Hazel wants bigger role for leaders' spouses in Caribbean

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 26th, 2009, 3:04 am

^^lmao I'm not defending anyone. I simply proposed another view to what you put forward.

How come education's in a mess? Even with GATE and numerous other programs?

Not everyone has parents to put everything in their lap :idea:

Postby joker » April 26th, 2009, 6:15 am

^^ well if not that ... local gov't ministry not doing their job

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2009, 1:14 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:^^lmao I'm not defending anyone. I simply proposed another view to what you put forward.

and how many people who are actually attending university are performing well?? because its free people play the ass...With the doing away of A Levels and introduction of CAPE....

putting free education in place doesnt necessarily mean that education has moved forward..the government OWE the citizens that...the natural resources that THEY give away belongs to the citizens...Manning forget is WE put him there to represent us and the finances he's playing with isnt his..its the population....

Since you brought Oma into your argument, let me ask you this......what's your view on puttin hazel has a minister..with no past political experience and not goin up as an MP....

Postby Greypatch » April 26th, 2009, 1:47 pm

how can someone so ugly still be so stupid...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 26th, 2009, 8:47 pm

if their qualified to do the job fine but dont place them and they have no qualification.

Postby buzz » April 26th, 2009, 9:06 pm

Notorious Scullman would defend the PNM more than any CEPEP employee would :idea:

strange thing is he seems to be an educated man which is sad to see someone of his stature be clouded by such ignorance and rascism

then again i may be thinking to highly of him

i really cant say if he's simply a blind worshipper or a paid PNM yes man :arrow:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 26th, 2009, 9:35 pm

I'd still like to know what exactly qualifies her to hold a Ministerial Position.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 26th, 2009, 9:40 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Notorious Scullman wrote:^^lmao I'm not defending anyone. I simply proposed another view to what you put forward.

and how many people who are actually attending university are performing well?? because its free people play the ass...With the doing away of A Levels and introduction of CAPE....

putting free education in place doesnt necessarily mean that education has moved forward..the government OWE the citizens that...the natural resources that THEY give away belongs to the citizens...Manning forget is WE put him there to represent us and the finances he's playing with isnt his..its the population....

Since you brought Oma into your argument, let me ask you this......what's your view on puttin hazel has a minister..with no past political experience and not goin up as an MP....

I never brought Oma into this. Pioneer did. Ask your question of him

RichieRich wrote:if their qualified to do the job fine but dont place them and they have no qualification.

Have you any idea of what her qualifications and past experience are?
[google]Hazel Manning[/google]
More qualified than any of you in this thread.

buzz wrote:Notorious Scullman would defend the PNM more than any CEPEP employee would :idea:

strange thing is he seems to be an educated man which is sad to see someone of his stature be clouded by such ignorance and rascism

then again i may be thinking to highly of him

i really cant say if he's simply a blind worshipper or a paid PNM yes man :arrow:

Roflmao @ "blind worshipper" and "Paid PNM yes man"
You people really don't have a clue, do you?
Accustomed to nothing more than discussing "issues" among those who share the same ideals (or lack thereof), one can't expect much more than what these threads end up containing the second someone suggests the possibility of considering another view.

My original statement in this thread had nothing politically or racially inclined however your instincts tell you that pulling the race/politics card is the easy way to discredit anyone who dare propose another view.

I have nothing to lose, nothing to gain. Simply trying to encourage "thought"! The concept is probably foreign to your type, but it's ok, there's room for all and I know that no matter who's in power, what state the economy is in, or how bad the education/health/whatever system is I won't be caught whining and bitching on an internet forum waiting for handouts. :roll:

Y'all don't realise but you're no better than those "Beethamites", "Laventillians", "Morvantians", "Guntas" and "CEPEPs" you so shun.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 26th, 2009, 9:44 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:I never brought Oma into this. Pioneer did. Ask your question of him

Yeah, you did.
Notorious Scullman wrote:Yuh know, I was startin to feel like I understood where she was coming from with her statement, but then I thought about it a little more and wondered what if this was made rule and Panday were PM once again? :skurred:

My point remains.
The Prime Minister's Wife is what she is (be it Bas or Pat).
Some, however see it fit to actually put themselves into politics.
Gaining unearned Ministerial Positions.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 26th, 2009, 9:45 pm

I'd like you to show me where I brought Oma into this.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 26th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Notorious Scullman if them boys lighting up your arse dont take it out on me, i didnt attack anyone.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 26th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:I'd like you to show me where I brought Oma into this.

you did by implication. You implied that you understood her premise, but were turned off by the idea of her premise being in effect at the point in time when Panday was in power.
Her premise was that the Wife of the Prime Minister should have more responsibility and office.
Your implication was that it would be a bad idea to give Oma Panday such a position.

rodfarva wrote:
Notorious Scullman wrote:I never brought Oma into this. Pioneer did. Ask your question of him

Yeah, you did.
Notorious Scullman wrote:Yuh know, I was startin to feel like I understood where she was coming from with her statement, but then I thought about it a little more and wondered what if this was made rule and Panday were PM once again? :skurred:

My point remains.
The Prime Minister's Wife is what she is (be it Bas or Pat).
Some, however see it fit to actually put themselves into politics.
Gaining unearned Ministerial Positions.

