NEW INTERCHANGE PICS

Postby crazybalhead » May 1st, 2009, 2:43 pm

Plenty people said it slippers. That is real rubbish.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 1st, 2009, 2:45 pm

the traffic light is not supposed to be on!!!!! the grand bazzar flyover is supposed to be used. we used it to come back to town after the ramp was opened earlier

ok i called communications manager to sort it out

you are to have no lights under that flyover whatsoever :shock:
thanks guys, for the update. it will be resolved shortly

Postby pete » May 1st, 2009, 2:47 pm

They've got an hour to sort it out.

:P
Last edited by pete on May 1st, 2009, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 1st, 2009, 2:47 pm

lol so trinituner just helped NIDCO with a problem? :lol:

slick

Postby slick » May 1st, 2009, 2:53 pm

So if I want to go GB from CRHighway...do I go up d ramp or do I go to the intersection?

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » May 1st, 2009, 2:59 pm

Well congrats to Trinidad for doing this. More is needed though, Kaydonna interesection, Piarco, San Juan, Aranguez (spelling)..

It always amazes me for a little island the amount of traffic there is.

Anyhow, nice pics and the 'nuts man' was sure funny :D

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 1st, 2009, 3:04 pm

Another medford flyover.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 1st, 2009, 3:06 pm

to go grand bazzar you take the new intercahnge and keep left u go see what to do

to go buy bamboo parts by wrxdevil keep on the normal route :lol:

Postby tr1ad » May 1st, 2009, 3:06 pm

i tort yuh does turn on yuh auto pilot to get dey crix

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 1st, 2009, 3:07 pm

pete wrote:It's an inconvenience for a few that would GREATLY reduce the inconvenience of many.

MOST Trinidadians cannot comprehend that concept

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 1st, 2009, 3:08 pm

nah nah that is pinheiro

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 1st, 2009, 3:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR,

Bang for Buck i think is the argument of many

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » May 1st, 2009, 3:22 pm

zodiaque wrote:
Yeo wrote:Who goin an put down de first tyre marks!? :mrgreen:

Well, the shoulder look wide enough to stop yuh car and get a quick *censored* and then she turn around and *censored8 with the *censored* over and over in *censored*

*elevator music*

And so yeah, tire marks.

Yeah the friggin shoulder wider that road........apparently our Minister of works & Transport "Colm Imbert think we don't have trucks in this country. Boy this man just full of it.

W2J

Postby W2J » May 1st, 2009, 3:33 pm

ray786 wrote:in Pic #8

Is dat a Blue civic comming up the shoulder????

:? :? :?

and k. best white evo VII next to it

Postby crazybalhead » May 1st, 2009, 3:46 pm

But how is the TRAFFIC. Somebody answer nah!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 1st, 2009, 3:49 pm

remember u still have that traffic light close to the bridge to deal with. but those lights rarely go red for long

Postby UML » May 1st, 2009, 3:55 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Image

Hoss..
they start selling nuts on the interchange already?? :shock: :shock: :lol:

u take the words uot meh mouth oui!!!

dem men doh stick...i wah see how dey walking between lanes

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » May 1st, 2009, 4:05 pm

nice pic man

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » May 1st, 2009, 4:06 pm

rainman wrote:i wonder, how long it will be before some kant fly off?

who say flyover drift???
:? :? :?

Postby SUPAstarr » May 1st, 2009, 4:26 pm

Spent most of the afternoon there, there are no traffic lights functional when exiting the ramp, didnt kno that so i had to go caroni flyover to come back to the west bound lane. Traffic is flowin smoothly before and along the ramp, of course is normal traffic by aranguez lights and before, to me it is a help, but not that great of an impact unless those overpasses are built by elsoccorro an aranguez

Postby st7 » May 1st, 2009, 4:37 pm

so what they do with the 3 lanes on the highway to turn into the UBH? they block there off?

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » May 1st, 2009, 5:55 pm

wtf stoves?

neoise

Postby neoise » May 1st, 2009, 5:58 pm

Dred when I pass there earlier ppl had stopped on the shoulder and was using the interchange as a frecking lookout ....... made me so proud to be a Trini :shock:

Postby teems1 » May 1st, 2009, 6:23 pm

neoise wrote:Dred when I pass there earlier ppl had stopped on the shoulder and was using the interchange as a frecking lookout ....... made me so proud to be a Trini :shock:

Rush

Postby Rush » May 1st, 2009, 6:48 pm

i forsee, in traffic, many people who keep their car in neutral rolling back and hitting the person behind them

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 1st, 2009, 6:49 pm

jus now had about 50 cars on both shoulders lookin out and taking pics, and is not jus the grassroots cuz i saw some bmws, benzs etc parked on the flyover shoulder. All trinis d same yes

Postby Damien » May 1st, 2009, 6:56 pm

Well done :!:

Postby Team Loco » May 1st, 2009, 8:17 pm

thelem wrote:From what I understand from the ministry is that the lights not going to be removed. Reason being that the lights at the intersection allow traffic to go directly to grand bazzar and bamboo. Sooo...there'd always be lights till they begin phase 2 which is God knows when. 10th Summit of the Americas maybe?

dont think so. those lights would be removed. the bridge over the lights accomodate bamboo and grand bazaar traffic

silver racer

Postby silver racer » May 1st, 2009, 8:32 pm

2 day comin in an goin out of Gb was rel jones.. rel ppl didnt kno wat d hell 2 do lol :lol: :lol:

btw, um,if south hav d cross.... den GB hav the curve?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 1st, 2009, 9:11 pm

gr8 pics!