Trini Reverend arrested 4 teefing US$10m from church members

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 23rd, 2009, 8:56 am

Country_Bookie wrote:~*§ãñCħїą*~
With eyes like those, who wouldn't be nice to you? 8-)
Do u mean he was genuine as a pastor or as a financial advisor?

He was my Manager while I worked at Spancrete, he worked there since January of 2008 and as far as I know he was also doing an MBA at Arthur Lok Jack.

He was the Plant Manager there and I reported directly to him. He was always cordial and polite and saught what seemed to be a good balance between the company's best interest and the employee's best interest. He was amazingly smart and could always talk a good game. He was very interested in bringing the company to "Six Sigma" status, the owner Mr. Williams seemed very impressed with the turn around he'd given the company in his first few months of being there.

*shrug*

I didn't expect this though.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 23rd, 2009, 10:06 am

Based on what has been revealed in this thread, you shud tell Spancrete to conduct a forensic audit of their books for the period he was a manager.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 23rd, 2009, 10:40 am

It's being done..
Started the minute he was arrested in Tampa in the presence of the Sales Manager.

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2009, 11:13 am

Dave wrote:
don't think that's going to hold up in court though, You thinking about starting a temple/church/mosque or what boy?

you know how long i want to start my own religion

I go preach!!!!!!

You could handle the finances!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8-)

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2009, 11:50 am

wow...Isaac in dat nonsense...it almost didn't surprise me when Feeles get ketch in the FU scandal, but Ovid was one of the good guys...militant....wow...I in shock

but Kerron, question...does he also stutter when he's lying, or does he only stutter when he's lying? lol

Postby Damien » April 23rd, 2009, 12:00 pm

pioneer wrote:that good for him...they should investigate ALL pastors

pastor *cough cough* cuffy :roll:

x2 next conman right there :idea:

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » April 23rd, 2009, 12:16 pm

Hook wrote:wow...Isaac in dat nonsense...it almost didn't surprise me when Feeles get ketch in the FU scandal, but Ovid was one of the good guys...militant....wow...I in shock

but Kerron, question...does he also stutter when he's lying, or does he only stutter when he's lying? lol

only when he lying i guess because he real stutter when asked how soon he paying me back

sanchi he got transferred to ny yesterday to face the charges, the agent kept me up to speed thus far looks like he's going to be in jail for a lil while

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2009, 12:58 pm

Damien wrote:

heeeeeeeeeeey, nothing wrong with making a music video for your daughter with people's hard earned money. That is what Jesus would want.

I HEART Winnsie Anne...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 23rd, 2009, 1:11 pm

I thought this was going to be about Pastor Alleyne, the Prophet of Jesus from Chaguanas. :roll: :roll: :roll:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 23rd, 2009, 1:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Damien wrote:

heeeeeeeeeeey, nothing wrong with making a music video for your daughter with people's hard earned money. That is what Jesus would want.

I HEART Winnsie Anne...
he should spend money on singing lessons for her first. She has no talent but at least she's doing the Lord's work so props for that

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 23rd, 2009, 2:09 pm

Hook wrote:wow...Isaac in dat nonsense...it almost didn't surprise me when Feeles get ketch in the FU scandal, but Ovid was one of the good guys...militant....wow...I in shock

Hook.. you know de man for sure!!

Slow Poke wrote:only when he lying i guess because he real stutter when asked how soon he paying me back

sanchi he got transferred to ny yesterday to face the charges, the agent kept me up to speed thus far looks like he's going to be in jail for a lil while

Thanks for letting me know..

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2009, 2:27 pm

hillview real making papers yes

some weeks ago ah ex-hillview man fly to london and kill he gf :shock:

I heard about it when I was in Bim, but no names call...who 'twas?

Postby Country_Bookie » April 23rd, 2009, 4:01 pm

Hook wrote:

hillview real making papers yes

some weeks ago ah ex-hillview man fly to london and kill he gf :shock:

I heard about it when I was in Bim, but no names call...who 'twas?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161462341

What sheit Feeles get caught up in? Ah beginning to wonder if it have more hillvue fellas on d inside than on the outside.