Postby buzz » April 26th, 2009, 10:20 pm

My original statement in this thread had nothing politically or racially inclined however your instincts tell you that pulling the race/politics card is the easy way to discredit anyone who dare propose another view.

not in this particular thread but you seem to be always "present" when someone says anything against your beloved gov't and/or ethnic division

Simply trying to encourage "thought"!

once again your POV on this forum only seems to come when there is an issue about your government. and yes POV cuz thats all it can count for, never have you bought any insightful infomation/ statistical data etc to back up your arguement :idea:

instead you come, defend and run when facts are being called for

Y'all don't realise but you're no better than those "Beethamites", "Laventillians", "Morvantians", "Guntas" and "CEPEPs" you so shun.

i don't support the ruling gov't unlike yourself who would follow without question or reason to whatever end ! so i find that statement amusing. tis you fit the role of an educated fool most worthy of being the PNM spokesperson of the century.

your defense/logic may make little sense but your wording is exemplary

bravo :D

Postby buzz » April 26th, 2009, 10:24 pm

Your implication was that it would be a bad idea to give Oma Panday such a position.

its just his pattern

his powers of persuasion are strong on the simple minded folk :arrow:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 26th, 2009, 10:45 pm

buzz wrote:

not in this particular thread but you seem to be always "present" when someone says anything against your beloved gov't and/or ethnic division

Simply trying to encourage "thought"!

once again your POV on this forum only seems to come when there is an issue about your government. and yes POV cuz thats all it can count for, never have you bought any insightful infomation/ statistical data etc to back up your arguement :idea:

instead you come, defend and run when facts are being called for

i don't support the ruling gov't unlike yourself who would follow without question or reason to whatever end ! so i find that statement amusing. tis you fit the role of an educated fool most worthy of being the PNM spokesperson of the century.

your defense/logic may make little sense but your wording is exemplary

bravo :D

ROFLMAO once again at "your govt" and "would follow without question"

Reason for presenting the views of race/party you're attempting to vaguely define is because no one else will. And without another side, this forum would continue in the simple, single-minded direction it's always been heading where no one dares challenge the popular thought for fear of being...unpopular.

You wouldn't recognise insightful information/statistical data if it was handed to you, because your "arguments" as you call them are solely based on the trendy thought in the village.

buzz wrote:its just his pattern

his powers of persuasion are strong on the simple minded folk :arrow:

Truth be told; You're still in this thread so you must right :lol:

Richie, no one's takin anything out on you. Don't fall into the "Oh I'm a victim" crap that the rest of them try.
As was mentioned above.

buzz wrote:never have you bought any insightful infomation/ statistical data etc to back up your arguement

I posted a link to facts.
Because these facts wouldn't contribute to the popular trend of thought among the villagers, no one even acknowledges it, but continue bashing, whining, bitching and complaining.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 26th, 2009, 10:46 pm

bleh.

Postby Damien » April 26th, 2009, 10:50 pm

:| :| :|

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 26th, 2009, 11:25 pm

ent GATE done this year? fanboys oui

Postby buzz » April 26th, 2009, 11:47 pm

And without another side, this forum would continue in the simple, single-minded direction it's always been heading where no one dares challenge the popular thought for fear of being...unpopular.

hmmm

but you're always on one side

and we have opposing veiws everyday on this forum so erm whats your... nvm

I posted a link to facts.

what? google? :rofl:

Truth be told; You're still in this thread so you must right

context and comprehension go hand in hand :wink:

[running statement]
You wouldn't recognise insightful information/statistical data if it was handed to you

[/running statement]

using "debate" was a nice attempt @ covering up your allegiance but come two days from now if something is posted that brings your gov't's incompetencies to light, 2ner can rest assured you'll be there to save the image of the baliser 8)

PNM till ah dead :fadein:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 26th, 2009, 11:50 pm

buzz wrote:
using "debate" was a nice attempt @ covering up your allegiance but come two days from now if something is posted that brings your gov't's incompetencies to light, 2ner can rest assured you'll be there to save the image of the baliser 8)

PNM till ah dead :fadein:

As sheit sure as you might think that statement is, you and the like are guaranteed to be on the opposite side of that "debate" no matter what it's about.

There you go. At least you understand your own workings

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 27th, 2009, 8:53 am

And without another side, this forum would continue in the simple, single-minded direction it's always been heading where no one dares challenge the popular thought for fear of being...unpopular.

Disagree...i have several times in the past expressed 'different' opinions, both 'Pro-PNM' and 'Anti-PNM,' and have rarely been criticised for it...i'd usually only make comments in threads like these if they are getting out of hand (forum rules biznis) or there's a point that i think should be made that others aren't saying or agree with...and even when everyone disagrees with me, i am not met with any of the sorta comments you see here...what you say isn't always as important as how you say it, especially when you can bring statistics/facts to back it up as someone said...

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2009, 9:02 am

just a pic for those who dont know the MP being discussed.

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2009, 9:09 am

I think hazel has benefited enough from nepotism and should keep quiet.

Postby 16 cycles » April 27th, 2009, 9:21 am

always a sore point when members who have not faced the polls and are related to the Prime Minister / President are put in positions that have a world of perks and high salaries regardless of the country / state

doesn't matter what side of the "divide" you stand on

Same follows for other members who have never faced the polls and are entrusted into positions of great responsibilty with questionable credentials for job - there are instances where ppl with decent experience/qualifications have been put in positions and made positive contributions.

can give local examples but might polarize thread further

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 27th, 2009, 11:46 am

d phoq wrong with she?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 27th, 2009, 3:30 pm

trac man just eat :x

Postby A172 » April 27th, 2009, 7:26 pm

:black: again

Strauss

Postby Strauss » April 28th, 2009, 6:15 am

varung wrote:i support the idea.

maybe not the person, but the idea is good, they can concentrate on social issues and programmes.

Except I have a problem that persons who never went up for elections making these kinds of power hungry statements under the disguise of doing good.