is the law good for some and not for others...

why are these vehicles stripped of their graphics while other privatized company's property are stripped.....

yesterday i saw a couple JS vehicles passing thru the road block by the mall...noone was piloting a load or anything, but their strobes on, black tint....

bds

Postby bds » May 12th, 2009, 9:12 am

the tent on the foreshore gone.... so hopefully we get ease up today... they was causing too much traffic past few days

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 12th, 2009, 11:20 am

Any updates on them by Gulf City?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 12th, 2009, 4:08 pm

So how they planning to check for loud music?

They have no meter............... 'turns up the volume on the new Mavado'

0X

Postby equipped2ripp » May 12th, 2009, 4:56 pm

shady23, tent gone... i feel they would be back by weekend or next week.

anyone knows if they still on the highway opposite Chief there?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 12th, 2009, 5:27 pm

didnt see any tent, it look like they clear out

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 12th, 2009, 6:36 pm

hmm..they was by gulf everyday..not sure bout today..park right opposite them in the car park..feel they see the car when i come out but was too lazy to do anything

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 13th, 2009, 1:36 pm

Ok any updates here? If they still by Munroe Road flyover then I need to find another route to get home :|

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 13th, 2009, 1:38 pm

they was by point lisas lunch time...hear they caught a good bit of people

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 13th, 2009, 1:52 pm

sheit. They still there?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 13th, 2009, 3:36 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:they was by point lisas lunch time...hear they caught a good bit of people

once a week they does come, about 11:00 they does start, i does look out from a distance, if i spot them, just turn around and pass through roystonia :twisted:

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 13th, 2009, 4:08 pm

Ok just passed on the highway about a hour ago, no police anywhere.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 13th, 2009, 4:21 pm

shady23 wrote:Ok just passed on the highway about a hour ago, no police anywhere.
And that is a good thing why?