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » April 23rd, 2009, 5:31 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_oFcBHAklc8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » April 23rd, 2009, 6:26 pm

lol at video same sheit goes on at these local revival churches

Humes

Postby Humes » April 23rd, 2009, 10:59 pm

I find it hard to feel sorry for people who still get robbed by pastors in this day and age.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » April 24th, 2009, 3:47 am

Oh lawd, I really doubt Ovid get heself in this kinda trouble, he lil brother was in the same form as me, and from the one or two times I talked to Isaac, he was a real cool fellah, but I never had to deal with him when it came to business....so I dunno what he was up to.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » March 10th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Well a big bump on this...

Rev. Isaac Ovid, a former Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Jadis Capital, Inc., and former priest of the Local Christian Assembly Church in New York City, pled guilty to conspiring to commit securities fraud in connection with two other hedge funds Jadis Capital managed.

Between February 2005 and August 2005, Ovid along with other defendants who held leadership positions in the Local Christian Assembly Church; Aaron Riddle, Joseph Jonathan Coleman, Timothy Smith and Robert Riddle, created and marketed two hedge funds; Logos Multi-Strategy I, LP and the Donum Fund, LP to members of their church and other prospective investors.

Ovid and his co-conspirators inflated and omitted materials concerning the management, supervision, historical and expected trading performance of the funds.

By August 2005, the defendants collected approximately $9.3 million in investments from Logos Fund and approximately $3 million in investments from Donum Fund.

Investments from these two funds were utilized by defendants to support their lavish lifestyles. The defendants collected a total of approximately $12.3 million in investments and lost $10.2 of investors’ money.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » March 10th, 2010, 9:20 pm

According to the FBI agent he pleaded guilty,last friday and is due for sentencing in june, may serve up to five years, but as he has been in jail for a year now might be less........ I still have a cut ass book for him regardless of when he gets out,....i'll take my chances being a sinner good luck to all you "god walkers" out there.

Postby Country_Bookie » March 10th, 2010, 9:29 pm

^Less than 5 yrs for teefing all dat money from a set ah old ppl that eh know better? I sure dem eh go recover all d money he teef, and he'll be out of jail living the high life before he's 35.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 10th, 2010, 11:57 pm

I walked out of my Church for dis kinda crap 9 years ago and never went back.

Timothy I 6:5 and wrangling among men who are depraved in mind and bereft of the truth, imagining that godliness is a means of gain.
Timothy I 6:6 There is great gain in godliness with contentment;
Timothy I 6:7 for we brought nothing into the world, and we cannot take anything out of the world;
Timothy I 6:8 but if we have food and clothing, with these we shall be content.
Timothy I 6:9 But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation, into a snare, into many senseless and hurtful desires that plunge men into ruin and destruction.

Timothy I 6:11 But as for you, man of God, shun all this; aim at righteousness, godliness, faith, love, steadfastness, gentleness.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » March 11th, 2010, 2:56 am

Duane - Ponzi's are different now, people just get their "statements" with the huge % gain and leave the money in to make more so no payout is necessary in most cases with the new investors money.... remember OLINT and CASH PLUS?

Postby sharkman121 » March 11th, 2010, 5:25 am

But seriously..how mucha alyuh went hillview in 'ere :?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 11th, 2010, 7:18 am

crossdrilled wrote:A trinidadian pastor taking people money to fund their own lavish lifestyle? Say it ain't so.... say it ain't so.

sounds just like ALLYUH prime minister! but i guess much younger but just as ugly! :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 11th, 2010, 9:09 am

crossdrilled wrote:A trinidadian pastor taking people money to fund their own lavish lifestyle? Say it ain't so.... say it ain't so.

oh my.....

besides teh one on the main road going down couva,

who remembers pastor vishnu lutchmansingh?

turboturtle

Re: Trini Reverend arrested 4 teefing US$10m from church mem

Postby turboturtle » August 12th, 2010, 2:06 pm

I hope they give him soap powder to bathe with. If he drop it ......one grain at a time!