rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.
X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.
agreed
while i really do hope we benefit in from summit for oursake
can someone explain how this benefits the the ppl of the country?
VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!
nismoid wrote:VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!
pride are the feelings that some people have when they get paid on friday and spend it all over the weekend buying sneakers and booze and bling and when monday morning comes, they are broke
pioneer wrote:VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
agreed
Thats where the optimism comes in,but you know these things might take time. . .for one it might give us more recognition and respect abroad. .which you know is priceless. . .
But didn't we go to the world cup in germany to "get recognised"?...i jus asking
VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
agreed
Thats where the optimism comes in,but you know these things might take time. . .for one it might give us more recognition and respect abroad. .which you know is priceless. . .
pioneer wrote:While i agree Trinidad may need recognition, however we need to be recognised for SOMETHING, a product people will be overly interested in, what do we have to offer the world that noone has?
Do Americans change their lifestyle to follow trinis?...do they buy clothes from trini?...do they buy our music?...we produce technology anyone wants?...do they watch our tv shows or movies?
Yes we sell oil, but guess what, we buy back that same oil for 50 times the cost.
Carnival?...i think not...carnival is now becoming global, there's miami carnival...toronto...etc
So what exactly allyuh want the world to see us for?...corn soup?...spotted bananas and oranges
The fact we are savages (thanks brian mc failurelene) and turning back to our primal ways?
shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
agreed
dude u is an idiot this summit is a big waste of money for what ??????? recognition
VII wrote:shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
agreed
dude u is an idiot this summit is a big waste of money for what ??????? recognition
no that would be you. .and don't dude me teenaged punk. .just so you comin here no previous conversation and attackin me. .noob arse.
shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:VII wrote:shiva.ramroopsingh wrote:VII wrote:X_Factor wrote:rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.
agreed
no that would be you. .and don't dude me teenaged punk. .just so you comin here no previous conversation and attackin me. .noob arse.
jus writing in words that you might understand dudeyou is an idiot to be proud of that waste of tax payers money when crime out of control and heath care in a mess dude
RASC wrote:VII,Learn to ignore pallie.
These ppl live with a constant frown on their faces...yet don't care enough to enact change or revolution. It's all hot air...or in this case, typed frustration that subsides once they log off. Mouthers-that's itNothing more, Nothing less.
pioneer wrote:While i agree Trinidad may need recognition, however we need to be recognised for SOMETHING, a product people will be overly interested in, what do we have to offer the world that noone has?
Do Americans change their lifestyle to follow trinis?...do they buy clothes from trini?...do they buy our music?...we produce technology anyone wants?...do they watch our tv shows or movies?
Yes we sell oil, but guess what, we buy back that same oil for 50 times the cost.
Carnival?...i think not...carnival is now becoming global, there's miami carnival...toronto...etc
So what exactly allyuh want the world to see us for?...corn soup?...spotted bananas and oranges?
The fact we are savages (thanks brian mc failurelene) and turning back to our primal ways?