Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 28th, 2009, 8:33 am

^^ :shock:

I see..

Postby Greypatch » April 28th, 2009, 8:39 am

what is govt. getting in return for the state funds being pumped into Dupes company. ?

I'd say Harry is worse. His institution TOOK people's money and disbursed to others without securing a means for recovery. Take for instance all the loans they wrote off on delinquent members and then granted them new loans within 24 hours. Harry also made long term investments with people's money and can not recover any time in the near future. This exposed the organization significantly, and he left no buffer to protect members. His irresponsible management gave no comfort to any hopes for a bailout.

Duprey took tons more money and invested it. At least, there are actual tangible signs of what he did with that money. Granted the exposure was great, his investment was not long term and fell victim to a global financial crash much sooner than anticipated. His investment was a means of buffering the organization against a potential crash, which still "caught him with his pants down".

Point understood....

In booth cases citizens are at risk to lose hard earned $$ invested.

why only aid one and not the other

Postby RASC » April 28th, 2009, 8:42 am

Greypatch wrote:what is govt. getting in return for the state funds being pumped into Dupes company. ?

Land.
CL Financial is the second largest Land owner in T&T other than the Gov't.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 28th, 2009, 8:51 am

^^^Quite true.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 28th, 2009, 10:02 am

its harry right now

if i aint' get back my money is dupery :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby Greypatch » April 28th, 2009, 10:06 am

what about company assets

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » April 28th, 2009, 11:50 am

dupes...
still can't get meh $$$

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » April 28th, 2009, 12:28 pm

which CL companies are you all having problems getting back your deposits from?

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

ent

Postby puta civic » April 28th, 2009, 12:42 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:which CL companies are you all having problems getting back your deposits from?

CLICO

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » April 28th, 2009, 1:11 pm

surrendered policy or did it mature?

for policies that matured they should be able to give your back your money on the day the policy matured.

surrendered policy is a different story beacuse of the backlog they have to deal with

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 28th, 2009, 4:05 pm

i'm just leaving mine to mature, makes no sense pulling it out especially when i have my guaranteed interest rate.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » April 28th, 2009, 6:37 pm

exactly.. ppl need to learn that panic makes it worse always

Terran

Postby Terran » April 28th, 2009, 6:57 pm

Greypatch wrote:why only aid one and not the other

The government refuses to help Harry because there is blatant mismanagement. Harry wants a loan to repay the credit union's debts. Which entity is going to entrust you with any money and risk you doing the same thing you did in the first place?? Not even the credit union's assets could have been offered as collateral for the loan because they were deemed to be inflated and way over their actual market values - practically worthless.

With CLF, the government saw it as a benefit to take control of some of the most prized assets in the conglomerate. They are profitable and can, to a great extent, be converted into cash.

Postby Greypatch » April 28th, 2009, 7:01 pm

Thus the citizens who deposited the $$ are the ones who lose...

or dem is 3rd calss citizens ?

.take over the HCU and help the depositors...

**waits on the liquaitor report*

Terran

Postby Terran » April 28th, 2009, 7:06 pm

Greypatch wrote:.take over the HCU and help the depositors...

But Harry didn't want that. He wanted a loan. He wanted to manage the money he expected government to inject.

Postby Greypatch » April 28th, 2009, 7:09 pm

does he still have a say...since the doors of the cu has been closed ?

mamoo_2159

Postby mamoo_2159 » April 29th, 2009, 8:41 pm

does he still have a say...since the doors of the cu has been closed ?

no he doesn't... only the liquidator

eurogirl

Re: ent

Postby eurogirl » April 29th, 2009, 11:55 pm

puta civic wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:which CL companies are you all having problems getting back your deposits from?

CLICO

feel u're pain .. :?

imagine u call dem shupidees and they go tell u that the central bank hasn't made a decision on that yet :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: